Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dont buy until its on Region 2
Honestly I love this film and I am gutted to no end that this has yet to be released on region one and honestly maddened by the fact the such sellers can slap a huge overblown price on A DVD!! is just morally screwed!!! This will come out eventually as this sequel was a cinematic release everywhere back in the 80s so dont loose heart people this will come and the most you...
Published on 20 Dec 2007 by Peter J. Hodgson

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really bad quality
Do not buy this, had to return mine as the picture quality was terrible, i've downloaded better. It had a hologram sticker but I am really questioning the authenticity of this release; the picture was pixelated and grainy & screen size was no more than 400*400.
Published 16 months ago by A. Bleasdale


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dont buy until its on Region 2, 20 Dec 2007
By 
Honestly I love this film and I am gutted to no end that this has yet to be released on region one and honestly maddened by the fact the such sellers can slap a huge overblown price on A DVD!! is just morally screwed!!! This will come out eventually as this sequel was a cinematic release everywhere back in the 80s so dont loose heart people this will come and the most you will have to pay for it will be twenty smackers at the most. Do we think Amazon is aware that these merchants are asking a lot of money for these DVD's if so then that is just criminal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vampires sometimes have sisters!, 9 Aug 2004
By A Customer
Good old Mr Dandrich from the orignal Fright Night Has a pretty sister who is also a creature of the night, and is now hell bent on avenging her brothers untimely demise at the hands of Charlie Bruster & the Great Peter Vincenet, Miss Dandrich decides to turn Charlie into a vampire so she can tourcher him for the rest of time, but Mr vincent & Charlie's girlfreind decide they like Chalie as he is, a mere mortal and decide to take on the creatures of the night in a great battle between good and evil. I cant understand why this film has not got the credit it desevers, its a well worthy sequel, if you liked the original, you should like this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really bad quality, 16 Aug 2013
By 
A. Bleasdale (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Do not buy this, had to return mine as the picture quality was terrible, i've downloaded better. It had a hologram sticker but I am really questioning the authenticity of this release; the picture was pixelated and grainy & screen size was no more than 400*400.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rip off price!!!, 9 May 2012
I love this fillm but seeing as amazon is selling it for stupid money i will never get to own it on dvd the first fillm is cheap as chips but how can anyone get away with selling part 2 for over a hundred pounds? lets hope that someone rereleases this film soon so i can enjoy watching this brilliant vampire film on dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BOOTLEG/FAKE/UNAUTHORIZED, 18 Sep 2013
By 
movieguy83 (Yorkton, SK CANADA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fright Night 2 (uncut & restored) (DVD)
Bootleg. This guy purchased a promo DVD that I purchased at a convention and sold to him on eBay. He has re-released it as an "official" release of his own. However, the promo DVD that was originally sold to him on eBay was from Paramount. Paramount did a remastered print of the film in 2008 and currently hold the HDTV rights to this release, as you will note Paramount's logo which appears at the end of the credits. I will be sure to make Paramount aware of this unauthorized bootlegger asap. P.S. This "seller" aka bootlegger is also selling these on eBay claiming they are originals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Certainly more vampiric than Fright night., 24 Jun 2005
Fright Night 2 is in my opinion, quite a different film from the first. While still maintaining the basic story ( this time its Mr Dandridges lovely sister seeking revenge ), the film itself is a lot more atmospheric. The vampires themselves have a much more ethereal presence that we gotten used to in more recent vamp films, and this ads to the overall film. The return of the main stars is a major boost. The dream scenes, and the really spooky music do a lot to make this a good, interesting vampire film. Again, fans of newer, flashier horror films may grin at the dated special effects, but if you can accept the film at face value, and focus on the story instead, its certainly worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE FAKE FAKE BOOTLEG FRIGHT NIGHT 2 THE BOOTLEG EDITION, 25 July 2014
By 
Jde Williams (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fright Night 2 (uncut & restored) (DVD)
This is a review if you can call it that for the edition of fright night 2 restored with the UK bbfc 18 certificate on it. Its a fake quite simply, these have been flagging up over the past year or so and fact is this film has had no official release ever other than the US region 1 Artisan dvd, somebody has taken the hd remaster paramount made for broadcast and is burning it to a dvd, sorry if you spent money on this but you have all been screwed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Questionable legality of this unauthorised release, 3 Sep 2013
This review is from: Fright Night 2 (uncut & restored) (DVD)
What is a bootleg release doing on Amazon?
Ultimately the customer is being shafted here, this has not been officially released in full widescreen on German DVD with UK censor ratings all over the cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Horror and Comedy always mix well, 25 Aug 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I believe this is the better of the two, but only by a bit. I love the way Charlie's role has been revearsed from the first film, now he's the damsel in distress who has to be saved by his girlfriend and the late Roddy McDowell As Peter Vincent "The Vampire Killer". Brilliant stuff, if you like your 80's horror films with a good pinch of humour buy this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The 3 stars for pricing not for movie the movie 5 star, 5 Oct 2014
This review is from: Fright Night 2 (uncut & restored) (DVD)
The film it self is great but like many views because of price and availability it's getting poor reviews, here it's priced over £15 and one can watch it on you tube free of charge. I feel if there is more then one movie made they should be available in a set or individual. What I can't understand is why in sets example, Halloween one can buy the set individually for under £15 but to buy it complete it's over £25, you would think of you buy a set you would get them cheaper then individually, Friday the 13th you can buy the first 6 movies for under £3 each then the next two over £7 and the set over £30, all these movies are from the 80s or early 90s they are not new films, in my opinions a lot of pricing on Dvd's is unfair and limits what one buys, I feel the customer is being ripped off as the need to own the set expands the un-logical pricing, howlings the same the first movie under £3 and second movie becomes expensive over £10 and after the first two movies the films became rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fright Night 2 (uncut & restored)
Fright Night 2 (uncut & restored) by Tommy Lee Wallace (DVD)
Used & New from: £50.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews