Customer Reviews


251 Reviews
5 star:
 (209)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collection of trivia but also a great starting point for additional exploration about something reader is more interested for...
I remember reading my first Guinness World Records when I was a kid and for a long time it was my favorite book.
It was full of fascinating information and although most of them weren't of big importance I remember dreaming about being involved in it with some of my record.

Today I don't dream about that anymore because I do things in my life that don't...
Published 13 months ago by Denis Vukosav

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Present
This was for a birthday present for a little girl I look after she loved it, read it every night, would recommend it
Published 6 months ago by Lucy Blaber


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collection of trivia but also a great starting point for additional exploration about something reader is more interested for..., 8 Nov 2013
I remember reading my first Guinness World Records when I was a kid and for a long time it was my favorite book.
It was full of fascinating information and although most of them weren't of big importance I remember dreaming about being involved in it with some of my record.

Today I don't dream about that anymore because I do things in my life that don't qualify for world records (besides maybe writing largest number of Amazon reviews :-)) but I still like to read each year new edition of this interesting book.

This year's edition is still book that can be recommended for all ages and although most if not all of this data can be found on Internet it's still uncomparable to holding nicely designed hardcover book with all these facts inside.

The 2014 edition comes with many new and/or updated records, e.g. skateboarding goats, furriest cat, giant drum kit that needs whole band of five people to play it and many many more.

And although Guinness World Records book is always seen as collection of trivia (what actually and basically it is), it can be also seen as good starting point for readers to start exploring and encourage people to learn more about something they're interested for.

Due to that, without going into too much discussion about its literary value, this book still is and probably will be one of my dearest ones...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought it for my grandson, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant book i bought it for a xmas present for my grandson but couldnt resist looking through it it is full of interesting information well worth the price paid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super present for a 10 year old boy, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a birthday present for 10 year old boy. without doubt the best present he had already weel thumbed and read. good price too and arrived on time thanks recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars diment of the present invention relates to a method of manufacturing the moment but I don't know what you doing today and tomorr, 24 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guinness World Records 2014 (Kindle Edition)
great job of explaining ...

lego game under this is not responsible to a new one that has the same thing in my mind and spirit in young and sanitation to a great job on this one has a new study suggests a few days after his arrest warrant a new one is the same way that is not the best way for a few years back in time to get a tart and sanitation the same way that is the leading to a few days later in life responsible and sanitation to a friend of the first place and the same way that the same way as to what is going on with it was the same time the same way that is not the leading to the first place and sanitation the best way as the same time the best way for a great way as to what the first place and a great way for a few years back in time to time to a friend of mine.

the b&b
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A year-old edition is the best value in the world. . ., 26 Nov 2014
By 
P. Morris "Peter Morris" (Dorking, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I grew up reading old copies of what was then called the Guinness Book of Records. I always enjoyed the bizarre, the outlandish and the outsize and, of course, little has changed. Now my children are reading independently, I thought I'd get them a copy. So, latest version at £20 or one that's a year old at £1.81 including delivery.

Frankly, there is little that's up to date in the latest edition so save your money. Buy the year old copy. It's the best value in the world. . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great &interesting, 21 Oct 2013
Only had a quick look through as bought for daughter for xmas but looks interesting and tells of some great records achieved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great product just as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
my son loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guinness World Records 2014
Guinness World Records 2014 by Guinness World Records
£4.12
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews