Customer Reviews


1,527 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,021)
4 star:
 (330)
3 star:
 (92)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (52)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining
I watch The Chase regularly and thoroughly enjoy the show. This is the next best thing to being on the show. Would be good if the questions were spoken rather than having to read. I don't play games on my Kindle, but thought I'd have a go at this one. Well worth the money.
Published 14 months ago by F J Ainscough

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Awful TV Show; worse app
The Chase is the app based on the TV show - the premise is that you stake an amount of money on the number of trivia questions you can answer correctly , a miss means you stand still, whilst the 'chaser' (one of the personalities from the show) answers questions and moves towards your rung on the ladder. A correct answer from you moves you back one rung. The higher the...
Published 10 months ago by J. Morris


‹ Previous | 187 88 89153 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant game, 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
brilliant game. I have it mirrored from my phone to my TV so that we can all get involved. My kids love it too. We've only managed to beat a chaser once! Questions as difficult as in the real programme and come at you very quickly. Great fun as well as educational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sept. 2014
By 
A. Forsythe (Bangor N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
I really love this. Very reasonable price and most enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unimpressed, 22 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
Bought this game 2days ago and have only managed to play it once. Was on my games list now it says it's downloading and its been stuck on 5% since yesterday. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
A little slow for my liking but enjoyable once I get going!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
This is such a great app, I am a massive fan of the tv program so had to have this, it really does put you under pressure, the only thing I will say is like another comment I read , just a shame there is no Bradley Walsh but other than that it's all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and nicely made game, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
Got this with credit from buying stuff from Amazon, still have credit left as well!

Very good game, loses a little cause there is no character voices but all in all a good effort

Still in waiting for my Fanny Chmelar type question!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works great on BlackBerry 10, 17 Feb. 2014
By 
Philbert Stevenson (Merseyside, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
This app is good fun, a challenge and works flawlessly on my BlackBerry Z10 device.

It could be improved by adding the £1000 round when all players are knocked out in a team game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but not great either, 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
It's very similar to the TV show but the chasers seem to know the most unbelievable things that no one would know but get blatantly obvious questions wrong. It is a bit flawed because of this but still a bit of fun if you are a fan of the gameshow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
Just like the tv prog
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, 22 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
I don't seem to have the problems others have had with this game. I've got kindle for HD and it works fine. Love the programme and enjoy this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 187 88 89153 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Chase
The Chase by Barnstorm Games
£1.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews