Customer Reviews


288 Reviews
5 star:
 (118)
4 star:
 (79)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wel worth seeing
It's a cliche to talk about the difficulty many British TV comedy series have in making it to the big screen and so I was a little nervous about the prospect of Alan being in a feature film. While the final product isn't quite as magical as the TV series or even the one-offs, it's sti a very funny and famiiar experience for FOPs. Plenty of od characters turning up and it...
Published 27 days ago by cornutus

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
watchable, coogan does the character justice, definatley a must for a fan of the series
Published 1 month ago by radar


‹ Previous | 14 5 629 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 25 April 2014
This is a feel good film on a gloomy day and Steve Coogan is brilliant. Loved the music as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Alan's back!, 22 April 2014
By 
Brian G. Abbott (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD] (DVD)
Good but not that good? Maybe it needs watching more to appreciate it! I'll do that! Steve is a brilliant comedian!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some good lines, 21 April 2014
By 
Miss S. O'Brien (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Not bad at all, with some good lines. I did laugh out loud a handful of times. It has more an 'extended episode of the series' feeling than a real film feeling to it. Over all I'd recommend it if there's nothing on tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very watchable, 20 April 2014
maybe went on a bit long but it had a good plot. i would highly recommend it even if you aren't an Alan Partridge fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 19 April 2014
By 
Peter (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I am surprised this movie was shown in the cinema. The plot is simple and the comedy is disappointing. Alan Partridge needs to take a leaf out of Rowan Atkinson's 'book' (Johnny English Reborn) and learn what cinema quality is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really surprised how much i enjoyed this, 18 April 2014
Very enjoyable film. dull in places but all in all a surprisingly fun film with some hilarious moments.
I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the funniest British films this decade, 17 April 2014
Steve Coogan is excellent as Alan Partridge - so much so, that they are writing the next film. Comparing it to the average Hollywood comedy, this has twice the number of laughs. The pun on Shawshank Redemption is pure genius. This is not the film for everyone though - if you never watched Alan Partridge in the first place, you just may not get it. But for those of you who like to switch off and immerse yourself in a funny and ridiculous world, then this is well worth watching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Partridge, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wasn't sure how good it was going to be but read previous reviews and I wasn't disappointed, very very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD] (DVD)
Got this for my husband, very funny film and one you can watch again and again.
Highly recommended for those wanting a night in with a funny movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like steve coogan, he is such a funny comedian. This is a good film and made us laugh quite a few times. I'm sorry to say that it's not as good as the trip or cruise of the gods but they are really really funny. This is, however, a good film and good for a night in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 629 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD]
Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD] by Declan Lowney (DVD - 2013)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews