Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good films
Enjoyed red when it first came out so when I had the chance to buy both the films together I jumped at the chance. I was not disappointed we sat and watched the films back to back and it was a very enjoyable evening I highly recommend this item.
Published 10 months ago by Pim194

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Red great. Red 2 average
Published 2 months ago by Godfrey Harwood Sewell


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good films, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed red when it first came out so when I had the chance to buy both the films together I jumped at the chance. I was not disappointed we sat and watched the films back to back and it was a very enjoyable evening I highly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Red Collection, 4 Dec 2013
By 
hashman1 (Clackmannan:Scotland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Collection (Red/Red 2) [DVD] (DVD)
2 of the best films I have ever watched the cast is totally out of this world they all come together sometimes it is wonderfully and totally barmy I hope that they make another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good clean fun, 20 Dec 2013
By 
H. Davies (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Entertaining and funny - a pride of well known actors in an entertaining film. Good story line, none of the actors (Bruce Willis, Helen Mirren, Morgan Freeman, John Malkovitch) take themselves too seriously and there are several nods to the fact that they are past the first flush of youth - in fact it is nice to see actors over 40+ given good roles. Good films for a relaxing evening in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Red 2, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Collection (Red/Red 2) [DVD] (DVD)
You would think to do a sequel to Red would be difficult but the script writer for this has got it right! Loved it all funny full of action and proves that the older actors still have a lot to give us. Can not see a further Red at this stage, but if they can get a concievable plot, what 's not too over the top, I will buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic double set, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. S. R. Reece "Topcat" (West Midlands England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Decided to wait until the second edition of Red came out to buy the double disc...It's a great film,with lots of action and some great actors..it has just the right amount of humour but also serious in places too....tongue in cheek yes...but great entertainment...

The actual blu ray copies were good too..colours,blacks and whites were crisp and over all picture quality sharp and clear..The sound steering is good too..5.1 dolby surround.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure escapist comic book fun, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Collection (Red/Red 2) [DVD] (DVD)
These are two wonderfully tongue-in-cheek, well acted and seriously silly films with brilliant performances by all the main characters. You just get swept along in this wonderful escapist nonsense with its quirky sense of humour that turns surreal at times. Great pace, great acting; oh, and car lovers went mad for the Lotus in RED 2 especially when...
Anyway, don't see it as two Bruce Willis films; its really an ensemble piece with some great actors out there having the time of their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved every minute of it, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved every minute of it. Helen Mirren can do more with one look or one line than most actors/ess will ever manage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sit back and just enjoy!, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Collection (Red/Red 2) [DVD] (DVD)
Just sit back, dont expect anything too complicated and just enjoy! We love them though the first one is still the best. If youre not a Bruce fan then this isnt for you! Great amusing performances from supporting cast too inc of course Helen Mirren - you have to see her in an exquisite evening dress with army boots on as she does her stuff with such class and calmness!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exciting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Collection (Red/Red 2) [DVD] (DVD)
Really liked these films. Seen them advertised on other DVD's and decided to order them, glad i did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Red Collection (Red/Red 2) [DVD]
The Red Collection (Red/Red 2) [DVD] by Bruce Willis (DVD - 2013)
£7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews