Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helped with the Basic's
I have utilised some of the training drills in this book to teach Tag Rugby, generally only 10-15% of the drills can be used with tag rugby, but most will be used next year in contact. A good book to start off with
Published on 1 Dec 2008 by C. Jones

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handy youth rugby book
A pretty good 'primer' for junior level coaches responsible for contact age groups up to the age of 16. It doesn't focus as much as I had hoped into some of the technical issues behind the drills nor does it comment on the RFU continuum and the differences between the age groups but a useful handbook nonetheless for coaches without their own bank of exercises.
Published on 14 Sep 2009 by M. Chapman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helped with the Basic's, 1 Dec 2008
I have utilised some of the training drills in this book to teach Tag Rugby, generally only 10-15% of the drills can be used with tag rugby, but most will be used next year in contact. A good book to start off with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handy youth rugby book, 14 Sep 2009
By 
M. Chapman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A pretty good 'primer' for junior level coaches responsible for contact age groups up to the age of 16. It doesn't focus as much as I had hoped into some of the technical issues behind the drills nor does it comment on the RFU continuum and the differences between the age groups but a useful handbook nonetheless for coaches without their own bank of exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars youth rugby drills, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well written book, a very handy tool for all rugby coaches, will definatly put a lot of the drills into practice ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great for coaches. I use this reguqrly when looking for good ideas when I am coaching the mini rugby team
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Successful purchase all round, 22 Jan 2012
This was purchased for a friend for a group of starters and was exactly what was required. Arrived quickly and securely packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 101 youth rugby drills, 2 Feb 2010
Bought this recently as only coached to under 9s before and felt i needed to find appropriate drills for U12 that I've been asked to help with. Have found the book really helpful. Chris Sheryn provides a wide range of drills that allow skills development in all key areas of the game. It would be easy to criticise the book for what is not there but if you need the RFU continuum then download it, if you want to to coach the dark arts of the front row then you need a more specialised text. The book does what it says on the cover and does it well.Despite the weather recently i have managed to use a number of the drills with the players and am seeing the improvement. Sure there are other coaching books out there but why spend time looking when this does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
By 
M. Coakley "BA" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews