Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was surprised at how small and compact it is and would certainly recommend it to anyone especially those with limited space
I have been using dehumidifiers for many years. This is the fastest, most efficient one that I have ever used. I was surprised at how small and compact it is and would certainly recommend it to anyone especially those with limited space. Living in a flat, space is at a premium especially since there is no outside personal space. Brilliant for drying washing in the...
Published 10 months ago by N E A BRANT

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite heavy and well made as it has a compressor ...
Quite heavy and well made as it has a compressor in the base. Does not seem to be extracting as much water as my previous desiccant model. Does not actually switch off when the desired humidity level is met - the compressor may switch off but the fan continues to run 24/7 ! So that is why I have deducted two stars. Wont be buying this model again.
Published 4 months ago by j k moss


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was surprised at how small and compact it is and would certainly recommend it to anyone especially those with limited space, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracraft Dehumidifier 24hDD TEC16E Specifications, 16 L (Kitchen & Home)
I have been using dehumidifiers for many years. This is the fastest, most efficient one that I have ever used. I was surprised at how small and compact it is and would certainly recommend it to anyone especially those with limited space. Living in a flat, space is at a premium especially since there is no outside personal space. Brilliant for drying washing in the bathroom and for getting rid of damp in the atmosphere generally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good dehumidifier - it works!, 24 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracraft Dehumidifier 24hDD TEC16E Specifications, 16 L (Kitchen & Home)
I was looking for a powerful dehumidifier and did lots of research on some very popular models sold at Amazon. It seems that some models with compressors cannot handle when the temperature drops below 18 degree Celsius, some models tend to break down after one year, while some desiccant models consumes lots of energy. It is a shame that at Amazon product description generally does not provide the information such as rate of energy consumption, so I ended up searching the details about different dehumidifiers on the Internet including power consumption or operating temperature, and I found this Duracraft Dehumidifier. It can work from 5-35°C and consumes 280 W, and it comes with a 2-year guarantee! So far the machine works fine and seems very powerful. Not particularly noisy as I mainly leave it in the conservatory during daytime. I have it on for 8-10 hours a day, and it's very effective in extracting humidity particularly from small spaces such as bathroom. I will see how much it adds to the energy bills; otherwise, overall I'm very satisfied with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dehumidifier, 13 Mar. 2014
By 
James Crosland "James" (Kenilworth, Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracraft Dehumidifier 24hDD TEC16E Specifications, 16 L (Kitchen & Home)
We bought this for our bedroom as we get quite a lot of condensation and damp. Left on during the day it is usually full by the time we get home from work, and the damp patches are drying up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No complaints, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracraft Dehumidifier 24hDD TEC16E Specifications, 16 L (Kitchen & Home)
It looks good.
It is compact.
It works.
It is quiet.
It is sturdy.
It produces mineral free water for my orchids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracraft Dehumidifier 24hDD TEC16E Specifications, 16 L (Kitchen & Home)
Works real well, virtually silent and an absolute bargain. Will recommend to all. Just remembered its a fan too..!
Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more damp marks, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracraft Dehumidifier 24hDD TEC16E Specifications, 16 L (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to use, you can set your target humidity and timer. I use this in two rooms in our property and have noticed a huge improvement on the dark damp deposits on the windows. On the first day, it was left on for 4 hours and absorbed just over 1 litre of water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracraft Dehumidifier 24hDD TEC16E Specifications, 16 L (Kitchen & Home)
Does what it says on the advert. We are very pleased with it and recommend it to anyone that has damp issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Dehumidifier is a really good product, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracraft Dehumidifier 24hDD TEC16E Specifications, 16 L (Kitchen & Home)
The Dehumidifier is a really good product because it collects humidity very good and helps dry the wet clothes.I am really happy that i brought this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracraft Dehumidifier 24hDD TEC16E Specifications, 16 L (Kitchen & Home)
Cannot fault it. Fantastic product and seller, only wish I had bought this product earlier. Best on the market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apart from being a nice looking machine it works very well, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracraft Dehumidifier 24hDD TEC16E Specifications, 16 L (Kitchen & Home)
Apart from being a nice looking machine it works very well. I'm using it in my conservatory and it does extract a lot of water, the condensation issues i had is now history. It is also quiet in operation. Duracraft was recommended to me by a friend who lives in a 2 bed flat. Good recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews