Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
42
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2001
This is a really good album by Fatboy Slim. There is an excellent mix of raw Big Beat tracks and softer, more relaxing ones. A lot of the tracks on this CD have been released as singles (and they have all deserved it), and therefore this album is a great way of listening to all of them. Fatboy Slim is one of the best Big Beat artists around, and this is one of his best albums.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Every song on this album is memorable and you have most likely heard at least half of them somewhere before! If you look around the interweb a bit, this album can be found on many a "Best of the 90s" or Best EDM albums ever" and there's a good reason for this! Every song is unique and catchy - Similar to Nirvana's Nevermind in that every song could be a single - Buy this album now, you won't regret it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 1999
Sometimes it's hard to like an album so much once it has been mangled through the charts and media to an extent where you're absolutely sick of it. But credit where it's due, this harmless album of quirky big beat opened so many doors on both sides of the Atlantic...how often can you go out and not hear Praise you or the Rockafella skank?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2012
I remember seeing a music video with Christopher Walken in it and I thought it was impressive and the music pretty catchy so thought I would give it a try.

In all honesty it was a move away from my usual taste in music, but I listened to it with an open mind.

My biggest grumble with most of the songs were that they were good but they went on just too long, so I found myself listening for each song for about 3-4 minutes then getting bored and skipping to the next track. Also whilst not offended by foul language I felt the swearing on this album totally unnecessary and not fitting with the songs.

If you were into the dj scene of the nineties you'll love it, but for me it is a case of "will you finish the song?!".
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
The cd is clean crisp and mean I mean it's a good cd for playing in your car for a long journey and it gets you from a to b with very little fuss just like a reliable car excellent cd would recommend it for all ages 18 to 50 possibly a little older if you like dance music bye for now .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Very uplifting, and most of the tracks are very interesting and deep. Particular highlights are "Praise you", "Right Here Right Now" & "Soul Surfing". I also love the use of the samples, weather that be from old Jazz or Hip Hop songs. Shame that his tracks went downhill after this album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Whoa. This for £19.99 is the limited edition purple blue swirl reissue with amazingly powerful clean sound. Absolutely classic and I hope this review helps other collectors know that this is the epic looking and going to be worth money in no time blue purple UK ltd swirl edition. Snap it up!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
15 yrs on & it still doesn't seem dated. will most likely be played to a death a great cd.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2000
well, after forking out 11.99 for this and popping it into my CD player i knew i'd discovered the album of the year. From Praise you to Right here right now, this album is packed with hits, and you will find the rest of them on one advert or another. Norman Cook has taken his old album and added the experience and style, missing from Better living through chemistry. If you have 11.99 burning a hole in your pocket, you won't find a better dance album than You've Come a Long Way Baby by Fatboy Slim.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2000
This CD rocks! It uses sounds wicked and it has been mixed by the greatest dj of all time. Featuring plenty of top 10 hits such as 'Praise You', 'Gangster Trippin' and 'The Rockafeller Skank'. It rocks and is a must buy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)