Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No blacks no dogs no irish
Absolutely brilliant from start to finish I could not put it down I really felt I was there with orla there was none of that trashy stuff just to fill the pages would definitely recommend and I shall now download her next book well done Ruby you should be very proud of yourself keep writing pleeeaaase
Published 7 months ago by sandra atkin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting read
I enjoyed this book and read it in one sitting. It reflects the time period and it's attitudes very well. I felt sorry for the main character most of the time. Some parts are a little uncomfortable to read, but add something to the story. I have read the sample of Ruby's other book and have purchased that too. I quite liked the writing style. It was not " padded...
Published 1 month ago by margo b


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No blacks, No dogs, No irish, 25 Jan 2014
This review is from: No Blacks No Dogs No Irish (Kindle Edition)
This is a fantastic book to read and even more beautiful having it read to you. Could not put the book down. True life stories, you could be there it is that gripping. Can't wait to see what the author has written besides this book. Will keep you informed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read!, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Blacks No Dogs No Irish (Kindle Edition)
Good book to just relax into. I would imagine it could be quite offensive to people of the Catholic faith though due to the storyline however I did enjoy the story. I warmed to the main character immediately due to Lord's writing style. I would recommend this book . It's sheer escapism!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Blacks No Dogs No Irish (Kindle Edition)
This book was such a fab book, I enjoyed the characters and storyline.
I will recommend this book to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gritty, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Blacks No Dogs No Irish (Kindle Edition)
A really interesting read. Comments have been made about poor writing, and although I can see where they came from, the story was still gripping, and the characters interesting. I've read worse books, and some of those have been 'better written'.

Ruby has quite a unique style, which I'd like to see developed, not changed.

It was almost like reading a documentary. In my opinion, Ruby has a great imagination and the ability to create evocative characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Read, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Karena Lewis (jersey city nj) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: No Blacks No Dogs No Irish (Kindle Edition)
This book was quite enjoyable from start to finish. It is truly a brilliant read couldn't put it down.I would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written story, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Blacks No Dogs No Irish (Kindle Edition)
I got into this book straight away. Well written,gritty and emotive book,which kept me interested from start to finish.
I could also relate to the Irish Catholic upbringing and the hold it had over people at that time. The ingenious writer created twists and turns in the plot to keep you hooked. The characters were real and caused me to experience many emotions! Happy,sad,disgusted,and angry,it was so real.
You are a talented writer Ruby Lord. I've read both your books now and can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Book, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Blacks No Dogs No Irish (Kindle Edition)
This is one of the very best books I have read. Disturbing in some places but very well written.
Has she written anything else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Evie, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Blacks No Dogs No Irish (Kindle Edition)
I choose this rating,because your book was brilliant. More like this best read in a long long time.thank you Ruby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No black no dogs no irish, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Blacks No Dogs No Irish (Kindle Edition)
Excellent any typo`s just made story more really
I was gripped from the beginning and will read further books
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No black s no dogs no irish, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Blacks No Dogs No Irish (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book!not my normal read but couldn't put it down could really feel for oral, well done ruby!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Blacks No Dogs No Irish
1.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews