Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The full package
To begin with, I would like to say that this box set is certainly worth buying for anybody who wants to have The Elder Scrolls Saga, or with its price, those who just want the most recent.

Before buying this I was looking at it for months and from the reviews I read, there isn't any issue with it. The box is beautifully presented and once I set my eyes on the...
Published 17 months ago by Pat Nev

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok!
I'm happy with the product but it doesn't seem to be the official product. The official product has writing on the pages inside the case, this one doesn't have that!
Published 3 months ago by Zalderriks


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The full package, 26 Dec. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls Anthology (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
To begin with, I would like to say that this box set is certainly worth buying for anybody who wants to have The Elder Scrolls Saga, or with its price, those who just want the most recent.

Before buying this I was looking at it for months and from the reviews I read, there isn't any issue with it. The box is beautifully presented and once I set my eyes on the box, I felt a great sense of pride and I was only happier with the purchase. To ensure that when I wrote this review I was able to give a full review, I installed and played the tutorial of each game. I can confirm that they all did install and played as expected. I shall write a bit about each game, including any issues I had come across. Please take note below of a few things that may cause panic if not informed.

The Elder Scrolls I: Arena - This installed smoothly and there are no issues. If you have looked into this game before you can download it free but you also have to download 'Dosbox'. From this you then have to sort out the files, which is a bit of a pain to get sorted. The pack gives you a map of Tamriel for the game, installs everything needed to run and sets everything up for you. This means you can easily load the game without any issues. This game can play on its own and does not require the disc. (NOTE: The first dungeon does ask for a spell price, so make sure you take note on where the 'README' file is located in order to progress; this file can provide you with the number you need)

The Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall - Installed smoothly and sets everything up as needed. Again you can download this for free online, but this will set everything up for you. You also get a map of the areas covered in Daggerfall (which includes part of Hammerfell and High Rock). Many improvements were made for this game; however the game was always known to be rigged with bugs. As I have not had a full play on this I cannot say if these bugs have been amended or not; however it is still easier to set up/install and load than the free download. This game does not require the disc to play.

The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind - This cannot be downloaded for free and is much more recent. You get given a map of Vvardenfell for this along with 4 discs (Morrowind, Construction Set, Tribunal and Bloodmoon). After installing these, Morrowind did come up with an error. This error was present in the original game and is not exclusive just to this box; it is easy to fix and a simple Google search can tell you how to fix it. For me I changed the 'Morrowind.exe' file compatibility to Windows XP Service Pack 2; this then ran smoothly. This game does require the original Morrowind disc to play; it is also added to your Steam library.

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - No issues with installation; however the game set itself to 'very low' graphical settings. This wouldn't have been an issue; however Skyrim set itself to 'high', so I looked into this. Oblivion automatically sets itself to 'very low', even if your computer is top of the line; therefore you will need to increase the graphical settings yourself. From looking at this, it also happens with all pc copies of Oblivion and is not just something that is an issue with this pack. Overall, it works wonderfully and it's only a minor issue. This comes with a map of Cyrodiil and has 2 discs; disc 1 with original Oblivion installation and disc 2 with additional content (Knights of the Nine and Shivering Isles). This game does require the original Oblivion disc to play; it is also added to your Steam library.

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Works perfectly. This comes with a map of Skyrim and 1 discs to install everything; nice and easy. (NOTE: This installs through Steam and does ask for a product code; this is found on the back of an anthology slip placed along with the maps)

The package overall installed with ease (any issues were easily resolved). It also came with a small anthology slip to give warranty/technical details and an Elder Scrolls Online sticker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great games and great value for money, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls Anthology (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This contains all 5 main TES games (no spin offs) on disc, and also comes with a code to be used with your Steam account to give access to three of the games.

The code for Steam gives you access to the following:
Morrowind GOTY (which contains Tribunal and Bloodmoon)
Oblivion GOTY (which contains with Knights of the Nine and Shivering Isles and the smaller DLC's too)
Skyrim: Legendary Edition (which contains Dragonborn, Hearthfire and Dawnguard)

Contained physically within this package is:
Arena (runs through a DOS emulator, which is included)
Daggerfall (runs through a DOS emulator, which is included)
Morrowind with the Tribunal and Bloodmoon and the TES Construction Set
Oblivion (GOTY on disc) with Knights of the Nine and Shivering Isles (but none of the smaller DLC's)
Skyrim Legendary Edition, which contains Hearthfire, Dragonborn and Dawnguard

This package also contains five physical maps, one for each of the games.

All in all this is very value for money and will certainly occupy you for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RPG Heaven, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls Anthology (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
It is TES, it is great, nothing more to say, great collectors pack, all DLC included, would have happily paid twice this amount for this much content
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls Anthology (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
All the main Elder Scrolls games rolled in to one wonderful box, and the quality of the case is great. Arena and Daggerfall both come with dos emmulators built in so theres no need to fiddle around trying to get them to work. The only fault is that the steam code for TES 3/4/5 comes on a a small leaflet which you may not notice, so what ever you do, dont throw it away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing collection of the best RPG series out there!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls Anthology (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
If you liked any of the Elder Scrolls games, then this collection is a must buy!
You get all the Elder Scroll games,plus maps,all the DLC of the last 3 game(Morrowind,Oblivion,Skyrim) .
The collection also includes steam keys for the games Morrowind GOTY(Game of the Year edition),Oblivion GOTY and Skyrim Legendary Edition .
Finally Arena and Daggerfall come with Dosbox installed on the discs so they load in nice and easy even on the newest PCs out there!
Generally this set is great value for money and it is the best way to get into the Elder Scroll series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE!!!, 30 Oct. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls Anthology (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is a must have for all Elder Scrolls fans. ALL five games AND ALL of the dlc's for ALL the games. So why buy something that most ES fans will probably already have? Its a collectors item, its presentation is well thought out and you get actual physical maps from ALL five games. Why buy it if you dont own any elder scrolls game? Well Bethesda really did have everyone in mind with this anthology, so its a great introduction to the fantastic lore-rich world of the Elder Scrolls. Arena and Daggerfall really are dated but still very playable and are a nice taste of 'how things used to be'. Play these two titles THEN go straight onto Skyrim and you'll see just how far gaming has gone in just 20 years. Arena and Daggerfall come with Dosbox installed on the discs so they load in nice and easy even on the newest up-to-date rigs. Nice little collectors piece. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars epic game sweet price, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls Anthology (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
best set of games iv played in a long time i played skyrim on the xbox but wanted to mod so stick mods on in the first day and i had a new game. I highly recommend this package from that point of view as well as the fact you get the rest which are epic stand alone and even better together.
exceeded my expectations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Bargain, 21 Dec. 2014
By 
Carthage Duffy (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls Anthology (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I bought the Elder Scrolls Anthology for the pc having grown tired of having Skyrim crash on the Xbox 360 due to overheating of the components. Considering at the time of purchase of the Xbox 360 version, the cost, this anthology for the pc is a bargain. I was really only interested in oblivion IV and Skyrim, but owning the other, earlier games is a nice perk. To begin: as I've really only played both games mentioned above, it would only be fair to review based on both Oblivion IV and Skyrim. Oblivion IV is a well-made RPG, albeit not with graphics quite as good as Skyrim. The basic trend of the game is exploring a vast landscape and beating baddies, gathering weapons and building up your chosen character's skills.The main quest is worth avoiding for the first while, simply in order to enjoy the side-quests and build combat strength and magical abilities. Skyrim is basically much the same, with improvements in graphics, different enemies in many cases and a main quest with more intrigue. Many of the newer pc games have better graphics, but both of the Elder scroll games I mention are difficult to dislike.
The specs of my machine are: Asus Sabertooth 990fx motherboard revision 2, AMD 8 core fx cpu, 2 GeForce Nvidia graphics cards in SLI configuration, 16 gigabytes of corsair ram, corsair h100I liquid cooler, 256 gigabytes crucial solid state drive and a 2 terabyte mechanical hard drive western digital, with a decent power supply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The PC master race once again is triumphant., 21 April 2014
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls Anthology (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Quite frankly this boxset totally wipes out console gaming, its bad enough you can't enjoy mods on consoles which quite frankly mods are the reason skyrim is soo good, anyways the bocset itself is awesome I already owned the previous elderscrolls as digital copies apart from my prized original morrowind, and let me tell you this boxset has it all, physical game maps, every piece of DLC and a brilliant case too keep it all in this is defo worth a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DRM free, except for Skyrim I believe, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls Anthology (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I got this because I wanted to play Arena and Daggerfall but I like to get legit copies (which don't work on regular computers) thankfully the ones with this Anthology are DRM free and work on my PC, extremely happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Elder Scrolls Anthology (PC DVD)
The Elder Scrolls Anthology (PC DVD) by Bethesda (Windows 7)
Used & New from: £29.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews