Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How does he do it?, 2 Nov 2013
By 
R. Pearsall "Kahonen" (Hants, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live On The Queen Mary [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
I just watched this and have to say I'm gob-smacked!

This has got to be one of the best concerts I have - from a quality point of view, the sound and picture are superb.

Musically, there isn't a bad track on the disk - If I'd sat with Hugh Laurie and decided the set-list, I'd have gone for the same as is here.

Hugh looks like a child with a new toy from start to finish. His visible enjoyment of what he and the band are producing is contagious throughout - my wife doesn't like this kind of music yet sat and watched it from start to finish and even said she'd enjoyed it!

Outstanding moment: There are three actually, Elizabeth Lea's excellent solo on "The Weed Smoker's Dream" and Bessie Smith's "Send Me To The Electric Chair" followed by her awe-inspiring "I Hate a Man Like You" really put the icing on the cake.

This is Hugh Laurie and the Copper Bottom Band at their finest. Don't miss it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 out of 10, 20 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. C. A. Armstrong "Cynthia" (Wrexham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live On The Queen Mary [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Very much enjoyed the live concerts I have attended,this DVD is the first one released that includes songs from the concerts plus the bonus extras of a great interview with Hugh and The Copper Bottom Blues Documentary. Great buy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment, 10 Jun 2014
By 
M. J. Powell (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a little disapointed on first viewing after raving over his first CD but having now watched three time it is definitely growing on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great addition to the CDs. This man is so talented, please let us have some more soon Mr. Laurie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for my husband, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live On The Queen Mary [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Ideal for anyone who loves this sort of music. Hugh Laurie's enthusiasm is infectious. I have even caught my husband playing along on his guitar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable and different, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a great buy. Hugh Laurie and guests are all hugely talented and have produced a show which is both different and a joy to view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High Laurie is a genius, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best music video ever; life changing experience for me and the people around High Laurie seem to have a lot of fun also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic dvd, 13 Jan 2014
This dvd is hugh laurie at his absolute best.
He's fantastic as an actor but even better as a blues singer.
This dvd shows him thoroughly enjoying himself singing with this band.
Definitely worth a look even if you are not a fan.
Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live On The Queen Mary [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
If you like BLUES in gemeral you will fall in love with this record. BTW, I fell in love with the ladies in a mini choir, especially with the one "on the fat side" (no disrespect) - my wife looks similar, that explains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extraordinary, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live On The Queen Mary [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
I had heard a few tracks from Hugh Laurie and not impressed enough to purchase CDs. This blu ray is something else. If you enjoy good music - no matter the genre - buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live On The Queen Mary [Blu-ray] [2013]
Live On The Queen Mary [Blu-ray] [2013] by Hugh Laurie (Blu-ray - 2013)
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews