Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job very well
I received these protectors to test under the Anker power user program, to protect my new Nexus 7, having previously tried their matte protectors (see separate review).

Similarly, these come very well packaged with 2 layers of protective card, in addition to Amazon's customary sturdy packaging. Unlike low-quality, no-brand films, these come with a comprehensive...
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with lack of screen usability and aesthetic depreciation
Firstly, don't you think it's a little suspicious that you are provided with two screen protectors instead of the (assumed) one that should last you the entire lifespan of your device? For my first attempt I carefully cleaned the display of dust (although it was a new device OOTB) using the frankly rubbish "lint-free" cloth - which seemed to deposit more...
Published 1 month ago by Ben Bacon


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job very well, 19 Sep 2013
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google New Nexus 7 FHD 2nd Gen Nexus 2 7.0 Inch 2013 by Asus [2-Pack] - Xtreme Scratch Defender Ultra-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
I received these protectors to test under the Anker power user program, to protect my new Nexus 7, having previously tried their matte protectors (see separate review).

Similarly, these come very well packaged with 2 layers of protective card, in addition to Amazon's customary sturdy packaging. Unlike low-quality, no-brand films, these come with a comprehensive set of instructions, a full size microfiber cloth (not the usual postage stamp size) and a dust removal sticker for those stubborn specks which remain through static electricity. There is also the usual bubble-removal card.

The films are simplicity itself to apply, and I managed to get a very acceptable finish in short period of time, without the repositioning saga which you sometimes get with low quality products. I cannot detect any change in screen sensitivity with the film applied.

Having made a significant investment in a tablet, it pays not to scrimp on screen protectors, and these offer excellent value at the price offered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!!, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google New Nexus 7 FHD 2nd Gen Nexus 2 7.0 Inch 2013 by Asus [2-Pack] - Xtreme Scratch Defender Ultra-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
Very nice screen protector, quite easy to apply, lessens the amount of smudges, it is a bit grippy but one can get used to it after a while. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simples..., 13 Oct 2013
By 
DARKcell - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google New Nexus 7 FHD 2nd Gen Nexus 2 7.0 Inch 2013 by Asus [2-Pack] - Xtreme Scratch Defender Ultra-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
----------------------------------------------
***DISCLOSURE***
'Anker' provided this item free of charge for me to test and evaluate. In exchange, I agreed to provide an honest review detailing my thoughts. This is said review.
----------------------------------------------

These Anker screen protectors are great.

Very easy to apply with clear instructions as to the process.

For those that are new to the world of screen protectors, these are like many others, using the two-step method of application. There is a thin piece of plastic covering each side of the protector. These are numbered. Peel off number 1, apply protector to screen, smooth out bubbles etc and peel off number 2. Simple.

This task is made even simpler with the addition of a micro-fibre cloth, dust removal sticker (that works brilliantly), and a bubble removal card.

If you own a Nexus 7, this small outlay is well worth the protection provided.

----------------------------------------------
OVERVIEW
----------------------------------------------
Would I recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PROS:
+ Easy to apply
+ Clear instructions
+ Perfect size
+ Multiple included handy accessories
+ Correct price point for the protection provided

CONS:
- None
----------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A most excellent and nearly invisible screen protector!, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google New Nexus 7 FHD 2nd Gen Nexus 2 7.0 Inch 2013 by Asus [2-Pack] - Xtreme Scratch Defender Ultra-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
As with any tablet screen protector, it can be niggly to fit, but if you take your time and fit it in a steamy room (after a shower, like I did) then it'll look like it's not there.... only the necessary camera cutout gives any indication that it's there at all on mine. A perfect fit and brilliant quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Install, Great Protection, 5 Nov 2013
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google New Nexus 7 FHD 2nd Gen Nexus 2 7.0 Inch 2013 by Asus [2-Pack] - Xtreme Scratch Defender Ultra-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
The Anker Screen Protector for Google New Nexus 7 FHD 2nd Gen Nexus 2 7.0" comes in retail packaging which includes: The screen protector, Customer service information card, Microfiber cleaning cloth, Dust removal sticker, Bubble remover card, and an Instructional booklet.

The product's measurements are precise and very exacting to ensure a proper fit to your device which, when installed properly, is a very tight and conforming fit providing maximum screen protection. The weight of the plastic is negligible and doesn't add to the bulk, heft, or dimensions of tablet in any way that would obstruct, or hinder its use. The finish of the PET material is glossy and luxurious, it's like looking through a second layer of glass.

Installation is a breeze, and unlike other applications which may be "wet", this one can be applied directly to the screen without the necessary screen cleaners the wet products use. With the Anker Ultra Clear Protector all you need to do is ensure the tablet's screen is clean, dry and free of lint, dust, hair and other particulate matter before you apply it to the screen. Once the screen is cleaned to your requirements simply partially peel "Step 1" of the plastic protector covering the screen protector itself. (I should note here that whenever I install these kinds of products I wash my hands thoroughly and I keep a small bowl of water near me to dip my fingertips into before applying the applique. This helps to ensure the adhesive side of the screen protector doesn't pick up any dirt, or other matter from my fingers when I install it.) Once you have peeled a partial bit of the protective layer line it up as exact as you're able to and begin the process of removing the rest of the covering on the screen protector as you work your way across the entire screen. Once installed you'll likely have a few air bubbles, don't worry! You can easily lift and reapply the screen protector, or use the supplied bubble remover card (or a credit card) as a way to help eliminate the bubbles. (Please note, not all bubbles will go away immediately, it may take a day or two for some of the bubbles near the edges to fully dissipate.)

Once you have your Anker Screen Protector installed your device is protected and ready for action! The matte finish of the PET material really is very clear while it is protecting your device from the evil dust particles and dirty fingers that want to probe and manipulate your device. With the Anker Screen Protector installed you no longer have to worry about such things and can easily wipe it clean with a microfiber cloth to keep that clean and clear appearance from dulling. Not to mention the peace of mind you'll have from the high quality protection your device's screen now has thanks to the Anker Screen Protector.

Ideally this product is great for anyone who doesn't want to spend $30-50 on a wet-style screen protector. While each style has its advantages, you have the added benefit of being able to do this yourself and not needing to leave it with a stranger while they install the wet-cover for you. Anyone who uses the Anker Screen Protector will benefit from its protective qualities and hassle-free installation. Anker is fast becoming a trusted household name in our home!

Overall impression:
1. Function: 5 stars
2. Design: 5 stars
3. Ease of Use: 5 stars
4. Durability: 5 stars
5. Price: 5 stars
This product scores 5 out of 5 stars in my book.

I was provided a free sample from the good folks at Anker for a fair, honest and unbiased review of their product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with lack of screen usability and aesthetic depreciation, 4 Nov 2014
By 
Ben Bacon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google New Nexus 7 FHD 2nd Gen Nexus 2 7.0 Inch 2013 by Asus [2-Pack] - Xtreme Scratch Defender Ultra-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
Firstly, don't you think it's a little suspicious that you are provided with two screen protectors instead of the (assumed) one that should last you the entire lifespan of your device? For my first attempt I carefully cleaned the display of dust (although it was a new device OOTB) using the frankly rubbish "lint-free" cloth - which seemed to deposit more dust/fluff than it cleared, but managed to resolve this small caveat using the thoughtful dust-removal sticker (just a sticker really). When I was happy with the lack of dust, I lined up the screen protector with the display and it went on without any bubbles (albeit slightly wonky), success! Finally I went to peel off the second layer and the protector came off with it. Irritating to say the least..

At this point I decided to let the dust settle for a couple of hours (if you pardon the pun) and decided to come back to it later. This time I repeated my initial cleaning process as I had done before. However, although the screen was dust free to the naked eye it did not appear so once I had fitted the second screen protector. As a result there were a number of aggravating bubbles near the bottom of the display and miniscule pieces of dust. Although annoying, I decided I could live with these as long as I had the screen protector fitted. When I started using the device however, I noticed the sensitivity of the display had drastically decreased. Where the keyboard required but a delicate touch beforehand, now I practically have to use a hammer-like jab to get it to register my input.

With these turn of events, I have disappointedly had to remove the screen protector from my device. I have been very impressed with previous Anker products (notably their portable charging devices) but these screen protectors are frankly useless. Unless you are attempting to fit one of these in a dust free environment I would not recommend it. I have decided to invest in one of the brilliant AmazonBasics 7-inch black sleeves (at the current price of £4.99) for transportational use and recommend you do the same. Although it would've been nice to have had the screen protection as well, sacrificing screen usability is simply not an option when using a touch screen device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most easily applied screen protector ever!!!, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google New Nexus 7 FHD 2nd Gen Nexus 2 7.0 Inch 2013 by Asus [2-Pack] - Xtreme Scratch Defender Ultra-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
Best value for money screen protector package for my NExus!
2 Pieces in the package plus a nice piece of cloth!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google New Nexus 7 FHD 2nd Gen Nexus 2 7.0 Inch 2013 by Asus [2-Pack] - Xtreme Scratch Defender Ultra-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
This screen protector is a great fit and crystal clear. The feel when you run finger over it is quite pleasant as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Jannerman (Horsham, W.Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google New Nexus 7 FHD 2nd Gen Nexus 2 7.0 Inch 2013 by Asus [2-Pack] - Xtreme Scratch Defender Ultra-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
The Clear screen protector was easy to instal and will give good protection to Nexus.
If you own a Nexus 7, this small outlay is well worth the protection provided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google New Nexus 7 FHD 2nd Gen Nexus 2 7.0 Inch 2013 by Asus [2-Pack] - Xtreme Scratch Defender Ultra-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
Really easy to apply perfect fit.
Would buy these screen protectors again for any other device I had.
I have used other screen protectors but this is by far a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews