Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2015
I literally googled seed bombs, to see what I could find. I do like to see flowers in the garden but cannot commit to preparing soil and digging etc. However, these have not flowered yet as only just received and followed instructions, I was done in about a minute. Hopefully I will have a some pretty flowers to look at this year.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
This is a great little gift for gardening friends, attractive and dinky tin. I can as yet rate the seeds as will only sow them in the next week. I bought the bee mix for myself and will update in summer, hopefully with pictures of flowers busy with bees ;-D
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
The tin came in a sealed dusty plastic bag, with a seed ball running around loose. The lid was on tight but the grey securing tape was loose and covered in earth dust too, so someone must have previously opened the box I guess. As the item was a little gift I was worried the recipient would think I was passing on something I had used myself. Luckily, my partner is good at fixing things and has secured the tab so it doesn't look tampered with and given it a dust. I'm curious to know how it could have been thought satisfactory to send to a customer.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Very pleased with the product excellent all round service
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
Mine came in perfect condition... Have just popped them in the ground with my thumb (rather then chucking out and hoping as don't want the cat to scoff them!) and let's see if they flower - will update if they don't! Currently mid-March 2016 so in theory they should take and start to sprout in 6-8 weeks... Let's see if they like my garden's 'city-soil' (aka rubbish soil) too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
Very good flowered great
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Cute little tin, and am looking forward to scattering those seeds!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Absolutely love these! Easy to use and a real boost for nature.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
Nice concept, well packaged, nice gift idea. However I planted them as instructed and nothing grew from them. Almost a year later, I have a few green shoots from a couple of seed balls but not exactly as advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
After almost a month after sowing every single seed ball, we have one small germinated plant no bigger than an inch. Disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)