Customer Reviews


313 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (70)
3 star:
 (48)
2 star:
 (43)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money!
This does just exactly what it says on the tin! Great fit. Fold over cover so that it can sit up, handy stick on to protect the screen and dinky pen to stop fingerprints on screen. And all this for £9.99!
Published 18 months ago by Mr. David Davidson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Smartcover Causes tablet to shut down when in normal use.
Got the Nexus 7 (2013) model for Christmas - tablet kept shutting down when in use - removed cover and now tablet operates normally. Will try contacting seller for refund.
Published 15 months ago by Mr. Elliot L. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money!, 23 Sept. 2013
By 
Mr. David Davidson (Bournemouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: InventCase Asus Nexus 7 FHD Tablet (2nd Generation - 7-Inch) 2013 Smart Multi-Functional 3-Fold Hard Back Case Cover with Sleep Wake Function - Black (Personal Computers)
This does just exactly what it says on the tin! Great fit. Fold over cover so that it can sit up, handy stick on to protect the screen and dinky pen to stop fingerprints on screen. And all this for £9.99!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Case, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: InventCase Asus Nexus 7 FHD Tablet (2nd Generation - 7-Inch) 2013 Smart Multi-Functional 3-Fold Hard Back Case Cover with Sleep Wake Function - Black (Personal Computers)
Bought this case for my new Nexus 7 2nd Edition - I am very impressed with it.The tablet fits very nicely and the case feels great.Would have given it five stars but for the magnet strip on the flap, I feel it is abit wide and was afraid it would scratch the screen, so ended up removing it. I love the magnet built into the cover - turns on and off the tablet. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, the perfect case., 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: InventCase Asus Nexus 7 FHD Tablet (2nd Generation - 7-Inch) 2013 Smart Multi-Functional 3-Fold Hard Back Case Cover with Sleep Wake Function - Black (Personal Computers)
My original case for the Nexus 2013 was bulky and made the buttons on the Nexus almost impossible to use as it slipped around in the case somewhat. This cover however solves both issues perfectly.

It's a very slim case, so it keeps the size of the Nexus down (doesn't turn it into a bulky book). The snap on design means that the Nexus fits perfectly onto the case and doesn't slip, allowing the buttons to be easily pushed.

I haven't encountered the issue regarding the strength of the magnet turning the Nexus off when the cover is folded around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Case & Stylus, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: InventCase Asus Nexus 7 FHD Tablet (2nd Generation - 7-Inch) 2013 Smart Multi-Functional 3-Fold Hard Back Case Cover with Sleep Wake Function - Black (Personal Computers)
Great fitting case, fits my 2nd gen Nexus very snugly indeed. The back part of the cover fits well and has all the correct hole placings, such as the USB at the bottom & camera at the back to name a couple. Folding the cover up to use as a stand works well, in either the lower position or for the more upright position.

The front cover has the sleep/wake function which works well and if you fold the cover round the back of the case, it doesn't switch the unit off as described with some reviews of other covers. The cover stays shut with the magnet on the edge too.

The stylus which came with the package works very well indeed, I'm using it know to do the typing and it requires a very light touch. It's a nice size and weight to hold.

Not tried the screen cover yet, looks like it will have a glossy finish from where I've peeled the corner, but I'm sure this will be sufficient when I get round to putting it on.

All in all, great pricing for a good price, also recommend the seller as they provided some excellent customer service when I got in touch with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Smartcover Causes tablet to shut down when in normal use., 26 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. Elliot L. Smith (Jedburgh, Roxburghshire.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: InventCase Asus Nexus 7 FHD Tablet (2nd Generation - 7-Inch) 2013 Smart Multi-Functional 3-Fold Hard Back Case Cover with Sleep Wake Function - Black (Personal Computers)
Got the Nexus 7 (2013) model for Christmas - tablet kept shutting down when in use - removed cover and now tablet operates normally. Will try contacting seller for refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good protection but...., 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: InventCase Asus Nexus 7 FHD Tablet (2nd Generation - 7-Inch) 2013 Smart Multi-Functional 3-Fold Hard Back Case Cover with Sleep Wake Function - Black (Personal Computers)
I found it difficult to keep control of the tablet with this design. When book reading, it keeps shifting within your grip, sometimes triggering tablet responses.
The Nexus tablet pops in with a satisfying fit, but I found myself with a faulty tablet, and needed to return it. I thought I was going to have to use a screwdriver as a lever, to get the tablet out of the case. This may put the tablet at risk, if not carefully done.

Very compact and space saving, with a good magnetic fastening, but this ability of the tablet to shift within your grasp, may make me think another design may be more desirable. But .....
I have the Mk1 Kindle, and the case for that is excellent, as it wraps over the edge of the tablet and provides excellent grip, but....
it also make access to the top of the screen almost impossible, for calling down email messages etc.

Seems you may have to compromise and choose the features most important to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars With a dab of super glue it's pretty good, 20 May 2014
By 
S Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: InventCase Asus Nexus 7 FHD Tablet (2nd Generation - 7-Inch) 2013 Smart Multi-Functional 3-Fold Hard Back Case Cover with Sleep Wake Function - Black (Personal Computers)
This is a very good fit for the Nexus, and it's good that it's so slimline, the tablet sits in it perfectly, if anything too tight as it's hard to remove. However, within a week one of the two closure magnets had fallen out and the other was cracked. When the first magnet fell out I glued it in and all was well. Now the other has fallen out and it is in two pieces (5 months on). I will do the same again. I combine it with a sleeve case as this would protect the screen and corners from knocks but not from bits and pieces getting under the cover or into the sockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well made product, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: InventCase Asus Nexus 7 FHD Tablet (2nd Generation - 7-Inch) 2013 Smart Multi-Functional 3-Fold Hard Back Case Cover with Sleep Wake Function - Black (Personal Computers)
I received this yesterday and it seems well made and well priced. It fits my new Nexus 7 (2013) very well. Only time will tell how good the protection it offers is so I will update this review at a later date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CAVEAT EMPTOR - Does what it says BUT quality poor and you may damage your NEXUS 7, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: InventCase Asus Nexus 7 FHD Tablet (2nd Generation - 7-Inch) 2013 Smart Multi-Functional 3-Fold Hard Back Case Cover with Sleep Wake Function - Black (Personal Computers)
I have to admit that product does what it says on the tin.

Its a case for your NEXUS 7 II (2013) Device, BUT it is poor cheap quality. This is not a deal where you are getting the quality of a £29 case or £24 case regardless of how closely you think it imitates those cases; the pictures are nice BUT it really is CHEEEEAAAAPly made.

Good points: (1) It grips your Tablet like it has jaws of steel. (2) It closes with a magnetic snap and the (3) materials appear durable.

Bad points: (1) It grips you table like it has Jaws of steel; I popped my tablet to see how it fits and my word it gripped the rear case so tight I could not get the table out try as I might. I ended up RIPPING the back of the NEXUS 7 tablet case; YES! Ripped the plastic NEXUS case back because no matter how I tried I could not get this "protective" product to release it and I wanted my damn NEXUS 7 back. The case ripped near the mini USB connector. All of this won't matter if you don't ever want to take this cheap case off. (2) It closes with a magnetic snap. It does except the clasp, which I didn't notice till I looked at the pictures again after receiving the product, is a horrible cheap low rent looking affair and looks like it may scratch the screen if you are not careful; probably why is comes with a free screen protector. (3) Material appear durable. This is absolutely true. Except for the issues I have highlighted, the material looks like it can take a knock or two and if you NEVER want to take the case off, then you should be protected; oh , except that it looks cheap, cheap cheeeeeaaaaap.

I am trying to be a fair as possible and am not one to sling reviews around but CAVEAT EMPTOR. If you want a cheaply priced, cheap looking protective cover which will securely hold you tablet, unless you ever want it back, then this is the case for you. Consider yourself informed. I have learned my lesson; now off to figure out how to get the ripped case of my NEXUS reseated flush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who Needs Apple Eye Pad When You Can Have This?, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: InventCase Asus Nexus 7 FHD Tablet (2nd Generation - 7-Inch) 2013 Smart Multi-Functional 3-Fold Hard Back Case Cover with Sleep Wake Function - Black (Personal Computers)
In my humble opinion pound for pound this is far superior to the Apple Mini.
The screen is sharper and has a higher resolution, the processor is faster and the memory capacity is better. (These by the way are just simple facts)

There are many apps on Android and at the end of the day Android has outsold apple (another fact)

Oh and the biggest win, it's nearly half the price..!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews