Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alphabet cookie cutter
I have ordered several alphabet cutters from various websites over the last couple of years, and ended up giving
them away or throwing them away because they have all been rubbish, and now at last I have a decent set that
does exactly what I want it to do, so a very big thank you to the niceEshop for this great little product and no doubt
you will be...
Published 10 months ago by DENNIS SLADE

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small
The actual cutters are a lot smaller than I realised and in the more intricate letters the fondant sticks in them...
Published 8 months ago by michelle


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alphabet cookie cutter, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have ordered several alphabet cutters from various websites over the last couple of years, and ended up giving
them away or throwing them away because they have all been rubbish, and now at last I have a decent set that
does exactly what I want it to do, so a very big thank you to the niceEshop for this great little product and no doubt
you will be hearing from me again soon when I need something else.
D. Slade, Orpington.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The actual cutters are a lot smaller than I realised and in the more intricate letters the fondant sticks in them...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 23 Feb 2014
By 
T. Duffy "cookalot" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product as described, very useful for all sorts of decorating. I am sure these will be used for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great price, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a bargain. It works perfectly well. Of course it's not totally rigid, but it cuts fine. No problems. Such a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars spend a bit more and get a decent set, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These obviously came from abroad as they took weeks to arrive. When they eventually arrived they came in a nice little tin but all I can say good about them , they don't give a clean cut and they don't look neat at all. Will be sticking with my clikstix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected!, 6 Dec 2013
By 
J (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item only just made its deadline but still took over three weeks to arrive. It's not what I expected, that is, it's very small and I'm worried if I give my grandchildren biscuits made from this cutter they may choke, so it will only make treats for my dogs. Disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Let down by poorly formed letters, 23 July 2014
Well the cutters arrived in plenty of time, much sooner than the estimated date.

The size is as I expected, wouldn't use these for making biscuits, I bought them to cut out letters in fondant icing.

They arrived in a small plastic case, which I'll never be able to fit them all back into, but that's not really the end of the world.

Some of the letters are formed very well, others look quite poorly shaped. The pictures in the image give the impression the letters will have straight edges and nicely squared off corners, the reality is they are somewhere between, sometimes having a curve on one side and a corner on the other.

I haven't used them to cut anything yet but I'm anticipating the letters that are cut out to be pretty wonky. Shame as I was looking for something to give a professional look to a birthday cake, but as I'm not a professional I didn't want to shell out mega-bucks on a set of cutters that would only be used once or twice a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shape unrecognisable when baked!, 21 April 2014
By 
L. Collyns "Lorraine1806" (portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once baked due to rising of dough and spreading on baking tray biscuit was not recognisable as a onesie and as my son put it resembled a penis and accompanying items, (he was viewing them upside down) sadly I decided they would not do for the baby shower due to the misshapen shapes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Heart shape cut outs, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Smaller than expected, was hoping to use these to cut out kids sandwiches on valentines day but arrived after valentines day and would have been too small anyhow. I am sure they will come in handy for something else though and they were very cheap. Allow several weeks for delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Took a long time to come, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop(TM) Stainless Steel Snowflake Cookie Cutter Cookie Mold (Kitchen & Home)
Took a month before it turned up and when it did it was a lot smaller than I expected. Wouldn't recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews