Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The importance of bees
Everyone, regardless of whether or not you are a beekeeper should watch this. It's far more than a documentary on bees; it displays how misguided we are in how we treat our natural world. A beautiful piece of film very skilfully produced.
Now buy it!
Published 8 months ago by MR G C Schofield

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review MORE THAN HONEY DVD
The movie producers are BK's however the 21st Cent difficulties with bees worldwide was not explained as a completed story rather it presented snapshots of or sequences of information but these did not pull the all the concepts together adequately. California almonds is a huge story all by itself. Needed more time and explanations. The realties and severity of the plight...
Published 5 months ago by DAN DOWSETT


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The importance of bees, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Honey [DVD] (DVD)
Everyone, regardless of whether or not you are a beekeeper should watch this. It's far more than a documentary on bees; it displays how misguided we are in how we treat our natural world. A beautiful piece of film very skilfully produced.
Now buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great video for bees, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Honey [DVD] (DVD)
Great video showing the problems the bees are having with humans and their lifestyles. Its not the bees fault they have been around for over 10 million years. The problem lies with humans and the continual exploitation of the bees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More the Neney, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Honey [DVD] (DVD)
An excellent DVD with thought provoking story line warning of the dangers our society face if we do not care for our Bees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really important documentary to watch, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Honey [DVD] (DVD)
So well made and very subtle and fair in how it presents the current 'bee situation' - it never preaches to the viewer on what to do but the message it clearly there. Wonderful use of music and sound to convey that message.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the most important environmental films of the year, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this film doesnt paint a pretty picture of modern agricultural practice, it doesn't pass judgement you will have to come to your own conclusions. Turned me in to an activist .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent video for all those interested at all in these fascinating creatures, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Honey [DVD] (DVD)
As my wife has recently taken up bee keeping, I have become very interested. This DVD gives an excellent idea of bees and their habits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Honey [DVD] (DVD)
A well presented and very informative DVD, that is of interest to both beekeepers and the general public.
This highlights the problems being experienced by beekeepers across the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good film on bees, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a really interesting and well produced documentary of bees and bee keeping. It is pitched at a level to be of interest to bee keepers and the general public alike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice of title., 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Than Honey [DVD] (DVD)
Showing the global impact of bee-keeping in a well-constructed video that has excellent images throughout.Never sensationalist,it just gives the facts.We humans (and plants) need bees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must see, 29 Jun 2014
This review is from: More Than Honey (DVD)
We are in our first year of beekeeping but I think even if you are not into bees this film is an interesting to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

More Than Honey [DVD]
More Than Honey [DVD] by Markus Imhoof (DVD - 2013)
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews