Customer Reviews


719 Reviews
5 star:
 (523)
4 star:
 (122)
3 star:
 (42)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too old, but who cares
I am the wrong demographic for even considering this album (50+), but what a voice! So pleased I don't act my age.
Published 23 months ago by Joe Average

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ellie Goulding
Enjoy listening to Ellie on the radio. This is the first time I have purchased one of her CDs and can take it or leave it.
Published 14 months ago by shoppingwright


‹ Previous | 1 2 372 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant!, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon (Audio CD)
Give this CD a go if you like any of Ellie Goulding's music. I enjoy listening to every single song on this album & play it over & over again. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Halcyon Deluxe, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Deluxe Edition) (MP3 Download)
I understand that artists record additional tracks during the time an album is in the chart, and have no doubt this album is a great collection but I do object when the additional track cannot be added to my original download unless I pay for them at the usual price. They should be made available at a reduced price if you have previously down loaded the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halcyon - Ellie Goulding, 9 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon (Audio CD)
A very talented songwriter and singer, have been listening to this album all week in the car. Really love it and would recommend this album, its made my top playlist, one for the women I think or the thinking man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great young talent!, 27 April 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
Ellie Goulding is one of the best young female artists around today. She has such a raw emotion that she seems to effortlessly put into her songs.

First coming to my attention via a performance on a 'Radio One Live Lounge' compilation, I thought she sounded excellent and was eager to hear more.

'Halcyon Days', a re-issue and expended edition of her second album 'Halcyon' is full of beautiful tracks with good melodies. I don't really like the single 'Anything Can Happen' much despite it's success, but felt goosebumps as soon as I heard the opening song 'Don't Say A Word', followed by track number two: 'My Blood', which has an almost tribal essence to it. Even if I don't play the aforementioned single a great deal, I do enjoy the number one hit 'Burn' very much.

The material on 'Halcyon' is generally a good balance of folk and pop music, and Ellie has a haunting voice which I find very appealing. She is definitely in a higher league of talent compared to a lot of young girl singers out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cloud player, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
mr Merv .M "merv" (south lanarkshire scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (MP3 Download)
one of the best singers around the now very happy with the purchase and download prossess although having problems getting it onto pc but will figure it out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halycon Days., 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
This is a must CD for any fan of Ellie Golding. Lovely songs lovely voice. Order was received well within agreed time limit and in perfect order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amaxing 5 stars, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
I absolutly love this album play it all the time and my newborn likes it too sends her to sleep BONUS. Hope her next album is as goodx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ellie Goulding, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon (Audio CD)
Enjoy listening to Ellie on the radio. This is the first time I have purchased one of her CDs and can take it or leave it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
Love this album! This makes you feel great, play it loud and often, you will feel alive! A must buy, don't miss it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the songs, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
Some lovely haunting melodies on this track. I play it in my car over and over again. It makes the drive to work much less stressful..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 372 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halcyon Days (Deluxe Edition)
Buy MP3 Album£6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews