Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!
Really enjoyed this book.

If you like a fantasy read which of course includes a succubus this book is for you!
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars solid sequel
The story moves on a few months, a few of the female characters from the first book have gone. There is a little too much angst from the main character which gets repeated several times. And there is a little too much slovey dovey" emotions

The novel also focuses on Jason Cohen, who was the comic relief in the first book, but comes into his own. Unfortunately...
Published 11 months ago by d smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natural Consequences (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book.

If you like a fantasy read which of course includes a succubus this book is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars solid sequel, 23 Aug 2013
This review is from: Natural Consequences (Kindle Edition)
The story moves on a few months, a few of the female characters from the first book have gone. There is a little too much angst from the main character which gets repeated several times. And there is a little too much slovey dovey" emotions

The novel also focuses on Jason Cohen, who was the comic relief in the first book, but comes into his own. Unfortunately this is at the expense of the other 2 characters who disappear for large sections.

The bad guys don't seem to make that much sense and aren't that credible or scary as the demons appeared in the first book.

This book suffers a little from second book syndrome. Its a decent book, just not as good as the first
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The porn gets in the way of a reall good story, 8 Feb 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Birmingham, West Middlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natural Consequences (Kindle Edition)
Overall its a good read with a good story line but the main problem with this book is the sex ... a lot more than what was in the last book but the different is, in the last book the sex scenes actually help drive the plot along.

The sex scenes really don't add anything to the the story line, they were tedious and just gets in the way of the main story
I pretty much ended up skimming through all the sex scenes just so that I can get back to the main story.
If you read it and skip the porn bits you actually get a better book.

Its would make an absolutely terrible erotic book but a pretty good fantasy/supernatural , fortunately I'm reviewing it on the basis of the latter and I would recommend it if you can ignore the terrible sex scenes

I would give it a 3.5 and it would have got another star but the erotic stuff just ruins it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars same same., 31 Dec 2013
This review is from: Natural Consequences (Kindle Edition)
This is basically very much same as first one in series and definitely not worth the price or time it was a boring and predictable read all way through its basically a long porn novel thats not well written and is full of mistakes.

seriously why make a book 2 of this would been good at best if just one book in these books sign what a waist I mean, his offer book called poor man's flight now that was a brilliant book that could have a great sequel or stand alone ifer way.

shame the author wasted he's and are time on sorry to say but this trash...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed the story, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natural Consequences (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed both this one and the previous in the series, but (and maybe I am too old) I found the sex actually got in the way of the plot so i was just skimming the sex scenes after a while which really makes the book shorter.
I preferred Poor Man's Fight (Sci-fi)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two Bullseyes in a row, 4 Nov 2013
By 
L. P. Woodley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natural Consequences (Kindle Edition)
The firest book was a real page turner and the second was no let down. I will not say more as I will let lose a whole raft of spolier otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun read., 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natural Consequences (Kindle Edition)
Another exciting adventure for our friends from "Good Intentions". I thoroughly enjoyed this follow up and look forward to more from this imaginative and witty author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could do better, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natural Consequences (Kindle Edition)
Too much badly written sex to be an excellent book but the characters have developed beyond the 2 dimensional tripe of the first book. I would like to think that the 3rd book will dispense with the puerile attempts to describe the sex differently every time and concentrate on building the characters rather than constantly defining their relationship. Better than the first book but still well short of its potential
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Second Book, 7 Sep 2013
By 
J. Smith (Halton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natural Consequences (Kindle Edition)
Kept the flavour of the first but seemed to go too quick as I couldn't put it down...roll on book three!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good to read., 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natural Consequences (Kindle Edition)
Not as good as the first. But good enough.
Would buy it again, no regrets.
Wayting for the third. Will buy it for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Natural Consequences
Natural Consequences by Elliott Kay
2.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews