Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars10
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2013
Alter Bridge...best modern hard rock band?

Myles Kennedy...best singer in rock today?

Mark Tremonti...best guitarist?

O yes, possibly. To all.

And this is such a great way to follow up ABIII. This band is getting better and better, and I am pumped for Fortress!

If the rest of the album is as good as this, I will have found my album of 2013.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 August 2013
Awesome awesome awesome.

A truly brilliant first track from the rock gods Alter Bridge from their forthcoming Fortress album. I have listened to these guys for years and they just get better with age.

This one reminds me a bit of 'Isolation' from ABIII. Its definitely a return to the moody rock with superb guitar riffs we all love so much. Myles on vocals is brilliant as usual.

I cant wait to see the guys live again in October, and I can't wait to get the new album. 5* without a shadow of doubt.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Amazing song. Seems to continue the tone of the third album with its simply blistering speed and heaviness. Very heavy guitar riff that immediately hooks onto you and reels you in. Catchy enough to sing along to. Myles Kennedy's vocals are top-notch, as always. Very good taster for Fortress, which I now eagerly await the release of.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Another great album from Alter Bridge, its quite a different feel from their other albums, also there is a lead vocal performance from Mark Tremonti on the track "waters rising" which is a nice change. All in all if you like Alter Bridge you will like this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Alter Bridge seems to get better with each album they create. This song is no exception.

Go buy Fortress to see what I'm talking about - one of the most powerful albums ever made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
A little heavier than I was expecting but a fantastic new track which is a taster of what's to come on 30th September. Bring it on. I've pre-ordered already!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
I am a long time fan and I love how this song is very like their old stuff because I hate when a band totally change their music in order to gain popularity!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
I love everything this band do!! Long awaited single from the forthcoming album 'Fortress', give it a listen - you wont be disappointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Tuuuuuuuuuuune! Never heard of Alter Bridge before and loved this track as soon as I listened to it on tv.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
one of the best Alter Bridge songs that is out there!! Cant wait for the new album!! Recommend to everyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)