Customer Reviews


612 Reviews
5 star:
 (437)
4 star:
 (107)
3 star:
 (39)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The songs are great, but...
I'm a big fan of Ellie Goulding since her debut album Lights.
The song of this re-release are all nice, especially "Burn", "Goodness Gracious", "Hearts Without Chains", "Stay Awake" and "Tessellate" (as well as songs from the original release Halcyon, including "Halcyon", "Figure 8" and "Hanging On").
But I have to rate this edition 4 stars because it is a pure...
Published 14 months ago by Samuel C.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ellie Goulding
Enjoy listening to Ellie on the radio. This is the first time I have purchased one of her CDs and can take it or leave it.
Published 9 months ago by shoppingwright


‹ Previous | 1 2 362 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why not a separate album?, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
Like others I don't understand why the second half of this album was just not released as a complete album in its own right. I do resent having to basically pay for an album I already have. As for the new songs they are ok, some are a bit hit and miss and I feel that they are not quite up to the standard of the songs on her other albums. But nice enough to make the album a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best album to date, 29 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon (Deluxe) (MP3 Download)
Excellent. Every song has meaning and Ellie sings with such feeling unique to her. Well done Ellie, I can't wait for your next album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant!, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon (Audio CD)
Give this CD a go if you like any of Ellie Goulding's music. I enjoy listening to every single song on this album & play it over & over again. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Halcyon Deluxe, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I understand that artists record additional tracks during the time an album is in the chart, and have no doubt this album is a great collection but I do object when the additional track cannot be added to my original download unless I pay for them at the usual price. They should be made available at a reduced price if you have previously down loaded the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halcyon - Ellie Goulding, 9 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon (Audio CD)
A very talented songwriter and singer, have been listening to this album all week in the car. Really love it and would recommend this album, its made my top playlist, one for the women I think or the thinking man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cloud player, 8 Mar 2014
By 
mr Merv .M "merv" (south lanarkshire scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (MP3 Download)
one of the best singers around the now very happy with the purchase and download prossess although having problems getting it onto pc but will figure it out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halycon Days., 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
This is a must CD for any fan of Ellie Golding. Lovely songs lovely voice. Order was received well within agreed time limit and in perfect order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amaxing 5 stars, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
I absolutly love this album play it all the time and my newborn likes it too sends her to sleep BONUS. Hope her next album is as goodx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ellie Goulding, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon (Audio CD)
Enjoy listening to Ellie on the radio. This is the first time I have purchased one of her CDs and can take it or leave it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
Love this album! This makes you feel great, play it loud and often, you will feel alive! A must buy, don't miss it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 362 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halcyon Days
Halcyon Days by Ellie Goulding
Buy MP3 Album£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews