Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
These are a great series, helping my daughter and I increase our Spanish & my daughter's reading along the way. I read the page in Spanish, she reads it in English afterwards.

Don't be swayed by the ** rating the Spanish is not incorrect. Sentence structure can have a baring on meaning: El Conejo de Terciopelo = The Velveteen Rabbit, and El Terciopelo de...
Published on 16 Jun. 2011 by Claret

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect Spanish
I haven't bought this book, and I don't plan to. How could I, when it has such a glaring error on the front cover? It should say El Conejo de Terciopelo, but it says El Terciopelo de Conejo (The Rabbit Velveteen).
Published on 1 Mar. 2011 by Elaine Afanador


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Jun. 2011
These are a great series, helping my daughter and I increase our Spanish & my daughter's reading along the way. I read the page in Spanish, she reads it in English afterwards.

Don't be swayed by the ** rating the Spanish is not incorrect. Sentence structure can have a baring on meaning: El Conejo de Terciopelo = The Velveteen Rabbit, and El Terciopelo de Conejo = The Velvet Rabbit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book from a great series - Correct Spanish, 15 Sept. 2011
I've bought this one and a few more of the series. They are all great. The picture of the cover displayed in amazon reads wrong ("El Terciopelo de Conejo") which will put people off buying it.... but when the book arrived the cover actually shows corrected!.
It says "El Conejo de Terciopelo" on the cover of the book. So, amazon should update the picture of the book on their web to make it justice!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was delivered on time and the wrapping was good.

I bought it with other few books. This is my husbands favourite bed tiem story, he reads it in English and I read the Spanish version. Lovely book, I like the illustrations. It is a great day of reading the same story in both languages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect Spanish, 1 Mar. 2011
I haven't bought this book, and I don't plan to. How could I, when it has such a glaring error on the front cover? It should say El Conejo de Terciopelo, but it says El Terciopelo de Conejo (The Rabbit Velveteen).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just wish they did these for adults! Bought for my friends children for when they moved to spain and the story is lovely, lovely pictures and really good idea for early learners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for teaching kids spanish, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my 3 year old who we are teaching Spanish. He memorised it in English first now reads in Spanish. It's great to help him get a better understanding of languages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The spanish in the book is latin american rather than castellano and there are some typo but it is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Velveteen Rabbit (Keepsake Stories)
£1.91
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews