Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice case for my new Z1
Generally very happy with this case for my Xperia Z1. Looks and feels like a quality product. Two things to mention, it's a little prone to flopping open as there is no catch mechanism to keep it closed. My old iPhone case of a similar design had a tiny magnetic catch which worked well. Maybe this issue will go away when the materials loosen up a bit? That said, if you...
Published 17 months ago by Mr. J. Haley

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars *****read before you buy*****
Its a nice looking case but the main reason I bought it was for the "magnetic closure for additional security". Unfortunately I can find no evidence of this being present as the front is constantly flapping open. I dread the day that I drop my device cos the 'buttered slice of bread rule' always applies.
Published 17 months ago by silverback


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice case for my new Z1, 20 Sept. 2013
By 
Mr. J. Haley (Basingstoke, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
Generally very happy with this case for my Xperia Z1. Looks and feels like a quality product. Two things to mention, it's a little prone to flopping open as there is no catch mechanism to keep it closed. My old iPhone case of a similar design had a tiny magnetic catch which worked well. Maybe this issue will go away when the materials loosen up a bit? That said, if you place it face-down this becomes a non-issue. Secondly, the credit card holder is a great idea if you just want to take a single debit/credit card out with you, but it would have been even better if there were space for three cards. The case is big enough to accommodate more cards, so it's a shame they didn't incorporate that. I'd give this case a 4.5/5.0 stars and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars *****read before you buy*****, 23 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its a nice looking case but the main reason I bought it was for the "magnetic closure for additional security". Unfortunately I can find no evidence of this being present as the front is constantly flapping open. I dread the day that I drop my device cos the 'buttered slice of bread rule' always applies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Z1 phone, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
Its sleek and has a smooth feel. looks quality too. Very good product!
It dosen't get any better than this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good but scratched my screen, 13 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
A bit ironic if you think about the intended purpose of this product. It fits snugly and I had high hopes for it. But after a month or two of using it now, my phone screen has a line os scratches running across it.

I would not recommend keeping a card in the card holder. I have been keeping my oyster travel card in the card slot, and there is a line of scratches just where the top of the card closes against the screen.

A costly mistake. And Roxfit should warn people about this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars picture quality affected, 3 Jan. 2014
By 
Kelvyn Bowes "bowes71" (herts england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
The case itself is built well and fits perfectly however after using the camera with flash i noticed the pictures were coming out "smokey" i thought this was a phone issue but on removing the case and trying again realised it was the thickness of the case around the flash causing this problem, so until the cut out around this area is made bigger the problem will be there...new different case ordered!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product but does frey around the edges soon after first use as the edged are not sealed properly. Still a good case though and im still using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sony book case cover, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
keeps phone well held in cover, does not take any more space up then some other do only draw back have to take phone out to charge it on the magnetic charger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and thin, but watch out., 21 Dec. 2014
I've used this case since 31January 2014, when I bought my Xperia Z1 Compact phone on the day they became available to the UK. In that time I've had a number of issues/problems with this case.

1) I had, what I thought was trouble with my phone, the display was behaving erratically. My phone was returned to Sony who gave me a replacement. The new phone reacted in the same erratic way, seeming to have a mind of it's own. I eventually found out that closing this front flap, which contains a metal to stiffen it, while the phones display was still on caused the problem.

2) As others have mentioned, the would be better with a clasp or other closing method.

3) I've dropped my phone a couple of time and it's fallen out of the case. I was lucky it fell on to a carpet.

4) I'd advise anyone using this case to use a rear screen protector. The phone I returned in 1) above had a few scratches on the
rear of the phone caused by particles somehow getting between the case and the phone.

Despite this, I still think it's a pretty good case. It's stylish, thin and doesn't bulk up the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars flawed but better than most, 21 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had the case 6 months, as some reviews have noted the edges tend to frey. The hole around the camera and flash is too small, resulting in a white mist at the bottom of photos taken with flash, I solved this by filing the case with a mini file. The phone is very secure in the case, however there is no magnetic catch or anything so the front can flip open. If you keep a credit card in the case, make sure you have a screen protector on your phone, as the card can scratch your phone, this goes for the rear to. Muck and grit can get between the phone and case causing marks. Having said all that while the phone was in the case, it survived an attack by our two, 5 month old chiwawas, teeth mark in the case, but the phone was fine, would I purchase another? It appears to be the best case out of many not so good cases. So yes it's the best of a bad choice, but it is compromised from the beginning with basic design floors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Case, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good fit, good value for money. This seems to be one of the better 'smart looking' cases for the Z1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews