Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuinely Surprised
Sharing the same general opinion that Call of Duty is starting to become a cash cow, i bought the hardened edition purely to see if they could mix things up for the next gen, Call of Duty and Battlefield are my main go to games, and seeing the Hardened edition go for £69 for a next gen game coupled with the season pass this was just too good an offer to pass up...
Published 12 months ago by Mr. Carl S. Toolan

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
OKAY could have been a lot better. Having stopped previously buying COD at MW3 and then to go back to it, it feels as if nothing has changed. The multiplayer still has no dedicated servers (expect lag etc.) and generally just the same ol' graphics and gameplay.
Published 9 months ago by AM


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuinely Surprised, 2 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Carl S. Toolan "sanchezz4387" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts - Hardened Edition (PS4) (Video Game)
Sharing the same general opinion that Call of Duty is starting to become a cash cow, i bought the hardened edition purely to see if they could mix things up for the next gen, Call of Duty and Battlefield are my main go to games, and seeing the Hardened edition go for £69 for a next gen game coupled with the season pass this was just too good an offer to pass up!

Graphics: Nothing groundbreaking in anyway shape or form, it looks like CoD in sublime HD. Everything is crisp and clear, the colors are more vivid and scenic detail has been vastly improved, i was sad enough to get up close to a wall and notice that there is fantastic detail in the brick work lol. the lighting is a major improvement with shafts of light breaking through tree canopies, flecks of dust and debris hovering in the air, it creates a vastly superior look than any other CoD to date. 8/10

Gameplay: Very smooth, very slick and feels totally different to the previous installments, i categorically can NOT endorse any of the troll comments saying this is the same as all the other CoD games, if i was going to compare it to any other, i would say it handles and feels most similar to MW2, is that a bad thing? i certainly dont think so. the game runs at 60ps, ive not experienced any lag or slow down or performance issues.The game just works, its easy to pick up and play and is a joy to play. BF4 has had nothing but performance issues for me, ive fallen through the map in MP, become stuck in one spot, had my ADS in campaign wobble around, in comparison this game works 100% perfect, kudos IW 10/10

Online: Multiplayer, the place where its at, what is it like? well so far (currently lvl 14) i love it, but this really does come down to what mode you play. the maps compared to previous CoD games are HUGE, stonehaven being a good example, its a Scottish castle that you literally get lost in, not only do you get to explore a full castle but the grounds that surround it, its bloody amazing to look at and a fun map to play on BUT you rarely see anybody and it takes away the franticness that CoD is renowned for, if anything its reminiscent of the conquest maps from battlefield only having 6vs6. Team deathmatch on this game ive begun to hate, the maps being big and people camping it has literally been zero fun, which is a shame because its always my go to game mode, but no more, maybe thats a good thing as its making me explore new modes.
talking of new modes, blitz is bloody brilliant, you basically run into the enemy stronghold and jump through the portal which spawns you back at your own base, its fast, frantic and a nice new mode where teamwork is the emphasis over kills. Cranked, this mode could possibly be the TDM killer on this game, its fast and furious and absolutely makes the campers weep, you get a kill and have 30 seconds to kill again or blow up. AMAZING fun.
Search and rescue is exactly like search and destroy only there is a possibility of being revive should a team mate take the effort, i say take the effort because i havent experienced it as of yet....typical CoD players eh 8.5/10

Squads: Squads is a new twist on combat training, you use your characters you are leveling up to play different game modes. for example WarGames you choose to play on a difficulty and then take on a team of AI bots either on your own or with 4 other human players, it adds experience as if playing normal multiplayer without affecting your online stats....its great for newcomers or people not very confident going up against other humans

summary: ive missed quite a lot out of this review about how the online levelling works but ive already typed enough and i feel that the changes all add up to a refreshing change, and that is my biggest point of this review, i truly do not understand how so many people (metacritic being a perfect example) berate this game for being the same as all the others, it isnt. when i first got online i felt like a noob with all the new loadouts and how it all works and im a guy who has played them all, if i feel lost and new in this game then how can it possibly be a rehash/re skin? in a nutshell it isnt the same, yes there are similarities, and tricks used from other games but it is call of duty after all.

i can quite happily give this game a solid 9/10, ive been a harsh CoD critic in my time, my MW3 review was very harsh, but this game is brilliant, with the value of the season pass included im extremely impressed with this offering, who needs groundbreaking things if they dont work? this game looks, plays amazingly well and is bloody good FUN. thats all that matters, i strongly recommend this game. if you would like any more info then feel free to leave a comment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Goog, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts - Hardened Edition (PS4) (Video Game)
I think it is good. I would highly recommend buying it even though battle field 4 in my opinion is much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts - Hardened Edition (PS4) (Video Game)
For a couple of bucks extra, this edition is well worth the money.
The game is good, but nothing extraordinary!

Very happy with the value this edition offered, but not so with the game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Gameplay !!, 3 May 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts - Hardened Edition (PS4) (Video Game)
Boss game and fantastic next day delivery from gameseek !!!
Ordered this game sat in my hospital bed waiting to be discharged, ready for some COD R+R ;) . Woke up the following morning with it already arriving, I haven't left the screen for two weeks ha.
Crackin game and service cheers GAMESEEK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best game of 2013?, 6 Oct 2014
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts - Hardened Edition (PS4) (Video Game)
This game is astonishing, graphics and visuals are great! And getting the Season Pass instead of paying a fortune is amazing. Definitely should get if your a hardcore CallOfDuty fan! 10/10 must get now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Call of Duty EVER!, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts - Hardened Edition (PS4) (Video Game)
Just Wooow, love the game and all the CoD games. Nothing else to say. Must buy for every gamer! TOP!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts - Hardened Edition (PS4) (Video Game)
love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, 20 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts - Hardened Edition (PS4) (Video Game)
Had my hardened edition come through the post today, don't regret it at all everything I have ordered for next gen has been some kind of edition and this is a great edition to the collection. Now if only I could get my ps4 to play it on I'd be happy!!! LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts - Hardened Edition (PS4) (Video Game)
OKAY could have been a lot better. Having stopped previously buying COD at MW3 and then to go back to it, it feels as if nothing has changed. The multiplayer still has no dedicated servers (expect lag etc.) and generally just the same ol' graphics and gameplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst COD ever!!!, 14 Jan 2014
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts - Hardened Edition (PS4) (Video Game)
I played MW1, MW2, MW3, black ops1, and black ops2....

and for compassion sake it does not even come close to BO2!!! Not even worth £10 and pricing on here is just ridiculous £93!!! FTS!!!!!! trust me just dont buy this crap and for sure not at this price point..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: Ghosts - Hardened Edition (PS4)
Call of Duty: Ghosts - Hardened Edition (PS4) by Activision (PlayStation 4)
£39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews