Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Robust and good quality
These two pans feel robust and just heavy enough, and do their job efficiently. The non-stick surface seems better than my current, and now quite aged, pan, and appears to conduct heat well.

The smaller pan is a 10-inch, perfect for omelettes or pancakes; the larger one is 12-inch. The rim is high enough to make the latter useful for stir-fries (though probably...
Published 13 months ago by Roman Clodia

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but wobbly on the hob
Brought these in the Amazon lightning deals. They are good pans and the non-stick coating works well. However the smallest pan cannot sit on my hob without some food in it as the weight of the handle causes it to tip over when empty. The large pan can just about rest on the hob when empty but does wobble. Once food is in either they work great but if trying to heat oil or...
Published 9 months ago by kyle Travis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Robust and good quality, 23 Nov 2013
By 
Roman Clodia (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Circulon Acclaim Twin Pack Frys - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These two pans feel robust and just heavy enough, and do their job efficiently. The non-stick surface seems better than my current, and now quite aged, pan, and appears to conduct heat well.

The smaller pan is a 10-inch, perfect for omelettes or pancakes; the larger one is 12-inch. The rim is high enough to make the latter useful for stir-fries (though probably only for 2 people), and it worked well with no more than a drizzle of oil.

The product blurb above mentions glass lids and this description seems to have been lazily cut-and-pasted from somewhere else as these are skillets/frying pans and lidless.

So these are good quality pans - they're not cheap but will hopefully last well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pans, 15 Jan 2014
By 
n7misc (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Circulon Acclaim Twin Pack Frys - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These are a really good set of frying pans. They feel very solid with a nice heft and ergonomic handles. They cook really well, with a tough non-stick surface and very even heating. They cook evenly across the surface of the pan and the food doesn't stick at all, even with minimal or no oil. They are good for direct frying and for sauté dishes. My only gripe is that the handle for the smaller pan is too heavy for the pan to balance properly on some forms of gas hob, it could be dangerous to put this pan down empty on a hob as the balance is precarious on the standard cross/gap type gas hob but this is a minor deficiency which is easily remembered and corrected. Recommended.

4.5 stars (-0.5 stars for the balance of the smaller pan)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EASY TO USE/EASY TO CLEAN, 15 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs. C. Swarfield - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Circulon Acclaim Twin Pack Frys - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These are two way above average frying pans and they are certainly the best I have ever used.
Well made with insulted handles, the 10 inch is perfect for omelettes and possibly pancakes,
with the 12 inch ideal for stir frys.

They heat up on the hob much quicker than cheaper versions, and the heat is evenly distributed
with superb non stick surfaces. I have just despatched to the wheelie bin my old supermarket
brand poor relation as after using these there is no way I can revert back to my old one.

Good quality, and durable frying pans well worth the extra - in this case you really do get what
you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seem Like Pro Chef Quality, 23 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. B. R. Good (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Circulon Acclaim Twin Pack Frys - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I am forever buying so-called 'non-stick' pans that start to peel away after 5 mins.
These pans by Circulon seem to be in a different league. I had to look up 'Hard Anodised' as I was not familiar with the term. It seems the metal is treated and given an extra strong surface - although a more technical explanation would be better.

The pans feel reassuringly heavy, with comfortable, heat resistant handles.

Now, just as I was getting ready to praise the lifetime guarantee and non-stick ability, I noticed a small nick on the surface of one of the edges. I am not sure if this is actually damage or just a minor factory defect. I'm not going to say this is the non-stick surface coming away. It may not be.

I fryed an egg and it slipped off the pan neatly onto the plate. A piece of salmon was quick to cook and the left over matter came away with one wipe.

The base of the pans have a tough, grey brushed metal and the thickness and weight of the pans suggest a professional quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good quality product., 28 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Acclaim Twin Pack Frys - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Non sticky, the name says it all. Very easy to clean. It spreads the heat evenly to all sides not just in the middle like other products. I guess its coz of anodised. I will recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but wobbly on the hob, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Acclaim Twin Pack Frys - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Brought these in the Amazon lightning deals. They are good pans and the non-stick coating works well. However the smallest pan cannot sit on my hob without some food in it as the weight of the handle causes it to tip over when empty. The large pan can just about rest on the hob when empty but does wobble. Once food is in either they work great but if trying to heat oil or something that could cause damage when hot be careful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality for a reasonable price., 18 Jan 2014
By 
Kevin (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Circulon Acclaim Twin Pack Frys - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This stylish pan set oozes quality. I cook using very little oil, and the non-stick surface works perfectly for it, heat distribution was nice and even. Quite simply, a joy to cook with!
The build quality of each pan is excellent, and looks almost impossible to damage. The handle is comfortable, with a rubberised grip, and a fold away hook, it is attached to the pan with very strong looking rivets. The pans feel reassuringly heavy whilst remaining comfortable to use.
The pan set came with well-presented but minimal packaging, and as usual with Amazon, in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Jan 2014
By 
s_l_clay - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Circulon Acclaim Twin Pack Frys - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Really like the weight of these - not very heavy, but they still feel good quality. Excellent, even heat conduction. So far, after 20 uses, the non-stick is perfect. Really quick to clean. Smaller pan great for small omlettes, pancakes, etc. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars One pan already warped, 13 Jan 2014
By 
C. Hamer "chrisahamer" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Circulon Acclaim Twin Pack Frys - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
On the whole these pans were quite impressive.

Although the smaller of the two is surprisingly small they are well made and quite heavy.

The non stick coating was easily as good as any of our other Tefal pans which is brilliant as well. We have used them a lot over the past few weeks and haven't seen any reduction in their non-stick capabilities. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for their ability to handle high heat.

Our electric hob gets quite hot and unfortunately during what we consider normal use one of them warped.
Although it isn't terrible it is a shame as it doesn't work very well on an electric hob if it is bent so we have had to stop using it.

So on the whole this rely is a very good pan but unfortunately one of the two is already unusable hence only 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Acclaim Twin Pack Frys - Black (Kitchen & Home)
These are amazing and so sturdy. Great to be able to use metal utensils in them without the fear of scratching any non stick. Have already recommended them to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Circulon Acclaim Twin Pack Frys - Black
£29.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews