Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I need you tonight - 'cause I AM sleeping!
This app does require access to the internet before it can work its magic but, once its demands have been met, it is - generally speaking - happy to potter about in the background, thus allowing you to use the web for other activities while you're enjoying it. Activities like - oh, I don't know - searching for photographs of Bananarama, for instance.

No? Oh...
Published 5 months ago by Hal Marshall

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Always great to look back and just remember the good times
Published 25 days ago by sean cleary


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I need you tonight - 'cause I AM sleeping!, 7 Oct. 2014
By 
Hal Marshall "It wasn't me!" (Essex) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Hits of The 80's (App)
This app does require access to the internet before it can work its magic but, once its demands have been met, it is - generally speaking - happy to potter about in the background, thus allowing you to use the web for other activities while you're enjoying it. Activities like - oh, I don't know - searching for photographs of Bananarama, for instance.

No? Oh well, that must just be me then.

I'm not quite sure how this particular collection of Top 100 Hits was ever decided upon but there are some very big 80s names involved in some truly cracking songs and the sound quality of the whole thing is excellent.

The app is inclined to have the occasional hissy fit, as a result of which I am occasionally required to shut down my device, swear very loudly, and then start it up again with my fingers crossed. The hundred tracks can be shuffled ad infinitum, although it's a shame there is no way of leaving the likes of Nena and U2 by the wayside in order to produce a rather more personalised Greatest Hits tracklist.

Then again, I suppose the 'Repeat' function does that job just as well in my case, since it does allow me to listen to 'Cruel Summer' over and over and over again as I sleep.

Which - if I am VERY lucky - can see me being a VERY willing participant in whatever Siobhan Fahey thinks is best for me.

In my dreams!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 80's Are back!, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Hits of The 80's (App)
Well almost, this is a great app, lots of 80,s classics. It would be nice if you change old add a few of your own,but other than that it's FAB!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Hits of The 80's (App)
This app is really good, and it was free to boot would have paid for it more please 60s 70s ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reminiscent, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Hits of The 80's (App)
Takes you right back with a great selection of genres, tracks and artists. From the clash to Kajagoogoo! Phil Collins to pat senator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great App, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Hits of The 80's (App)
love this app, 80's I grew up in all the music I like would like to have a 60's and 70's free app just like this one as can choose which song want to listern too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm happy!, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Hits of The 80's (App)
Have only played a couple of tracks but the sound is quite good, volume a little low but through earphones is OK! Good mix of tracks, artists Tec. I'm happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic brought back my youth Brilliant soundtrack I can relax ..., 23 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Hits of The 80's (App)
Fantastic brought back my youth
Brilliant soundtrack I can relax after a hard day's work
Thank you you deserve ten stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rock on eighties, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Hits of The 80's (App)
Takes me back to the good old day, the 80's must be the best for such a wide and varied selection of music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic and free, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Hits of The 80's (App)
loads of great songs -and free too. It doesn't get much better than that...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Hits of The 80's (App)
I love the 80s it was the best decade,For fun,music,girlfriends & cars !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top 100 Hits of The 80's
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews