Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3.8 'I Surrender' Stars
This is the story of Billionaire Bad Boy and very sexy, Vincent Sorenson. He's a surfer who's combined his love of extreme sports with his mechanical engineering knowledge and made lots of money!!

“What kind of guy do you think I am?”
“A dangerous one.”

He needs a wealth asset manager... Enter Kristen, intelligent Harvard...
Published 4 months ago by JxxxPinkLady

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TO short and not worth the asking price
Not one for me, its not worth the asking price i paid on amazon.
For starters its short, its not worth the 2. i feels rushed and the only feeling i got from this is 'short changed' I didnt like the story line, it lacked depth and that connection, it isnt the greatest book ive read, a lot of clichés in it. I actually struggled to finish it, even though it was...
Published 5 months ago by LindaLvsMick


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TO short and not worth the asking price, 9 Feb 2014
This review is from: Forbidden Surrender (Kindle Edition)
Not one for me, its not worth the asking price i paid on amazon.
For starters its short, its not worth the 2. i feels rushed and the only feeling i got from this is 'short changed' I didnt like the story line, it lacked depth and that connection, it isnt the greatest book ive read, a lot of clichés in it. I actually struggled to finish it, even though it was short. I also noticed since that there are follow on released from this book, ive opted to pass on them, as ive been told they too are short, the term milking it springs to mind!! sorry its not a book for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3.8 'I Surrender' Stars, 19 Mar 2014
This review is from: Forbidden Surrender (Kindle Edition)
This is the story of Billionaire Bad Boy and very sexy, Vincent Sorenson. He's a surfer who's combined his love of extreme sports with his mechanical engineering knowledge and made lots of money!!

“What kind of guy do you think I am?”
“A dangerous one.”

He needs a wealth asset manager... Enter Kristen, intelligent Harvard Graduate trying to establish her professional career. Her employers WANT Vincent's business. But what and whom does Vincent want?

Kristen's last relationship didn't end well, she still carries the memories and they're not good ones.... She's not looking to open old wounds or go through heartache again. Will her past come back to cause her trouble??

She doesn’t do casual or date clients. He doesn’t usually do permanent; with his jets set lifestyle relationships are tricky. “I want my job more than I want you.” Really? Are you sure, Kristen?

Vincent has a seductive charm, it drips off him and he works his magic on Kristen, but where will it all end?

***

Sometimes things aren't perfect but I still liked
*Sometimes I felt the dialogue sounded a little unnatural. Less is more and the characters, every now and again, had a tendency to over-speak.

*I really would have liked a more impacted ending? It just seemed to fizzle out... But fortunately, as the next book is out, the continuation is there for the taking and I dived right in.....

The lovely feelings
I immediately warmed to the characters. She has a sassiness about her that I really like and I found myself melting over Vincent as his body image was revealed throughout the book. He. Is. Delicious and HOT!!

"I'd never experienced such brain-sizzling oral pleasure before." Lovely!!

Forbidden Surrender is a story that's been told many times, billionaire, hot guy meets girl, etc, etc but, I LOVE to read about this kind of story and this one was especially lovely and gorgeously romantic at times. A really nice light, quick read with lots of yummy sex.

♥ If you like reading about rich, HOT and successful men who know what they want and aren't afraid to go out there and get it, then you'll swoon over this story.

A gifted copy was provided by the author for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Surrender (Paperback)
really like this story but its a shame its not abit longer,the books follow on really well from each other
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 5 July 2014
By 
Mr. A. S. Farrell (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Surrender (Kindle Edition)
Great read, brought the series of 3 books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Surrender (Kindle Edition)
Too short!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Surrender (Kindle Edition)
Really loved thus book, great characters and a good story line. Can't wait to read the next one. Highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I 'Surrender' to 50 Shades..., 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Surrender (Kindle Edition)
..I enjoyed the book, gutted it was so short! Storyline seemed to pick up the pace and then just end. Easy to read as a quick fix, I will read the other books but for me not a comparison to 50 Shades. I find the authors writing not as timid her descriptions for the sex scenes are well written and very detailed :) x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars light entertainment, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Surrender (Kindle Edition)
Not amazing but light read to pass time , I am I treated enough to read book two so says something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disapppointed, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Surrender (Kindle Edition)
This book got rave reviews but very disappointed - do not make the mistake of comparing it to Fifty Shades of Grey - there is no comparision
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Surrender (Kindle Edition)
I loved reading these
books and would love the story to continue :-) ???
hoping there will be a book 4???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Forbidden Surrender
Forbidden Surrender by Priscilla West
1.92
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews