Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars strange set
both myself and a lot of fellow Frankie fans were baffled by this release. it features material all previously released at least once, some of it as recently as the excellent "Frankie Said" set in 2012. the only difference to anything is that the Rage Hard "megamix" seems slightly edited from the standard "compacted" release.

that said,...
Published 14 months ago by R. L. Ricketts

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars not for me..
ugh... why did I revisit this genre. not one of my better impulse purchases. Second CD with all the mixes is utter rubbish.
Published 1 month ago by M. Cummings


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars strange set, 13 Oct 2013
By 
R. L. Ricketts "lee" (South Africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
both myself and a lot of fellow Frankie fans were baffled by this release. it features material all previously released at least once, some of it as recently as the excellent "Frankie Said" set in 2012. the only difference to anything is that the Rage Hard "megamix" seems slightly edited from the standard "compacted" release.

that said, for the price this is a great Frankie compilation. the track order runs in a smooth way, and does not have the disjointed feel others have had. the poster is from a photo shoot i had not seen before, at five pounds this itself justifies half the cost.

it's weird that this has been released with little fanfare - it is not even listed on the website for the label, at least not at the time of writing. whereas the Frankie collector will have all the tracks here, it's worth it to have a listen, and would make a great gift for friends and family who have little or no Frankie in their collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 26 Mar 2014
By 
Victor Preston "gvb" (birmingham, west mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
an 80's classic great if you were there, a shame if you weren't
they don't make them like this these days
pop, rock and dance music in a bottle
all of the hits and the best remixes
all for the price of a couple of pints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not for me.., 7 Nov 2014
By 
M. Cummings (Sunbury on Thames) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
ugh... why did I revisit this genre. not one of my better impulse purchases. Second CD with all the mixes is utter rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frankie says..., 21 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
Fabulous album Frankie at its best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
Brilliant Memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 27 Dec 2013
By 
K. J. Leigh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
Excellent cd takes me back to the 80's.
Loved Frankie Goes to Hollywood.
Would buy from you again thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Aug 2014
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Best Of
Best Of by Frankie Goes To Hollywood (Audio CD - 2013)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews