Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!
Thomas Horn and Chris Putnam did a very good job here on up-dating an older book.Very informative.I think this and Petrus Romanus should be read by all Christians,eye openers on the "stuff" happening now!
Published 9 months ago by irishpropheticart

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Head Melting
"Zenith 2016" didn't really tell me anything that I didn't know already, having read a plethora of conspiracy theory books, the most notable and persuasive being some of David Icke's (many) works. The author appears to be a fairly fundamentalist American Protestant Christian and he writes about elaborate conspiracies by mostly Freemasons and their allies to bring about a...
Published 7 months ago by L. Davidson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thomas Horn and Chris Putnam did a very good job here on up-dating an older book.Very informative.I think this and Petrus Romanus should be read by all Christians,eye openers on the "stuff" happening now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some interesting Information, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Documentes lots of information I hadn't been aware of before, It will be interesting to watch the 2016 election after reading this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bold in its ideas, vague in supporting some of them, 6 May 2014
I read through "Zenith 2016" as research for my own end times prophecy books. The idea that Daniel's 70th week, or the 7 year tribulation, spans from 2012 to 2019 is one that I agree with. I also agree that the Antichrist will reach the "zenith" of his activity in 2016. I briefly covered 2016 as the pivotal year of the Antichrist in "End Times and 2019" (which as you can guess, focuses more on the tribulation's final events in 2019) and I will go into more detail on the events of 2016 in my next book on the Antichrist, which I am working on now. I appreciate that Horn named this book's final chapter “Final Part of the Last Mystery: 2012-2016, 2019, and the End?” On page 372 he writes “Does this mean that the year 2019 – exactly seven years after 2012 – would mark the year that Jesus Christ returns with the armies of heaven to establish His rule over Earth?” I think Horn would agree with me that these events began in 2012, that the peak of the Antichrist's activity is in 2016, and that everything about the End Times ends in 2019.

But what I did not expect was the completeness of Horn's focus on the occult in "Zenith 2016." Horn emphasizes that there are secret societies plotting to bring back Apollyon (under this or a variety of other ancient names for the Antichrist) to rule over a new world order. He reviews many sources of prophecy pointing to the general time frame of 2012-2016-2019. As a comparison of such diverse sources of information, "Zenith 2016" is an interesting read. But what can we really conclude after reading that some prophecies point to an end in 2012, and some in 2015, and some in 2016, and some in 2017, 2018, and 2019? Which ones really have merit, and which ones are inaccurate? I am not very satisfied to merely read that many cultures have something pointing to a general time frame. I had hoped Horn would seem less vague and more conclusive. In my own book, Bible prophecy repeatedly leads to the same specific days in 2016 and 2019. I had assumed that Horn might see some of the same things and make more specific conclusive claims based on what the Bible (and his many other occult sources) had in common.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something to really get your teeth into!, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenith 2016: Did Something Begin in the Year 2012 that will Reach its Apex in 2016? (Kindle Edition)
A well written and a very thought provoking book. Jam packed with information and references. Whether you believe or not is your choice but the evidence seems VERY clear to me. Loved it.
Caroline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ZENITH 2016, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenith 2016: Did Something Begin in the Year 2012 that will Reach its Apex in 2016? (Kindle Edition)
TOM HORN as usual knows a lot about current happenings around the globe, and the contents of this book show that mankind is being driven into a totally new paradigm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Head Melting, 29 Jan 2014
By 
L. Davidson (Belfast, N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
"Zenith 2016" didn't really tell me anything that I didn't know already, having read a plethora of conspiracy theory books, the most notable and persuasive being some of David Icke's (many) works. The author appears to be a fairly fundamentalist American Protestant Christian and he writes about elaborate conspiracies by mostly Freemasons and their allies to bring about a one world political and religious order to facilitate the appearance of the Antichrist in the very near future. Such beliefs are based on a particular , perhaps overly literal ,reading of the book of Revelation in the New Testament. The author seems to have an unhealthy obsession with the activities of these secret societies and the self styled "great and the good "of modern society. I am a Christian also and I long ago concluded that the world is under the control of the Devil and that those at the top of the human pyramid are his willing pawns and work to bring about his goals, either wittingly or unwittingly. This view is backed up by scripture. Society is being re-paganised and Christianity being marginalised and ridiculed. I believe , like the author ,that this is indeed part of a process to bring about the rise of the Antichrist. However I think that all Christians need to do is to be aware of this and I dont think there is anything that can be done to stop it. As I said earlier , the author seems obsessed with all of this intrigue in a similar way to the anti Christians who are organising it. Too much analysis of their activities will "melt your head" and make you start thinking like them in my opinion. The book of Revelation can be interpreted in many ways and it is very hard to make sense of ,so I think its best not to dwell on it but instead to focus on living according to Jesus's teachings in the Gospels including "Love the Lord your God with all your heart, soul and mind" and "Love your neighbour as yourself". Speculating about what the enemy is doing ,or might do ,leads to a spiritual cul-de-sac and makes you end up thinking like the enemy instead of being his opposite . There are some interesting parts in this book , such as the Masonic ritual of infusing the US President with the spirit of Osiris and the Satanist ritual to enthrone Lucifer at the Vatican in June 1963.However there are a lot of dull parts and quite a large amount of what I think is borderline craziness about weird things like transhumanism and the Watchers. I think that Christians should be aware of all of the stuff the author writes about, although I don't think too many are , but they shouldn't dwell excessively on it. God's plan for the world involves letting evil do it's worst before Jesus returns. I didn't particularly enjoy "Zenith 2016" and I was glad to have finally finished it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenith 2016: Did Something Begin in the Year 2012 that will Reach its Apex in 2016? (Kindle Edition)
This book was a great read and opened my eyes wide.Brilliant research and well written.Thank you Thomas Horn .Now for Petrus Romanus.".Would love to be able to research aswell as Thomas."10 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read. A different perspective to end times prophecy, 10 Sep 2014
I bought two more and gave as a gift to my friends. A good read. A different perspective to end times prophecy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blinded by the fright?, 10 Aug 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Northern Hemisphere) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Zenith 2016: Did Something Begin in the Year 2012 that will Reach its Apex in 2016? (Kindle Edition)
Horn says that mysyery babylon is working to produce the antichrist. Thing is, the last thing mystery babylon wants is the man of sin . Why? Because the man of sin heads up the beast and it is the beast that burns mystery babylon. At least that is what the book of revelation says.

I found interesting the blood moons timings stuff, however, these are not signs or seasons but just a part of the majesty of the Lord's creation tied to the latter days.

First off, Tom Horn subscribes to the revived roman empire interpretation of Daniel 7 which doesn't really cut the mustard as the beast "that was", in the book of the revelation given to Jesus Christ, obviously existed before the beast that was when the revelation was given, obviously the roman empire in the time of John the apostle. Rome "was" when the revelation was written. Daniel chapter 8 makes it very clear that it is the grecian empire after Alexander that is the beast "that was" and "is to come". Some might argue that John is looking back in time from the future making Rome a 'was' but that is still at odds with Daniel chapter 8. For a gematria analysis of the book of Daniel see [...] which has many wonderful mathematical proofs linking the book of Daniel to the first verse of genesis.
So, one glaring error. So far. My other issue is - "so what". So the devil is running the planet, well, we all know this, yet the Lord is sovereign over even the usurper as He is King of kings, Lord of Lords. Until He returns that is the way it's going to be. The only escape from the, admittedly, reduced power of the enemy since the cross of christ is still, the cross. The kingdom of God is within you, it won't be found in the marbled halls of terrestrial power, whatever the american right wishes for. Psalm 2 says it all:-
Psa 2:1 Why do the nations rage and the peoples plot in vain?
Psa 2:2 The kings of the earth set themselves, and the rulers take counsel together, against the LORD and against his Anointed, saying,
Psa 2:3 "Let us burst their bonds apart and cast away their cords from us."

Update: error 2:-

Next error. Tom Horn states that the antichrist will be a roman (kindle location 1616). This is an assumption based on bad data. "And the people of the prince who is to come shall destroy the city and the sanctuary". Who were these people? Research shows that the army that destroyed the temple and jerusalem was comprised of Italics and Syrian conscripts. Some suggest that the soldiers who destroyed the city and the temple were nearly all conscripts from Syria, Egypt and other Arab countries surrounding Israel and that Titus tried to constrain them but they did not follow orders. Herein is the minute accuracy of the scripture. If the antichrist was a pure roman, it would have been worded differently but we are directed to analyse the makeup of the people who actually did the desecration to find the bloodline/nationality of the antichrist, not the roman authority many miles away. It is not without significance that the etruscans were most likely migrants who came to Italy from the regions of northern iraq/mosul/resen ,( see [...] for more about this) which is, of course, near Nineveh. They stopped enroute in Lydia whence a famine drove a portion of them to the seas in search of habitation, whence they landed in Italy . Picture starts to clear, does it not? Something that is not widely known is that the etruscans were,according to Custance, most probably descended from Ham while europeans are mostly Japhetic. This may account for the the distinction between the the roman catholic church and it's beliefs (etruscan influenced) and the more orthodox beliefs of greek/russian churches ( eg, no mary veneration ).

Update.

Got to the section about "is Obama the antichrist". Just somewhat pointless. Obama is neither Roman nor Arabian. So why bother? Got a sneaky feeling that I will be reading about a pre-trib rapture somewhere along the line, I do hope not.
About a third of the way through it now. It is kind of difficult to believe that grown men do this masonic stuff. Any intelligent person would realize that the schemings of masons will come to nothing at the appearance of the Lord Jesus. In fact, it engenders a kind of hilarity at these "great" men who are acknowledgly tinkering ( like a child with it's first chemical set from the best toy store) with the USA and probably a whole lot more although I think they are all in the payroll of the Saudis at the very top. hoho.

Many politicians, not being regenerate christians, find that their minds are forced to obey the masonic brotherhood as they have little, or even no, weapons of spiritual warfare at their disposal and are therefore just pawns in a game that always goes wrong in the end. Didn't Hilary Clinton let slip once that they just do what they are told to?
It also makes one feel sad that, having the great gospel of Christ available to enlighten men, these masons choose the light (darkness really) of masonry that ensnares their minds by terrible oaths when Christ stated unequivocally:-
Mat 5:34 But I say to you, Do not take an oath at all, either by heaven, for it is the throne of God,
Mat 5:35 or by the earth, for it is his footstool, or by Jerusalem, for it is the city of the great King.
Mat 5:36 And do not take an oath by your head, for you cannot make one hair white or black.

All these oaths they take, their belief they can change thinks, NWO etc, yet the Son of God tells us "you cannot make one hair white or black". If swearing by your head is a waste of time, do masons really think they can change Jerusalem, the earth or heaven?

The Son of God therefore, indirectly, shows us that masonry cannot do what it says on the tin.

The folly of men versus the simple fear of the Lord that educates a man or woman into the eternal sanctuary of the beloved.

So there it is. Laugh or cry. Well, "the heart of the wise is in the house of mourning" as Solomon said. However, as Jesus said, a greater than Solomon is here.

...

mmm then there is the satan's Seat thing, some gerries moved it from pergamum to berlin. Thing is, no-one had been worshiping satan there for nearly 2000 years, had they, not since early christain times. If it was still a valid centre for satan worship, would not satan have objected to it being moved? OK, some say, perhaps, he thought germany was a good new bet for a bit of worship, nazi style, it's a fair comment. However, where was he in the meantime. My guess is Rome, the vatican. Maybe germany was a holiday destination for satan, ya know, keep up with the times, like the royals on the french riviera?
However, surely satan would have not been happy with the subsequent japanese invasion coming with their digital cameras and guided tours , not the same as blood sacrifice really. ( I guess he took berlin off his favourite resort list soon after ww2 ended, he might have hung around to see how the party ended, who knows). So I reckon he just settled in the vatican and is commuting between there and a few other major power centres at night, hoping the ufo spotters don't notice the disturbance. He now has a nice throne built for him in the vatican so make the most of it, Lucifer, as you'll soon be like Berlusconi, only this time you will go to jail (ancient serpent, to old for jail, won't work).

...............................

If America is mystery babylon , then she shall not pruduce the antichrist, shall she? The man of sin is associated with the beast of revelation and the beast, with the ten kings, destroys mystery babylon. There is no connection tying the man of sin/antichrist to mystery babylon as I recall, at least not in the revelation. Mystery babylon rides the beast and the beast gets fed up with this and destroys it's controller. I don't think america is both babylon and beast all wrapped in one. A kingdom divided against itself cannot stand.

...................

Conclusion so far:-

A lot of going here and there for ideas what may be but missing the present reality which is that the Lord is acting in the middle east as I write as psalm 83 and Joel testify. Joel sums up the lebanon/gaza effort:-

Joe 3:4 "What are you to me, O Tyre and Sidon, and all the regions of Philistia? Are you paying me back for something? If you are paying me back, I will return your payment on your own head swiftly and speedily.

Look up Psalm 83 for yourself.

Present events in the mid east are right here in the word of God. I'll let the reader join the dots.

As for the masons/NWO, consider:
Psa 2:4 He who sits in the heavens laughs; the Lord holds them in derision.
Psa 2:5 Then he will speak to them in his wrath, and terrify them in his fury, saying,
Psa 2:6 "As for me, I have set my King on Zion, my holy hill.

.................

Mmm.... final chapter, more talk of a roman prince. The "Prince who is to come" will be arabian, possibly Etruscan descent as I pointed out earlier.

Final conclusion is that a lot of work of some importance to present day believers is squandered, effectively, by attemting to apply it to a thesis that is an old error, the idea that the people of the prince to come are roman. It's a simple, widely disseminated mistake but the people of the prince to come were Syrian/arabian conscripts under Titus - it was they who destroyed the temple complex, I guess that it was long standing enmities, even then, that fired them on.

Maybe this will help:-

[...]

Now, there is a story about something else that is happening - it's the weather, as mentioned in the temple and olivet discourses.

Luk 21:25 "And there will be signs in sun and moon and stars, and on the earth distress of nations in perplexity because of the roaring of the sea and the waves,
Luk 21:26 people fainting with fear and with foreboding of what is coming on the world. For the powers of the heavens will be shaken.

Only Luke mentions the roaring of the sea as the temple discourse has the gentiles as it's target (Matthew and Mark are aimed at those living in Jerusalem at the time of the birth pangs), who mostly don't live with protected mediterranean shores but whose shores are on the main oceans.

here is the story:- [...]

.....................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews