Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars15
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2014
Be aware that you need to be able to read and pronounce the Greek alphabet first because this book gives the English word followed by the Greek translation using only the Greek alphabet and no phonetics to aid you.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Very useful little book. It is so convenient to be able to learn new words on my Kindle, There are so few books of this kind available in the Greek language, I wish there were more!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
incredibly useful to pick up all the little words and most useful to have on the iPad in kindle (extra words for the review to make up numbers ffs)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
a handy tool to refer to. quick and easy to you. a useful adjunct to anyone learning the greek language.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
This is really helpful and really easy to follow. It will be helping me for a long time as we plan to move over the Greece in the near future - so this will be a permanent fixture in my handbag for some time!!! Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
I WAS RATHER HOPING THAT IT WOULD GIVE THE WORDS IN ENGLISH AND THEN IN GREEK, PREFERABLY ALSO HOW EACH WORD
SOUNDS IN ENGLISH. THIS BOOK REQUIRES YOU TO LEARN THE GREEK ALPHABET ........DON'T EVEN GO THERE !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
As a lover of all things Greek, I have found a great read and an ideal book for those (me included) learning the Greek language; many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
Really helpful, I'll never be fluent but it's so nice to have a few more extra words than thank you and please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
Ok but then no phrasebook etc is as good as mixing and talking to native speakers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
I have found the book useful and good for a quick reference
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)