Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True country
There aren't many true country singers around nowadays. Many are mostly country rock or country pop. Not so with Randy Travis, his music is always pure country. A superb voice, great music backing and always a song selection to delight one and all.
This new album is again excellent in everyway.
Get well Mr Travis .....country needs you.
Published 17 months ago by M. A. Dunnington

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was disappointed
Always loved Randy Travis we have got all his CDs but this one was disappointing his voice is great though.
Published 11 months ago by whaley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True country, 14 Oct. 2013
By 
M. A. Dunnington (Stourbridge, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Influence 1: The Man I Am (Audio CD)
There aren't many true country singers around nowadays. Many are mostly country rock or country pop. Not so with Randy Travis, his music is always pure country. A superb voice, great music backing and always a song selection to delight one and all.
This new album is again excellent in everyway.
Get well Mr Travis .....country needs you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome Back Randy - Fantastic cd !, 19 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. D. P. Lambert "Musicman" (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Influence 1: The Man I Am (Audio CD)
I would like to offer Randy Travis my heartfelt wishes and may your path to recovery be a straight and good one - You are one of the best country singers out there (along with Merle Haggard). I have every individual cd you released and before that on audio cassette. I first heard you when I was in the States and was bowled over by the power and depth of your voice, coupled with superb talent and a good cast of people around you.
This cd is a great come back cd and hopefully, may many more follow too !
There are some great tracks on this cd, of which others have iterated too.
I can only say, wether you are a true country fan, or you if you just want to dip your toe into the water, you will not be disappointed by this brilliant cd !
All the best Randy, may you continue to be in good health and good voice. Look after yourself, from one of your many truly loyal fans. Darren Lambert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Randy is Good., 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Influence 1: The Man I Am (Audio CD)
I have always enjoyed him and his own style of music. It stands out from the rest.
Another good Album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Randy (my hero) is in fine vocal shape!, 30 Sept. 2013
By 
Mr. B. R. Good (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Influence 1: The Man I Am (Audio CD)
As a lifelong fan from England, UK, I'm always excited by a new RT release.

This is a wonderful collection of classic country songs from artists like Merle and Lefty, people that Randy has taken influence from over the years. Randy is in excellent vocal shape and the recording is in his early style of crisp vocal up front and instruments behind.

My favourite tracks include What Have You Got Planned Tonight Diana, a beautiful version of this ballad, Ever Changing Woman and that great hook "Sometimes she's hotter than the thirty-first of August, and colder than a February morn". I've always liked the classic country of Lefty Frizzell and it is as if they read my mind because I've always thought Saginaw Michigan would be perfect for RT.

It's been a tough 2 years but Randy is back in fine shape.

Continue to get well Randy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointed, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Influence 1: The Man I Am (Audio CD)
the quality of the voice great as usual The material not just as good. the next one will be better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was disappointed, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Influence 1: The Man I Am (Audio CD)
Always loved Randy Travis we have got all his CDs but this one was disappointing his voice is great though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite singer, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Influence 1: The Man I Am (Audio CD)
Goes without saying, another lovely Randy Travis album. There are some beautiful tracks on this album. Beautiful man, beautiful voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The man I am, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Influence 1: The Man I Am (Audio CD)
I am a big fan of Randy,and up till now I have liked everything that he has recorded.
However on this album there are a couple of tracks which are not up to his usual high standards.
In spite of this I like the album, and I am glad that I added it to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have allway's loved country and western, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Influence 1: The Man I Am (Audio CD)
He has a great voice ,I have listen to him on U tube but this is the first CD I have bought for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THIS CD, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Influence 1: The Man I Am (Audio CD)
I BOUGHT THIS CD AS A GIFT AND AS WE BOTH LIKE RANDY TRAVIS IT IS YET AGAIN A GREAT CD FROM RANDY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Influence 1: The Man I Am
Influence 1: The Man I Am by Randy Travis (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews