Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great B-Movie!
Probably the best shark B-movie of all time! So bad it shines out magnificently with an eery blue glow, putting all of the highly rated, blockbuster, supernatural shark movies to shame.

If you're a fan of films about: sharks, rednecks, psychopaths, sharks, death, sharks (well, one shark), ghosts.
and you hate: plots, good scripts, yourself, then this film...
Published 11 days ago by Dan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars HERE'S SOMETHING YOU WON'T SEE ON DISCOVERY CHANNEL
The opening scene shows the creation of Ghost Shark when a Great White is killed by a redneck tournament fishing couple on a chartered boat. Said wounded shark swims to a nearby sea cave that behaves similar to Pet Cemetery. The next day the bikini clad daughters Ava (Mackenzie Rosman) and Cicily (Sloane Coe) discover their dad's deserted blood stained boat. It isn't long...
Published 7 months ago by The Movie Guy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars HERE'S SOMETHING YOU WON'T SEE ON DISCOVERY CHANNEL, 7 Dec 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ghost Shark with Limited Edition 3D Lenticular Sleeve[DVD] (DVD)
The opening scene shows the creation of Ghost Shark when a Great White is killed by a redneck tournament fishing couple on a chartered boat. Said wounded shark swims to a nearby sea cave that behaves similar to Pet Cemetery. The next day the bikini clad daughters Ava (Mackenzie Rosman) and Cicily (Sloane Coe) discover their dad's deserted blood stained boat. It isn't long before a CG translucent shark can appear at will in anything that contains water from a swimming pool to a slip'n'slide.

One man in town, Finch (Richard Moll), a Pinch Scotch (personal favorite) drinking, creepy light house keeper, seems to know what is going on.

The production started out fairy decent freely mixing bad special effects, campy dialog, and cleavage. It included sage truisms such as "Horny boys will say anything." When the film turned "serious" the bad campy dialouge gave way to simply bad dialouge which lowered the entertainment value of the film and did little to improve its Oscar potential. The movie was filmed in Louisiana. The name of the fictional town was "Smallport." The police car said "Kenner," apparently a magnetic sign was out of the budget with all the special effects.

Parental Guide: No f-bombs, sex, or nudity. Girls in bikinis, bikini car wash. Implied nudity from back. Use of SOB at beginning of film. Squirting blood, fake looking body parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Rubbish, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Shark with Limited Edition 3D Lenticular Sleeve[DVD] (DVD)
I will keep this review short, because I don't want to waste too many words on this. I admit, I was fooled by the great-looking DVD box, as I have been before. One day, I will learn. This really is a piece of utter crap and the most blatant rip-off of Jaws that I have ever seen. I am surprised that Spielberg didn't sue. This "film" makes Jaws The Revenge look like a masterpiece. Believe me, there is a reason why this DVD is so cheap. I would have taken it to my local CEX shop, but I would be too embarassed to let people see that I had bought it. If you want to do something worthwhile with your money, then donate it to a charity or spend it on a decent shark movie, like Jaws, Jaws 2, Deep Blue Sea or Bait. You can thank me later, for sparing you this poor effort. Utter crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Shark tale, 8 July 2014
By 
J. Holmes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Shark with Limited Edition 3D Lenticular Sleeve[DVD] (DVD)
I am giving this 3 stars as my grandaughter loved it and was pleased with it. I have not seen it! Hey ho, I dont think you can beat the original Jaws and would rather watch that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great B-Movie!, 29 Jun 2014
This review is from: Ghost Shark with Limited Edition 3D Lenticular Sleeve[DVD] (DVD)
Probably the best shark B-movie of all time! So bad it shines out magnificently with an eery blue glow, putting all of the highly rated, blockbuster, supernatural shark movies to shame.

If you're a fan of films about: sharks, rednecks, psychopaths, sharks, death, sharks (well, one shark), ghosts.
and you hate: plots, good scripts, yourself, then this film is for you!

The director's perfect ability to manipulate weather within a scene is particularly incredible. An expertly scripted masterpiece, a must see for all the family!

If you only watch one ridiculous waste of a film this evening, make it this one! What a thrill ride!

Buy it. Buy. It. Now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Shark with Limited Edition 3D Lenticular Sleeve[DVD] (DVD)
what a film it takes a lot 2 make my miss happy but this film she told me she loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars B Movie Shark, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Shark with Limited Edition 3D Lenticular Sleeve[DVD] (DVD)
I like shark films and documentaries,but this IS definately the worst B movie I have ever seen. It's so bad it's good. I cannot put into words just how bad the acting is and the shark is. You would have to watch it to comment. But I think you will agree with me in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Misleading summary but hilariously dopey film!, 6 April 2014
By 
This review is from: Ghost Shark with Limited Edition 3D Lenticular Sleeve[DVD] (DVD)
I don't know where on earth the distributors of this film (and Amazon) got the description from-neither character mentioned or the plot described on the DVD cover and in Amazon's description, feature in this film at all-basically this is a mad horror comedy where a Great White Shark gets turned into a ghost by ancient Red Indian magic and goes on the rampage.

Somehow this shark can attack from any water so kills people at a bikini carwash, through a fire alarm sprinkler, a water slide, and even a toilet! This basically tells you if you are going to enjoy this film.

The effects are lousy (and I'm being charitable here), the acting sub par, and the story must have been dreamed up by somebody off their box on something, but somehow the po-faced seriousness of the leads just about works=if you go in with low expectations you may just enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CRAP!, 22 Jan 2014
This review is from: Ghost Shark with Limited Edition 3D Lenticular Sleeve[DVD] (DVD)
Save your money!! this film is utter rubbish the effects are very poor! either buy Bait or Shark night much better value for money and more entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap, 6 Nov 2013
This review is from: Ghost Shark with Limited Edition 3D Lenticular Sleeve[DVD] (DVD)
Do not buy. Rubbish syfy channel garbage, bought on discount but even at reduced price not worth it. If people (including me) stop buying this stuff they will be forced to stop making it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ho hum, 4 Nov 2013
By 
Gordon (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Shark with Limited Edition 3D Lenticular Sleeve[DVD] (DVD)
Well it's not a classic shark film (like Jaws), and it's not so bad that it's actually good (in an entertaining, don't take seriously way). It's just, well, lame. The idea could have worked with more explanation, better effects and so on. But as it is... Well let's just say that when a shark eats a man from the inside out having got into his body through a cup of water from a water cooler you know that you're not watching a classy film!
From the cover it had potential. Sadly that's where it finished. If you can get it cheap and don't mind bad films then go for it. If it's full price then you'll be repeating my mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ghost Shark with Limited Edition 3D Lenticular Sleeve[DVD]
4.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews