Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
38
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 July 2014
Very good and interesting read about the Elvis that many did not know. Inside stories regarding his trips to Denver and his personal association with members of Denver drug Squad. Would thoroughly recommend this to any Elvis fan which gives an interesting insight of the private King.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
nice to hear a story i had not heard but makes you feel a little sad, i think Elvis was unhappy at this point in his life and that seems so unfair for a man who made, and continues to make , so many people happy, long live the king.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
An OK & interesting book! You actually learn some new facts about the modest King & that is getting rare in Elvis books!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
This is a very slim book written by a Police Officer who was a friend of Elvis in the later years. Not sure how accurate this book is. He says he was not aware of Elvis' drug use. This does not seem plausible considering the amount of medication that he was being prescribed by various doctors. Because of this, I'm not sure the rest of the book is accurate.

I therefore only give the book 2 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
Very lovely to read by someone who got to share time with such an amazing person
Not a huge book to read and straight to the point. I won't buy or read the awful books written by people out to hurt the memory of Elvis and stay away from them.. But those who give Elvis the justice and respect he deserves is worth the time to take to read into their world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
What a change it is to read a good quility Book on Elvis Presley. It is told by a true and honest friend. A ++++++++
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Bought this for my Mother's Birthday as she is a great elvis fan. She has enjoyed reading this book. Thank you A+++
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Nice to hear from someone outside the Elvis circle.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
this book was a good read by Robert cantwell who was a good friend of elvis Presley and iam in contact with the author also AAA
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Brought as a birthday pressie for my brother who is a massive fan. Good value easy to read book great for you Elvis fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)