Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice case for my new Z1
Generally very happy with this case for my Xperia Z1. Looks and feels like a quality product. Two things to mention, it's a little prone to flopping open as there is no catch mechanism to keep it closed. My old iPhone case of a similar design had a tiny magnetic catch which worked well. Maybe this issue will go away when the materials loosen up a bit? That said, if you...
Published 18 months ago by Mr. J. Haley

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars picture quality affected
The case itself is built well and fits perfectly however after using the camera with flash i noticed the pictures were coming out "smokey" i thought this was a phone issue but on removing the case and trying again realised it was the thickness of the case around the flash causing this problem, so until the cut out around this area is made bigger the problem will be...
Published 14 months ago by Kelvyn Bowes


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice case for my new Z1, 20 Sept. 2013
By 
Mr. J. Haley (Basingstoke, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
Generally very happy with this case for my Xperia Z1. Looks and feels like a quality product. Two things to mention, it's a little prone to flopping open as there is no catch mechanism to keep it closed. My old iPhone case of a similar design had a tiny magnetic catch which worked well. Maybe this issue will go away when the materials loosen up a bit? That said, if you place it face-down this becomes a non-issue. Secondly, the credit card holder is a great idea if you just want to take a single debit/credit card out with you, but it would have been even better if there were space for three cards. The case is big enough to accommodate more cards, so it's a shame they didn't incorporate that. I'd give this case a 4.5/5.0 stars and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Z1 phone, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
Its sleek and has a smooth feel. looks quality too. Very good product!
It dosen't get any better than this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars picture quality affected, 3 Jan. 2014
By 
Kelvyn Bowes "bowes71" (herts england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
The case itself is built well and fits perfectly however after using the camera with flash i noticed the pictures were coming out "smokey" i thought this was a phone issue but on removing the case and trying again realised it was the thickness of the case around the flash causing this problem, so until the cut out around this area is made bigger the problem will be there...new different case ordered!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sony book case cover, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
keeps phone well held in cover, does not take any more space up then some other do only draw back have to take phone out to charge it on the magnetic charger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for Z1, 1 Feb. 2014
By 
M. S. F. Nagi - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
It is a very nice cover. The feel of it is not cheap and I especially like the outer skin.

I needed this to protect my phone against keys and little bumps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect fit, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
A Perfect fit and a great genuine product made to measure for this phone. deffinately worth that little bit more money than the generic ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality product but incorrectly described..., 9 Oct. 2013
By 
Simon (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
This is an excellent quality case with a premium feel that doesn't distract from the phone's design, it's probably as near as you'll find to an 'official' book case. It fits the Z1 perfectly and has added protection on the corners in case the phone is dropped. It does not add to the size or bulk of the phone with a thin black suede effect cover on the front and back and discrete clear plastic around the sides/corners. It has accurate cut-outs for all the buttons and ports you need access to including the top speaker/light so you can see notification lights even when the case is closed. The hinge on the cover is also very pliable and can be full bent back on itself without fear of damaging the cover.

Now for the bad news, and the reason it looses the star - this DOES NOT have a magnetic clasp to keep the case closed. If you are buying this product specifically for that feature then look elsewhere. Having researched this on the manufacturers website it would appear Amazon are using the product description of the Z case or the Z Ultra case - which has been redesigned for the Z1 to include extra cut-outs for the charging port and notification light but at the expense of the magnetic clasp which is not mentioned on the manufacturers site and is not present on this product. However as mentioned this case is accurately designed and the cover stays comfortably shut without the need for a magnet (although obviously it will flap open if you held it at a downward angle).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great., 22 Dec. 2013
By 
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
I purchased this because as it's a decent looking case, probably the best that I could find. While the construction and materials are of a high quality, the case has some flaws.

1. There is no way to use this case and the Sony magnetic charging dock. ( Sony Magnetic Charging Dock Xperia )
2. Because of the above, the case needs to be removed every night for a charge. This is annoying to do on a daily basis!
3. No clasp to keep it closed but I knew this before I hit the buy button.

Overall it's a good case when out and about as it provided good protections from bumps and scrapes but becomes annoying when it comes to using a charging dock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars i have read some reviews saying that flash photography with the Z1 isn't great anyway, but i haven't had a problem with ..., 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
this case protects my Z1 well. my only criticism is that when i take a photo and use flash, the flash reflects into the picture which ruins it. i have read some reviews saying that flash photography with the Z1 isn't great anyway, but i haven't had a problem with it when i take the case off. i have given 4 stars because it does it's job well and i rarely take photos with a flash anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good but scratched my screen, 13 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Sony Executive Flip Book Case Cover with Credit Card Slot for Xperia Z1 by Made for Xperia - Black (Accessory)
A bit ironic if you think about the intended purpose of this product. It fits snugly and I had high hopes for it. But after a month or two of using it now, my phone screen has a line os scratches running across it.

I would not recommend keeping a card in the card holder. I have been keeping my oyster travel card in the card slot, and there is a line of scratches just where the top of the card closes against the screen.

A costly mistake. And Roxfit should warn people about this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews