Customer Reviews


170 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The songs are great, but...
I'm a big fan of Ellie Goulding since her debut album Lights.
The song of this re-release are all nice, especially "Burn", "Goodness Gracious", "Hearts Without Chains", "Stay Awake" and "Tessellate" (as well as songs from the original release Halcyon, including "Halcyon", "Figure 8" and "Hanging On").
But I have to rate this edition 4 stars because it is a pure...
Published 6 months ago by Samuel C.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed
Very disappointed as this cd is a fake shows no ID on any of my CD players or identifies it when trying to download the CD itself is obvious copy very dodgy always buy my music this way has spoilt this Experiance now
Published 1 day ago by Lady J


‹ Previous | 19 10 1117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed., 11 Jan 2014
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
Love all of Ellie Gouldings releases over past 6-12 months so bought this thinking it would be a good listen. So many tracks and must admit I got a bit bored with some of them and ended up skipping tracks to get to the ones I prefer. There's no doubting the talent of this artist I was just a little disappointed with a lot of the rest of the material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok some good some boringly mediocre, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
Only like one or two of the records found a lot of them a bit same-y . Not as good as I anticipated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too many versions, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
Never understand why they feel the need to release an extended or special version of a previously released album , not withstanding that the cd is very good, my other half loves Ellie so was more than happy with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Purchased as a present., 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
The recipient of this CD was very pleased and loves it. Purchased as a gift, therefore I can only comment on the god service in its purchase which was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love Ellie & Her Music.., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (MP3 Download)
Best Songs are her Upbeat ones like Burn..Can't wait til she tours to see her live performing her amazing songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ellie Goulding in fine form, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (MP3 Download)
Excellent tracks - Ellie Goulding is a great talent - listened to everyday - have to wean myself off of it somedays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 7 Jan 2014
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
This is a beautiful CD sung by a beautiful lady .. We had it on over Christmas and everyone loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ellie Goulding, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
Me and my partner love this album, it's on all the time in our house and was the backing track to our new years eve =D even our friends loved the album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
This is the most awesome album i have bought in years. Play it in your car and leave it in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The song that saved Christmas, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
Got this on impulse for my wife, there was one song that I knew she would love " how long will I love You". Bonus was it's a great album from an artist with a great voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf5afa2c)

This product

Halcyon Days
Halcyon Days by Ellie Goulding
Buy MP3 Album8.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews