Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty decent
sharp decent sized blade, useful saw edge at the back, the handle is kinda short and a little uncomfortable but not in any way unusable.
Published 7 months ago by gabrielcrimson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price
This knife is probably going to exceed expectations for most people, it certainly did for me. The steel used is actually of a reasonable quality, and it seems that they actually have heat treated it in some way; something that looking at the price I have to say I was expecting them not to have bothered with. The Finishing of the blade is actually ok, with a simple brushed...
Published 5 months ago by Alastair Perkins


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty decent, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Southcoast Products Camping/Survival Black Laced Knife (Misc.)
sharp decent sized blade, useful saw edge at the back, the handle is kinda short and a little uncomfortable but not in any way unusable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars South coast camping/survival black laced knife, 30 Nov 2013
This review is from: Southcoast Products Camping/Survival Black Laced Knife (Misc.)
We bought this survival knife for my son. He has spent many happy hours whittling in the woods with it. It arrived promptly and well packaged. I would recommend this supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Ashcroft, 29 Nov 2013
This review is from: Southcoast Products Camping/Survival Black Laced Knife (Misc.)
Great value well made knife.I would recommend for anyone else looking for a good knife on a budgit. Overall 9\10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 28 Oct 2013
This review is from: Southcoast Products Camping/Survival Black Laced Knife (Misc.)
This was a good item and it has come in handy when i have been fishing and camping would recomend it to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars south coast products, black laced knife, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: Southcoast Products Camping/Survival Black Laced Knife (Misc.)
All in all the knife is well made and good value for money, however the handle is just to short, to get proper blade control
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice knife, horrid case, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Southcoast Products Camping/Survival Black Laced Knife (Misc.)
it's a nice blade, good finish and well made, however the case that comes with it is just awful, the knife always gets stuck, a leather case would be much more appropriate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great knife!, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Southcoast Products Camping/Survival Black Laced Knife (Misc.)
For under a fiver I decided to risk the purchase and I'm glad I did. It feels well made and although the handle is small compared to the blade it is in no way unusable, even in my large hands.

For someone looking for a cheap, well made knife this is a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Realy good knife, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Southcoast Products Camping/Survival Black Laced Knife (Misc.)
This is a good piece if kit and worth every penny full tang blade although handle a bit short for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knife, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Southcoast Products Camping/Survival Black Laced Knife (Misc.)
Very nice knife so good my son borrowed it and not seen it since show you how good they are from the short time I had it I found it usefull in the garden and workshop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Southcoast Products Camping/Survival Black Laced Knife (Misc.)
This knife is probably going to exceed expectations for most people, it certainly did for me. The steel used is actually of a reasonable quality, and it seems that they actually have heat treated it in some way; something that looking at the price I have to say I was expecting them not to have bothered with. The Finishing of the blade is actually ok, with a simple brushed look and not many scratches. There are, however, obvious tool marks on the bevel of the blade, but the time that would have been necessary to get them out would double the price of the knife!
Mine actually came with serrations on the top of the blade, which the neither the picture or description included. I didn't really want this version, but I don't care enough to raise this. The cord should be replaced straight away, as it is awful. A good paracord wrap would finish off this knife brilliantly. The sheath is not as useless as some people make out. It is very cheap and a bit raggedy, but as a simple sleeve to keep the blade in, it works perfectly fine.
As an overall package this knife is well worth the money. It's by no means a fantastic high quality knife, but it certainly isn't cheap rubbish. For under a fiver, it's well worth the purchase, even if it just sits in your backpack as a back-up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews