Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2013
If you are thinking about publishing a kindle book and you are looking to get people to buy, to download and review, you need to take a look at this book.

It is more of a case study about the benefits of using the KDP free promotion programme or offering your book for $0.99. If you are looking to sell books, you need to experiment to see which option works for you.

Read this book to find out how Scott faired. He also provides you will lots of other ways to promote your book, ways that I hadn't heard of before. All very interesting.

Take a look and see what you can learn. It might just help you with your own Kindle Book Money Making Journey. Good Luck :)
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
I like this author's voice. He is generous with his knowledge and offers practical advice for Indies on utilising KDP Select and implementing strategic pricing, which many of us find tricky. I've read several of Scott's titles and look forward to more; he updates his content regularly, in step with the ever-changing Amazon machine.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
I am close to publishing my own book on Kindle and have downloaded several freebies explaining the process. This book provides great information, opinions and examples of what can work to increase sales. It is to the point and is easily is the best I have read on this subject.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Steve Scott writes a lot of books, he'll admit that. He has his niches and genres that he produces books in. He writes well about what he knows. I've only ever got his books in the writing and online money niches and what he says there makes sense. None of it is cut and paste from a Google search and it's refreshing to see real first hand information. Grab whatever you can from Steve and absorb the info. It can help you, although only if you apply it.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
I really like Steve's books and whilst it follows a shorter format than others the quality, thinking and business sense comes across. Well written with solid advise and valuable information. If you want to build your Kindle publishing business then this is one to add to your library.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
If you are new to Kindle publishing or looking for ideas to increase your book sales, then this is the book to read. It is concise and gives reasons and ideas on how to get the right price for your work, (and increase the sales), if the price is $.99 per book or £4.99 per book - the process makes a lot of sense.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Well presented, with clear information and suggestions.

One of many books on internet marketing by this author, but that's no criticism - he seems to know what he is talking about.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
If you're thinking of releasing Kindle ebooks then just get this book. It will pay for itself many, many times over. Some of it is common sense - like what to track, but the launch pricing strategies are a real eye opener. He seems to know what he's talking about, and backs everything up with case studies and figures, although the genres may not be too applicable to your book. Anyway, just buy it now. It will be invaluable.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Well written, no nonsense, guide. The language used is straightforward and the advice is based on the author's actual experience. As an existing self publisher, I certainly found this guide useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
A very informative guide on learning how to succeed with publishing on Amazon. I've now started putting my language learning books on Kindle and I've already had some success! So thank you :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)