Customer Reviews


181 Reviews
5 star:
 (148)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A philosophy of living
This is a book about ambition. But not the sort of ambition we usually hear or read about - the climb over everyone else ambition of politics and is found in many organisations or the 'I want it so much' ambition of X factor. It is about the 'I've got to work hard' ambition.
Chris Hadfield wanted to go into space. But he knew things might not work out and he was not...
Published 9 months ago by John Saltford

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Oscillates between fascinating and tiresome
I had heard Chris Hadfield in a number of interviews, in which he speaks very engagingly about space exploration and life on the ISS. But the book does not always match the high quality of his public appearances.

The book basically has two modes. It's at its best when talking about Chris Hadfields' personal experiences of going to space, the sheer awe produced...
Published 6 months ago by Marek


‹ Previous | 113 14 1519 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great surprise!, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased for my husband for Christmas. He is space mad and followed Chris Hadfield on twitter whilst he in space station so a very pleased recipient. Just wish I could have got it signed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book. Please read., 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth (Kindle Edition)
Haven't finished reading it yet, but so far it is by far one of the most intriguing books I've read. Because of Chris Hadfield's book, I've learned how the process is structured when becoming an astronaut. And his attention to detail really helps to know realistically how hard it is to do what he does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hugely entertaining!, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth (Kindle Edition)
From start to finish a great read. Reading this book while watching his videos on YouTube has given me a new found interest in space. An amazing individual!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars out of this world., 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the book and Chris Hadfield's outlook on life. The stories of weightlessness and his kids being bored of him phoning from space are funny. Hopefully, life won't make him a spoiled celebrity just a good old fashioned astronaut. Houston....out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars service was good, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was a present which was asked for by a friend in Scotland - she was pleased with the books - no complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth, 19 Jan 2014
By 
M. Barker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was bought as a gift for my son in law, a book especially requested. The feedback he has given me, is that it is an excellent read and every bit as good as it was supposed to be!
As is usual with Amazon, it arrived promptly and well packaged.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was given as a present. I have not got a review on it as it was not read by me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read, 5 Jan 2014
By 
J. Evans (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth (Kindle Edition)
This book by Colonel Hadfield is very inspirational. He decided at the age of nine, to become an astronaut, and this is his story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars an inspirational read, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth (Kindle Edition)
This book isn't just for space fans, it's a story of accomplishment and personal aspiration. I have read this ahead of starting a new job, it has inspired me to be the best, without treading on others along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loved it., 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter had heard the book on the radio and enjoyed it but reading it was even better. She couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 1519 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth
5.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews