Customer Reviews


248 Reviews
5 star:
 (173)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The songs are great, but...
I'm a big fan of Ellie Goulding since her debut album Lights.
The song of this re-release are all nice, especially "Burn", "Goodness Gracious", "Hearts Without Chains", "Stay Awake" and "Tessellate" (as well as songs from the original release Halcyon, including "Halcyon", "Figure 8" and "Hanging On").
But I have to rate this edition 4 stars because it is a pure...
Published 11 months ago by Samuel C.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Should have bought a track not her whole cd...
Published 1 month ago by MRS O


‹ Previous | 116 17 1825 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
Excellent service from supplier. CD as described. Not a bad CD although couldn't hear a lot of what she was singing about. But that could just be my age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Ms. Alison J. Armstrong (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
I love this album, totally sensational. Fantastic voice this young lady has and the words in the songs are superb. Delivery pretty quick and cam without any damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good album, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
By now this artist could have easily had four albums out of the two which have been released, which seems to be a habit now. The only song I disliked was the duet with Tiny Tempah, but that was easily avoidable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
this is a very good cd with good tracks on it very good buy and a easy listener for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars glorious days, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (MP3 Download)
Ellie Goulding is an outstanding singer/songwriter, I love every track on this album, indeed ever track she has ever sung. Can't get enough of her unique sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely CD, just not as amazing as I expected., 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
Pretty good album, perfect music for just driving around (which is what I bought it for) however, other than the singles she has released there weren't really any songs which stand out for me, just really a few bangers which I had already heard. However I still really enjoy listening to it as it's perfect chill music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 29 Oct 2013
By 
E. C. Powell (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (Audio CD)
The album completely exceded my expectations, its fun and inviting. I enjoy all the tracks apart from one where there is swearing but other than that great album, highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Class!, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (MP3 Download)
A great CD a must buy item! top tracks! listen to over and over.
Don't wait buy it now! A Class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loving it, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (MP3 Download)
this is such an easy listening album, purchased three days ago and have it on all the time, its great in the car or while I'm doing revision for uni.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ellie's best album so far., 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halcyon Days (MP3 Download)
Fantastic album, favourite tracks are 'Burn', 'I need your love' and 'Anything could happen'. All the song's on this album are good, I don't dislike any of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1825 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halcyon Days
Halcyon Days by Ellie Goulding
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews