Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peter Andre - Mostly Angels... But One Demon!
It annoys me to see that two of the other reviews of this album are just snipes at Andre himself, or his management, or celebrity status. A review should be about the content of the album, and whether it is good or bad. So here is an honest review of the album from someone who has listened to it the whole way through.

WHAT A GIRL: A catchy, uptempo track with...
Published 22 months ago by Jan Mulder "Jam"

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh my God he's done another one!!
Amazon states: "Peter Andre releases his highly anticipated ninth album". Highly anticipated by who? Helen Keller???

This man needs to be stopped. He cannot sing, he cannot write songs, he has no showmanship. I could happily live another million years if I never saw his face or that of his soppy girlfriend on the cover of OK magazine again...
Published 5 months ago by JB


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peter Andre - Mostly Angels... But One Demon!, 2 Nov 2012
By 
It annoys me to see that two of the other reviews of this album are just snipes at Andre himself, or his management, or celebrity status. A review should be about the content of the album, and whether it is good or bad. So here is an honest review of the album from someone who has listened to it the whole way through.

WHAT A GIRL: A catchy, uptempo track with some heavy, dance production, but for me the lyrics are not quite strong enough to stand up to the production, and make it an on-the-whole complete solid track. (3/5) BAD AS YOU ARE: The superb lead single which shows some subtle hints of Peter's past singles such as "Defender" and "All About Us". Some great melodies to add to a tight production make a perfect combination for a chart-topper. (5/5) ANGELS & DEMONS: Excellent uptempo-style power ballad which makes use of some great harmonies from the backing vocalists to really give it that extra edge. Would make a perfect second single. (5/5) FLY AWAY: Another ballad, but another that stand out for it's subtlety and the effortless beat that comes in after the first chorus, to lift the track onto another level. A nice soulful number. (5/5) DON'T BE AFRAID: Another uptempo number which shows off Peter's vocal range very well. Not as strong as 'Angels & Demons' and 'Fly Away' but enough not to be an unwanted filler track. (4/5) MAKE HER MINE: A catchy chorus combined with some heartfelt lyrics make this the perfect combination for a typical ballad with some strong beats. It hits right where it needs to - and makes it a stand out track. (5/5)

NOT A LOVE SONG: A slightly different direction to some of the other tracks on the album. A bit more raw guitar added to some powerful piano riffs and strong harmonies. Would work well as a single. (5/5) X FT. LISA MAFFIA: Uh, no. If anything this is the worst track on the album. Pete hasn't really recorded any collaborations for a long time - and in my opinion, he should of kept this album to himself. Lisa Maffia is just awful - she doesn't bring anything to the track. (0/5) DON'T GIVE UP: In very much a similar fashion to "Angels & Demons", Pete delivers some strong vocal melodies, and a switch-up towards the end of the track makes it stand out from it's predecessors. (5/5) IGNITION: Not awfully keen on this one, perhaps due to the fact that the majority of the lyrics consist of the same line being repeated. Not a bad production but perhaps somewhat of a letdown in the lyrical department. (3/5) ANALOGUE IS DEAD: This track is very catchy, and will get stuck in your head for sometime. But it's not quite the 100% solid track, it's structure is a little wonky, and it is a bit all over the place. Not bad though. (4/5) LIFT THE SKY: The strongest track on the album by far. A track dedicated on the album cover to Peter's kids, Junior and Princess, and his stepston Harvey. A wonderful power ballad that should do his children proud. (5/5)

And if you are lucky enough to have bought the Deluxe Fan Edition of the album, you will also find: THANK YOU: An acoustic ballad written specifically for the fans, with a little help from Peter's brother Chris. Strong harmonies with the backing vocalists and a tight acoustic instrumental make for an excellent track. (5/5) ENEMY: A slightly more uptempo number to finish the deluxe edition on, but calm enough to make the perfect finish. A wonderful track written by the late Robin Gibb which will be released as Peter's next single. (5/5)

So all in all, taking away 'X', you have pretty much a perfect album. A wonderful combination of ballads, uptempo numbers, acoustics and power ballads, something for everyone. So don't judge Pete on being Pete - judge him on this fantastic album, which i hope will do very well in the charts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loving this, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
peter never lets you down with his music and once again he has managed to surprise me with this cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I dont really do Peter Andre 'musically' and dont really know why I bought this, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
However...............its worth every penny it really is a very good 'mellow' album
Even my 13yr old Basshunter loving daughter has asked for a copy for her Ipod!
Surprisingly I like it more than the most recent Gary Barlow.
Obviously Emily is an excellent influence!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WHEN YOU'RE WELL KNOWN BUT NOTS SO MUCH FOR YOUR MUSIC..................., 24 Jun 2013
By 
......let's be honest - Mr Andre has made his name and is very well known, but often it is not as a result of his music - I must confess to having bought this from the bargain corner in HMV and having met him, my impression of him is good.

There are 2 songs on here that I would just so left off this CD and one or two songs are still a little cheesy - that said, along with the fact that he probably will never be known as being a classic songwriter, his music is sounding better and more mature than before.

Not worthy of a total trashing at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best yet, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is the best cd that peter has done i would tell any one to bye it .its great im very happy xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great listening, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this item so much, the music that was on the cd was so clear and easy to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Totally still enjoying, saw Peter in concert ad now we can keep on listening to him god he is so good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars angels and demons, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it is the best album i have ever made
i have always been a fan but he is like a fine wine he gets better with age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD!, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Peter is keeping the momentum going. Shows some growth from his previous albums. Hope to hear more from him soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peter Andre, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels and Demons (MP3 Download)
Just love his music.
I would recommend it as a good buy
5 star because I couldnt give Mr Andre any less
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angels And Demons
Angels And Demons by Peter Andre
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews