Customer Reviews


292 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (80)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wel worth seeing
It's a cliche to talk about the difficulty many British TV comedy series have in making it to the big screen and so I was a little nervous about the prospect of Alan being in a feature film. While the final product isn't quite as magical as the TV series or even the one-offs, it's sti a very funny and famiiar experience for FOPs. Plenty of od characters turning up and it...
Published 1 month ago by cornutus

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
watchable, coogan does the character justice, definatley a must for a fan of the series
Published 1 month ago by radar


‹ Previous | 1 2 330 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars It's Alan Partridge, it's brilliant, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Get it if you haven't already. Superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ahaaaaa!!!, 11 July 2014
By 
Mr. S. McNeill (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD] (DVD)
Great film, if you're a fan of Partridge then you'll enjoy this but the main criticism may be that it just wasn't Partidge enough in places. However, Alan is a awkward and self centred as usual and doesn't disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alan is back!, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD] (DVD)
Great film, great to see Alan back on our screens!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD] (DVD)
Just OK disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very Entertaing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 6 July 2014
By 
C. D. Williams "The New Jack Black" (Swansea, South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Never watched Alan Partridge but really enjoyed this :) good fun to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome back, Alan!, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant. I didn't have high hopes for this as I wasn't sure how well the character would translate to the big screen, but Steve Coogan and co did a fantastic job in every sense. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Saw at the cinema and loved the film so bought on blu ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Partridge is alive and kicking, 3 July 2014
I absolutely loved it! Well written and very funny. Great situations and cleverly put together. The best new comedy that I have seen in a very long time. As good, if not better, than the series. I think I will watch this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alpha Papa, 2 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a gift for a fan of Alan Partridge who was very impressed with the quality of movie, stating it is very similar to the tv show. So if you are a fan of the series, then this is the film for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 330 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD]
Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD] by Declan Lowney (DVD - 2013)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews