Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill item
I have looked around and this item was brill for the price and covered 3 soft wear items of ours a must for anyone to buy to protect their laptops computers. when u log it in u get it asking for more money for other stuff to be done but ignore it pass it out and carry on its great. brill seller and I will buy this again when the year protection is up. thanks.
Published 3 months ago by carmel wilson

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Dont bother
The computer keeps saying its only 50% covered, i have tried everything- its drove me mad, will not be buying again
Published 14 days ago by mrs boop


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill item, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Internet Security 2014 - 3 User (PC) (CD-ROM)
I have looked around and this item was brill for the price and covered 3 soft wear items of ours a must for anyone to buy to protect their laptops computers. when u log it in u get it asking for more money for other stuff to be done but ignore it pass it out and carry on its great. brill seller and I will buy this again when the year protection is up. thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not the best purchase I have ever made!, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Internet Security 2014 - 3 User (PC) (CD-ROM)
Not the best purchase I have ever made! Lots of problems with locking up and crashing since its been installed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Dont bother, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Internet Security 2014 - 3 User (PC) (CD-ROM)
The computer keeps saying its only 50% covered, i have tried everything- its drove me mad, will not be buying again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Worst customer service ever, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Internet Security 2014 - 3 User (PC) (CD-ROM)
Bought this as I have had it in previous years and worked fine. This time I had a problem. One of the three installs went OK but I can't get it to register (after successfully logging into my account). Error message gives you an e mail address to send to about the problem but after 9 e mails I still haven't got any kind of response. Other contact addresses on their site only get you a reply saying that they are not monitored and you won't get a response if you write. Now one of my laptops with a successful registration is coming up with a message saying the firewall is off and it won't turn back on. Guess how many replies I've had to enquiries about that? If you guessed zero then have a cigar. So you can take a gamble and hope you don't have a problem but if you do then it's on your own head if things go wrong because McAfee's view on that is plainly 'we got your money so hard lines, chump.' Now I will have to buy some other company's product because this one is no longer an option. Wasted my money with no chance of getting it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars McAfee internet Security 2014, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Internet Security 2014 - 3 User (PC) (CD-ROM)
Have reguarly used this product before.
Good value - appears to do the job.
Does not use up too much memory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Internet Security 2014 - 3 User (PC) (CD-ROM)
This does exactly what is says on the can.Great product very pleased its working in the background all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Product., 11 Jun 2014
By 
I. Strode (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Internet Security 2014 - 3 User (PC) (CD-ROM)
It has always worked well with my computer. Straight forward to install (make sure you uninstall all other internet security so that there is no conflict) . Product received within 3 days of order. Very good. Good value for 3 PCs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... get me to purchase this for 25 I was delighted to get it from an independent seller for half ..., 19 July 2014
By 
R. Jones (Lancashire,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Internet Security 2014 - 3 User (PC) (CD-ROM)
with McAfee trying to get me to purchase this for 25 I was delighted to get it from an independent seller for half that price. It arrived promptly and was a breeze to install - just want I wanted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Trustworthy Tool, 19 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Internet Security 2014 - 3 User (PC) (CD-ROM)
McAfeee very good value but dosn't cut corners with protection very trustworthy product. just gets on with its job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Internet Security 2014 - 3 User (PC) (CD-ROM)
Just install and forget it.I have used this for a number of years with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

McAfee Internet Security 2014 - 3 User (PC)
McAfee Internet Security 2014 - 3 User (PC) by McAfee (Windows 7 / 8 / Vista / Vista Home Basic / XP)
11.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews