Customer Reviews


349 Reviews
5 star:
 (222)
4 star:
 (94)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Black is Black I want my Tushies Back!
Oral B boast that it has an 'Improved motor delivers 8,800 rotations per minute
Improved Motor for Stronger Brushing Action'

8800 rotations per minute- wow.
It actually feels more powerful than the older but don't let that worry you a better adjective rather than 'powerful' would be more effective- because that certainly is what it delivers a much...
Published 11 months ago by Glenn Cook

versus
65 of 70 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Braun 600 vs Braun 1000
I have used both the Braun 600 and the slightly more advanced Braun 1000. Prior to that, I had a very basic Braun model which I had used for many years - I thought it would be useful to do a comparative review, particularly given that the 600 and the 1000 are so close in price.

Having used the Braun 1000, this 600 seems to lack a bit of power and feels...
Published 11 months ago by Miss K


‹ Previous | 1 2 335 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does an excellent job of all round cleaning., 27 Oct 2013
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Professional Care 600 Power Toothbrush Black Limited Edition (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I've been using Oral-B - Professional Care - 600 Black Limited Edition electric toothbrush from Braun for approx. two weeks and found it functional, does the job, with no gimmicks. One power button, on/off, just one brushing mode and a simple timer that beeps every 30 seconds. Has a pressure sensor that alters the speed of the brush if you apply too much pressure, you should be able to hear the difference, there's nothing else to indicate it.

The brush head is round and the claim by Braun is; the round shape cups each tooth and the 3D oscillating/pulsating motion of the brush removes up to 100% more plaque than a manual toothbrush. Does it? My teeth and gum line feel very clean but I'm not a dentist and can't possibly see all of the plaque on, or around, my teeth. I'll have to take their word for the science but they do, rather generously, offer a 30 day challenge; satisfaction guaranteed or your money back. Quite an offer and appears to be genuine, no catches, you just pack the brush, plus all of the bits and bobs, inside the original box and return to Braun, address included, for a full refund.

The brush is rechargeable, comes complete with a charging station and has an indicator light, on the handle, to show full/low charge and recommended charging time, initially, is 24 hours.

Only has only one brush head but there's a free plastic travel case included with this model which is a handy bonus though, personally, I'd have preferred another brush head.

Braun offer a +1 year warranty which they increase to 3 years if you register the product online - read the small print. If you read through the user guide/instructions you'll notice they also offer a 2 year guarantee - I'm confused.

The 600 model is being advertised as Limited Edition only because the rubber grip on the handle is black. If you have a black and white bathroom and are desperate to co-ordinate then perhaps that's important but it's really only a gimmick to hook you in, make you take notice.

I'm more than half way through the 30 day challenge and can recommend by saying I won't be returning the brush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and competent!, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Professional Care 600 Power Toothbrush Black Limited Edition (Personal Care)
This Braun Oral-B Professional Care 600 is an effective entry level toothbrush - apart from the colour (instead of pale green trim) this "Black Limited Edition" has the added bonus of a travel case included. It is simple but works well - my understanding is that the Oral-B Professional Care Range feature radial brushes which also pulsate/oscillate rather than more the rectangular brushes in some models. The radial action of this toothbrush certainly gives you a feeling of just having been to the dentist for a clean and polish despite it being only a single speed model. The radial brush looks a bit smaller than the rectangular versions and might be better if you have a small mouth. The brush head should last about 3 months depending on use and it has a built in wear indicator. Replacement heads are normally sold in multipacks and are not particularly cheap but apart from Sonic heads I believe you can use other styles of Oral B heads.

This is a "no frills" toothbrush from a leading make and it comes with a single brush head and charger. The charger gives you about five days brushing from a single charge - the plug is a standard two prong shaver type plug, and, if you don't have a shaver socket you'll need to buy an adaptor - a two pin 13amp one. The charger and main unit are cleverly designed so there are no exposed metal contracts on either device and the main unit is comfortable to hold. There's a visual timer that flashes after the recommended two minutes of brushing but no pressure indicator so you have judge yourself how much pressure to exert, in practice, this isn't too difficult but I believe to next model up in the ranger sports a pressure light. Finally, there's a generous two year warranty from Oral-B.

I am a fan of electric toothbrushes as I believe they are much more effective at cleaning your teeth and I certainly cannot compete with their high speed brushing action using a manual brush. I also notice that I experience fewer gum problems when I've been using an electric toothbrush.

In summary, a good value and effective electric toothbrush. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Every Benny, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Professional Care 600 Power Toothbrush Black Limited Edition (Personal Care)
It is awesome*period* Bought 6 of these and it's great, there's nothing about it that I disliked. The delivery is also fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Professional Care 600 Power Toothbrush Black Limited Edition (Personal Care)
Excellent price for an excellent product. Still using it after 3 months no troubles. The case is useful too as I travel allot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brains from Braun, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Professional Care 600 Power Toothbrush Black Limited Edition (Personal Care)
For anyone who is heavy handed or impatient about tooth brushing, an electric toothbrush is the answer.
I particularly like the pulse timer device. I would recommend this product to friends and family.
This unit comes with a travel case, which is Ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality for Money, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Professional Care 600 Power Toothbrush Black Limited Edition (Personal Care)
Bought this for £12 and it's been perfect up to now, getting a much better clean on my teeth and really only avoided electric toothbrushes because of pricing, however when you can find this brush for cheaper than the replacement heads you know you're on to a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Professional Care 600 Power Toothbrush Black Limited Edition (Personal Care)
Great price when purchased ( seems to go up and down from week to week ) .bought for Xmas present for my son , liked that it was black instead of the usual blue. Works well , recommended and recommend amazon .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Professional Care 600 Power Toothbrush Black Limited Edition (Personal Care)
good electric toothbrush, my previous one lasted around 2 years before battery life started to diminish, time will tell how this fairs. so far im happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toothbrush, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Professional Care 600 Power Toothbrush Black Limited Edition (Personal Care)
Very pleased. It's the second power tooth brush I've had from oral-b and it's defiantly worth the money. Leaves you feeling nice and clean. The only downsides are that with my wife and I using it, it only lasts a week between charges (the old one with a slower motor lasted two weeks) and the cost of the heads (which is close to criminal).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good buy at the discounted price, 16 Feb 2014
By 
M. P. M. Stewart "frmarcus" (Broadstairs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Professional Care 600 Power Toothbrush Black Limited Edition (Personal Care)
Professional Care brushes are the current Which? best buy (specifically the 500 - but I guess all in the same range would also be as the only differences are the bells 'n whistles, not the brush-head and cleaning action). This brush, which comes with a handy travel case, was a very good buy at the sale price, and would be recommended at a higher (if reasonable) price, being a Which? best buy despite being basic in the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 335 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews