Customer Reviews


1,586 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,056)
4 star:
 (340)
3 star:
 (99)
2 star:
 (35)
1 star:
 (56)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining
I watch The Chase regularly and thoroughly enjoy the show. This is the next best thing to being on the show. Would be good if the questions were spoken rather than having to read. I don't play games on my Kindle, but thought I'd have a go at this one. Well worth the money.
Published 15 months ago by F J Ainscough

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Awful TV Show; worse app
The Chase is the app based on the TV show - the premise is that you stake an amount of money on the number of trivia questions you can answer correctly , a miss means you stand still, whilst the 'chaser' (one of the personalities from the show) answers questions and moves towards your rung on the ladder. A correct answer from you moves you back one rung. The higher the...
Published 12 months ago by J. Morris


‹ Previous | 1 2159 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
I watch The Chase regularly and thoroughly enjoy the show. This is the next best thing to being on the show. Would be good if the questions were spoken rather than having to read. I don't play games on my Kindle, but thought I'd have a go at this one. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


109 of 122 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for you, the chase is over, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
Cracking chaser app. Love the little vignettes of the various chasers. Especially the sinnerman, Paul Sinha.The music is tense, the questions difficult. Thoroughly entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the chase is ace!, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
Love this game it's great, just like on the telly. Only downer is there's no Bradley Walsh asking the questions. But a good game all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love it, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
This app is great, it's fills the gap for when the chase isn't on tv... it's harder than the tv show though, or maybe that's just me panicking over getting the answers right. No Bradley which is a shame but apart from that all good...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great App., 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
We all love this one. It's a little difficult for the kids but at least they can have a guess at the multiple choice aswers that they don't know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, good game, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
Good game. Have my family addicted to it now too. None of us have managed to beat the chaser yet though. But I'm sure we will (eventually)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Aug. 2013
By 
Mr. E. Ismail "ers" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
This is great fun but very hard. Had no technical issues at all on the kindle fire. As good as watching the show itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Chase, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
A great game. The graphics are brilliant. I have only got through once but I keep going back. I haven't had the same question twice. I would recommend this for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good game, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
I like this game, haven't beaten the chasers yet though. Some of the questions I know, some I have never, heard of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chase (App)
This is my kind of app. I love the tv show and love the app even more. Needs voice overs from Bradley and the chasers but nevertheless, I recommend for anybody!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2159 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Chase
The Chase by Barnstorm Games
£1.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews