Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stylus - Better than Version 1.
Excellent stylus. I like the cap and the narrower point. I hope you can get replacement nibs! The non rubber styling slide better on iPad but when worn out are throw away. Bamboo wins for replacement tips on their stylus.
Published 10 months ago by K. Jagger

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still searching for the perfect stylist...
After reading rave reviews for this product I was initially pleased with my purchase. However the rubber tip split after five weeks fairly gentle use and it was only then that I discovered that the replacement bamboo stylus tips that I ordered with the stylus were the wrong size ! It takes the 5 mm tips which seem to be only available from Germany at £15 for 3. The...
Published 7 months ago by Wolf


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The fact that you can replace the tips is a bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars i got better and, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You have to practice, i got better and better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Stylus Solo 2 - Black (Accessory)
Fully appears a superoy Stylus for Tablet use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice looking product which works well on iPad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality., 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worth the money. Good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Stylus Solo 2 - Black (Accessory)
Works well and is well made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It#s OK, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Stylus Solo 2 - Black (Accessory)
It's ok, we can't find a better stylus. It is a near solution to writing on a screen. Thanks and goodbye
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does not work on ipad air, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
WARNING this stylus does not work on an iPad air!

I bought this for my mums iPad air, however it did not work as expected, it required a lot of pressure to register on the screen and then it was intermittent when drawing. I believe this is a problem on the iPad, apple have changed something in the screen that has made it incompatible with all current stylus, we had the same issue with the bamboo solo 1.

Having said this I think it is only a matter of time before the stylus makers catch up and make this product compatible.

The product itself is very nice, I tested it on my nexus 7 and an iPad 4 and it worked very well. The addition of a lid is a great improvement over the old solo 1, the tip is also thinner making it eisyer to see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this iPad stylus very easy to use and get used to compared to my proper Wacom drawing pad and stylus I used on my laptop. I've used it on numerous drawing apps and once you realise you have to slightly re-learn how you draw (so to speak) with this and get the hang of it - it really is a pleasant experience.

I highly recommended it instead of the Adonit Jot pro, which I found much more difficult to use and certainly wasn't any more accurate than the Wacom Bamboo Solo 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work with iPad, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Stylus Solo 2 - Black (Accessory)
Despite claims to the contrary, this item did not work with my iPad. Far too much pressure needs to be applied and the writing angle is unnatural. I sent it back and replaced it with a Mediadevil magic wand which is cheaper and works MUCH better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wacom Bamboo Stylus Solo 2 - Black
£14.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews