Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absorbing read
You are always guaranteed an excellent read when you pick up one of Mary Wood`s books. I have read all Mary`s books and have never been disappointed. Judge Me Not is the kind of story you can cuddle up on a sofa with and be sure of yet another absorbing read. The story flows beautifully with the characters Mary has created, plus Mary has the exceptional ability to make...
Published 13 months ago by mainley-mo

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Judge me not
It was a good easy read and good story although sometimes the time span of when things happened didn't fit !!!
Published 6 months ago by suebee


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absorbing read, 18 Aug 2013
By 
mainley-mo (south Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Me Not (Kindle Edition)
You are always guaranteed an excellent read when you pick up one of Mary Wood`s books. I have read all Mary`s books and have never been disappointed. Judge Me Not is the kind of story you can cuddle up on a sofa with and be sure of yet another absorbing read. The story flows beautifully with the characters Mary has created, plus Mary has the exceptional ability to make the reader feel as though they are witnessing the events on each page - a mark of an excellent author, which in my opinion Mary is. If you like historical novels I`m sure once you have read one of Mary`s wonderful books, you will become an avid follower of this lovely lady - her love of writing clearly shows in her novels. I`m eagerly waiting for the next book in this trilogy and know I will be hooked once again from the first page. Mo Ainley xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars judge me not, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Me Not (Kindle Edition)
judge me not had me gripped from the first page the characters are amazing good / bad and down right cruel brilliant story certainly not disappointing that's for sure well done to the author cant wait for mary wood other book in this saga ...for other customers reading this review the author has other books and I highly recommend them ...roll on the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAN-TAS-TIC, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Me Not (Kindle Edition)
when ruths mammy dies as a result of an accident involving a coach as they trudge the countryside looking for work they are blamed. there is another death and ruth and her sibling are arrested. ruth is put in jail, i wont say what happens to her brother or sister.ruth has an affliction, a club foot, that makes the village believe she is a witch.
when she is in prison, she is treated terribly,as is her sister. ruth escapes.
she gets in with josh, a lovely man who lives with his Ma. they take her into there home, josh falls in love with her, but Ruth has feelings for the new earl of harrogate, although they have only met briefly, as rose and her sibling were blamed for the death of the earls brother. it would be an impossible love match, but he also cant get ruth out of his mind.
ruth and josh live happily as pretend husband and wife, they cant get married as she is still hiding in his farm. josh feels sorry for a young boy, who has to keep his family, they are starving. he gives him a job, ruth recognises him, and he her. spitefully he tells the village, who come to the farm as a baying gang. they try to get to her, someone dies in the fight (wont say who)they tie her to the stake in the middle of the bonfire, will she die, will someone save her.??? i wont say any more as i am scared i will put a spoiler in.
i will say i adored JUDGE ME NOT. really sad when it ended. there is a follow on in the making. i cant wait for it to come out.
i love all mary wood books, the breckton trilogy was fantastic as was the spin off, time passes time. her books just get better and better.if i could give ten stars for judge me not, i would. i would compare mary wood with anna jacobs, jo cox, freda lightfoot, all greats, and mary is up there with them. well done Mary, keep writing, i need to read the second book. i love the title too. its what drew me to the book,please forgive my grammar in my writing, readers, but i do speak from my heart. read the book, you will love it, it has romance, hate, love, fear, i would recommend it to all readers, men and women, young and old.x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Judge me not, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Me Not (Kindle Edition)
Yet another fantastic read from Mary. Once started couldn't put it down. The story flows and you can feel the passion of Mary's words throughout the story.

Can't wait for the next instalment x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A BRILLIANT READ, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Me Not (Kindle Edition)
Having read all of Mary's previous books I knew I was in for a treat with Judge Me Not. Like her other books I was drawn into the story from the start and the characters were so real to me. Every chapter has twists and turns making it impossible to predict what will happen next. Mary you have excelled yourself once again to the delight of your readers. I'd urge anyone who likes historical sagas to read your books - I'm sure they won't be disappointed. I eagerly await your next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Me Not (Kindle Edition)
Read the book on holiday and enjoyed it. Stretched the imagination sometimes but found it easy reading with good storyline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Read These Novels in Sequence, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Me Not (Kindle Edition)
I wish I had read these novels in chronological order as I found some parts confusing when characters were mentioned who were not in the current book. The actual story is very similar to Catherine Cookson's style of writing so if you like her, you'll love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Me Not (Kindle Edition)
This book is excellent, I cannot wait to read the sequel. I was gutted when I finished it. I just wish that it was longer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Judge Me Not, brilliant read, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Me Not (Kindle Edition)
My first Mary Wood read and I absolutely loved it, cant wait for the rest of this saga. Now onto the Breckton Trilogy and Time passes Time. Well done Mary. I am now a very avid fan. Pauline Millward xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a brilliant read again, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Me Not (Kindle Edition)
Once again Mary Wood has excelled herself - is one amazing author - her insight and comprehension is absorbing - go and find her Facebook page Mary Wood Books

I think I have read all her books to date and am looking forward to new that I know she is writing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Judge Me Not
Judge Me Not by Mary Wood
£1.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews