Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drake does it again
Amazing album once again. Different feel from the previous albums, which is great because you don't feel like you're listening to the same old style. You can hear the growth in his music. Lyrics are meaningful and deep. Singing is beautiful as usual.

DEFINITELY worth buying. There's a range of songs on there for everyone.
Published 5 months ago by Jane Doe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing raps...
Only one exceptional track on thisalbum the rest were rather alike and somewhat tuneless worth it for one track only? possibly! seller really good and efficient.Prompt delivery
Published 3 months ago by tomas


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drake does it again, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
Amazing album once again. Different feel from the previous albums, which is great because you don't feel like you're listening to the same old style. You can hear the growth in his music. Lyrics are meaningful and deep. Singing is beautiful as usual.

DEFINITELY worth buying. There's a range of songs on there for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Was The Same, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
This is definitely a great album, before I listened to this album I wasn't really a Drake fan but after hearing this album I could definitely say that Drake is one of the best out there. This album is definitely worth buying as for the price of 9.90 you get both the hard copy and the mp3 version. Which is great as you get the hard copy and the mp3 for a bargain price, as most may know the mp3 version on Itunes is 10.99 so this is definitely worth your while. That's the main reason why I got this as you get it with free mp3. The mp3 is the main reason for my purchase as I don't use hard copies but I like to make a collection out of them.

NOTE: When I received the hard copy it was in horrendous condition, the case was broken and the CD kept falling out, the worst part was that, that is how Amazon dispatched it to me as there were no broken parts inside the packaging. I didn't bother with the return as it charges you the entire price of the mp3 version due to the free auto-rip, so I was better off keeping it as I pretty much only use the mp3 version, also its a hustle to return stuff. But of course this is the first time I had an major issue with Amazon, so this doesn't mean it would happen to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars album review, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
the album came on time and i like the cd cool songs could of been better though. i will defenetly be purchasing of amozon again for more products. Im happy with is cd purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OVO,Champaign papi.., 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Drake is simply the baddest...What else would a fan like me give his album but a happy 5stars??? Take care Album still reigns though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 11 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
My partner is a bit of a technophobe and prefers having CDs to downloads. Bought this as a Xmas gift for him and he loved it. He listens to it in the car a lot and the CD itself works perfectly, no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Either Fake or Heavily used. Beware, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
Ordered and just received through. Case was broken and CD won't even stay in. Item looks either used (heavily) or it's fake. Very disappointing, lost confidence in Amazon as it was clearly shipped in this condition. Will be sending back and chasing for a refund. Very frustrating as it was a present.

Until MP3 is more accessible in your car (for a decent price) CD will still sell, hence the reason for this item as a present instead of the MP3 copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fake, 25 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
Album may play the album but it's been burned and being sold as the official album when it is not. The CD is very poorly printed and case prints were very poor, it just looked like a proper bootleg. Massive rip off as he is charging full price you can buy the album for brand new (which is what I thought it was, not a fake). If this wasn't being sent to a friend in Prison by a certain date I would have returned it and got a refund but I didn't have the time to do so.

Would not recommend anybody buys from this seller. Should be reported as well for burning and selling albums illegally. If you're going to do it, make sure it's good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
When the parcel was delivered the case was broken. That's very poor and hadn't been handled very carefully as it should of been
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great but be warned..., 30 Jan 2014
By 
David Hawker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
Picked up Drake's newest on the back of 'Hold On, We're Going Home', which is truly a great song. Be warned though there isn't much else R&B-ish on here, it's proper rap, and the Explicit label isn't joking. Personally, I don't mind that, and the lyrics are clever and powerful, but if you are looking for something more NeYo-esque, avoid it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
As described, in full packaging and best price around, great for a gift. Great album and a good listen :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb34a52c4)

This product

Nothing Was The Same
Nothing Was The Same by Drake (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews