Customer Reviews


436 Reviews
5 star:
 (254)
4 star:
 (100)
3 star:
 (52)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to our world
Retired C.I.A. Frank Moses collects a few friends and beloved Sara his team as he calls them, have got to try to stay alive. Than save the world from a nuclear weapon on its way from Paris to London than Moscow. Innocent enough the only thing that stands in the way are assassins plus power crazed officials that has the numbers and just as many guns stacked against them...
Published 1 month ago by Robyn B. Mcgorm

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Die Hard too many
Not anywhere as good as the first film. Bruce Willis is going through the motions as in a lot of his movies at the moment and for people wanted by all international police agencies they are able to flit all over the world with ease. Some good moments and Helen Mirren is very good. A few missed chances with Anthony Hopkins. Watchable but typical of sequels.
Published 6 months ago by Rojer D Weightman


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to our world, 8 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Retired C.I.A. Frank Moses collects a few friends and beloved Sara his team as he calls them, have got to try to stay alive. Than save the world from a nuclear weapon on its way from Paris to London than Moscow. Innocent enough the only thing that stands in the way are assassins plus power crazed officials that has the numbers and just as many guns stacked against them. Sounds interesting so after getting into the movie mood than watching this I decided I rate this an A grade plus for keeping me awake with so much excitement you can't ask for more, fabulous ideas bullets flying here and there twist and turns thrown in, fantastic cast storyline is different want more, than I will leave that up to you as not to spoil it. Loved Red one and this is just as good so now it's your turn to get a move on, collect the show don't forget the popcorn and retire to your relaxing mode with feet up for a fast fun action no holds barred entertainment to-night. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Die Hard too many, 24 May 2014
This review is from: Red 2 (DVD)
Not anywhere as good as the first film. Bruce Willis is going through the motions as in a lot of his movies at the moment and for people wanted by all international police agencies they are able to flit all over the world with ease. Some good moments and Helen Mirren is very good. A few missed chances with Anthony Hopkins. Watchable but typical of sequels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 10 Aug 2014
By 
E. Cameron "liz cameron" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Red 2 (Blu-ray)
Not nearly as good as the first one which was excellent. The acting on the whole was very good especially Anthony Hopkins, but it was a bit all over the place and not nearly as well planned as the original. Still fun to watch if you've nothing else to do but on the whole disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frank, Marvin and their chums are back., 11 Feb 2014
By 
Willy Eckerslike (France) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
What a breath of fresh air; a bunch of brilliant actors having a great time cramming every action movie cliché in to a smidge under two hours of rip-roaring brain-out entertainment.

The all-star cast of Retired Extremely Dangerous old-school black ops types are back, saving the world again, this time from a magnificently bonkers Anthony Hopkins. John Malkovich shines again as Marvin and Bruce is, well, still Bruce and everybody is just brilliant; it is not possible to single out a single cast member for particular praise.

Penned by the same writing team as the first film, but under a different director (the same chap who brought us the splendidly daft Galaxy Quest), Red 2 dovetails perfectly with its predecessor. The carefully not quite over-the-top humour is unexpectedly subtle at times and manages to avoid being juvenile & shallow; the cast operates as a skilled and craftsman-like whole (you’d expect nothing less from such experienced actors); the pace is relentless and there are some cracking stunts in fancy cars.

RED 2 is massively entertaining, surprisingly witty and superb fun. A perfect case-study in pure entertainment and even better, if that’s possible, than the first movie. Simply brilliant – if your head’s aching from trying to figure out Cloud Atlas then give it a rest and watch this!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars RED 2 blu ray uk, 15 July 2014
This review is from: Red 2 (Blu-ray)
Not as good as the first,Just seemed to go on and on.Good BLU RAY picture 2.35.1 ratio,Some extras good action scenes just seemed to lack something,Anthony Hopkins is the best thing in it and not in it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT HAPPENS IN THE KREMLIN, STAYS IN THE KREMLIN, 3 Aug 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Red 2 [DVD] (DVD)
The film incorporates Wikileaks as the new problem child for Moses Frank (Bruce Willis) and company. An article claims he and Marvin (John Malkovich) were involved in a 1979 operation called "Night Shade." They have become wanted men.

In an expanded role Sarah (Mary-Louise Parker) our meek lady from Kansas has become a thrill seeker and joins the group as they travel the world to find "Night Shade." In addition to Interpol and the Feds looking for our heroes, there is also a hitman (Byung-hun Lee) after them and Victoria (Helen Mirren) is also contracted to kill them...Malkovich proclaims "Friends don't take out a contract on friends." They are allied by KGB agent Katja (Catherine Zeta-Jones) to the displeasure of sweet innocent Sarah who says..."Can't we just kill her?"

The film is filled with Malkovich one liners which we enjoyed in the first movie. The expanded role of Sarah added to the feature. This is perhaps a notch below the first installment, but a worthy action-comedy sequel that will be in my collection when it comes out.

Parental Guide: No sex or nudity. One half spoken f-bomb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a mess., 21 Dec 2013
By 
Peter Miller (Sudbury, Suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I loved RED and really looked forward to RED2. Unfortunately I was dissapointed. Yes, there is plenty of action and mayhem but to be honest I felt that they had tried to get too much into the story.
The team is sent all over the world, It got more and more complicated. Virginia (Helen Mirren) is given order to kill them and that adds complications.
RED was basically a very good, solid story with a team that one could relate to. RED 2 just tries to do too much and too many twists and turns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Close your eyes! Dream of some pastorial peace, 1 Aug 2014
This review is from: Red 2 (DVD)
So complicated for the first 20 minutes it put me to sleep and on coming back to the present for the last 15 minutes I came to thr conclusion I had not missed much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok Sequel, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Not as good as the first film; but passed a couple of hours on a rainy Sunday afternoon. Probably should have just left it with the first film..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good but number two, 7 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Red one was funny and fresch. Number two is good too but clearly number two using the first ones reputation.Willis and Malkovich are still good duo. Helen Mirren wonderful and Mary-Luise Parker does funny and seusual work and Catherine Zeta Jones contines being stunning. All the ingredience are good but perhaps the script does not have the strong drive anymore. With this team you can do what ever. Maybe its the speed that everything has to happen. Hire Luc Besson to make third one..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Red 2 [DVD]
Red 2 [DVD] by Dean Parisot (DVD - 2013)
£4.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews