Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it. But the books are in the wrong ordrer
Never been so annoyed. I read book 1. The kindle then went on to the next book, which apparently should be Black Widow. But it wasn't. As I didn't know the order of them I began reading, and thought hang on so much has changed, people had died and it didn't make sense. I looked up the series and Amazon has the books out of order. Im gutted now that I know certain...
Published 20 months ago by Chickchicken

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a good read
Overall a good read which keeps you guessing til the end, perhaps just a little less of the poor woman but overall good
Published 12 months ago by sunshineonleith


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it. But the books are in the wrong ordrer, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Annie Carter Series Books 1-4 (Kindle Edition)
Never been so annoyed. I read book 1. The kindle then went on to the next book, which apparently should be Black Widow. But it wasn't. As I didn't know the order of them I began reading, and thought hang on so much has changed, people had died and it didn't make sense. I looked up the series and Amazon has the books out of order. Im gutted now that I know certain things have happened it has really spoilt it for me. So beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read - wrong order, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Annie Carter Series Books 1-4 (Kindle Edition)
The books are an amazing read however, the books are in the wrong order. I found this out in a very frustrating was.. Black Widow should be second not forth!.. Hasn't made a massive impact but still very frustrating as trying to put the events back in chronological order is not too easy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jessie keane virgin, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Annie Carter Series Books 1-4 (Kindle Edition)
First time ive read from this author, only on the second book but so far so good. i had noticed other reviews saying they are not in the order they should be, so i worked out the order before reading them, i guess this would be less annoying if they were in right order to start with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book but make sure of order before reading!, 6 Nov. 2013
This review is from: The Annie Carter Series Books 1-4 (Kindle Edition)
I have never read anything by this author but being fan of Martina Cole thought it would be worth trying. It is! However, please read other reviews on Amazon so you know the order the books should be read in. The kindle version sadly gives books in the wrong order.
If you like East End London and familiar with the timeframe it is definitely worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Annie Carter Series Books 1-4 (Kindle Edition)
brilliantly written. once you start reading you cannot stop. would recommend this book to my friends. can't wait to read others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Annie Carter Series Books 1-4 (Kindle Edition)
Overall a good read which keeps you guessing til the end, perhaps just a little less of the poor woman but overall good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must for Martina Cole lovers, 10 April 2015
This review is from: The Annie Carter Series Books 1-4 (Kindle Edition)
Not usually my sort of books, but someone lent me Dirty Money which was the first and which I 'enjoyed', so I had to get the rest. They are quick reads - each has it's own story but the same characters run through all. The only thing I disliked about the latter books was how many referrals back to the others there were, but that would be good if you were picking up the books individually. You'll enjoy these if you like Martina Cole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good to download all at once, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Annie Carter Series Books 1-4 (Kindle Edition)
convenient to download all at once. It is an easy read and difficult to put down as exciting. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Annie Carter Books, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Annie Carter Series Books 1-4 (Kindle Edition)
The Annie Carter books were great to read, I was enthralled from the start with Ruthless and couldn't wait to read the other books in the series. Wanting to know what would happen to Annie next and how,she would deal with each gritty situation.
Jessie Keane has kept the momentum going from the first page to the last.
I would highly recommend them, a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jessie Keane Books, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Annie Carter Series Books 1-4 (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant-Brilliant-Brilliant. If you are a fan of Martine Cole books you will enjoy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Annie Carter Series Books 1-4
£14.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews