Customer Reviews


264 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (67)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great entertainment
I really enjoyed this. It's typical Alan Partridge. Like Mid Morning Matters, it never really hits the heights of his early stuff, i.e. Knowing Me, Knowing You and I'm Alan Partridge, but nevertheless it's still great fun and there are some moments of Partridge gold in there. I hope there'll be more to come.
Published 3 months ago by K. Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars If you are a fan then maybe get drunk before watching this
No need for a story synopsis but just let me say that I am sorry this film was ever made.

You would think that by adding a ridiculous story line that hilarious comedy would burst forth. Well that never works in Hollywood and it has not worked here.

Alan Partridge certainly is a finely crafted character and is always shown at its finest when in full...
Published 6 months ago by Voituer


‹ Previous | 1 2 327 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Alan is back!, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD] (DVD)
Great film, great to see Alan back on our screens!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD] (DVD)
Just OK disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very Entertaing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 6 July 2014
By 
C. D. Williams "The New Jack Black" (Swansea, South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Never watched Alan Partridge but really enjoyed this :) good fun to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome back, Alan!, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant. I didn't have high hopes for this as I wasn't sure how well the character would translate to the big screen, but Steve Coogan and co did a fantastic job in every sense. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Saw at the cinema and loved the film so bought on blu ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Partridge is alive and kicking, 3 July 2014
I absolutely loved it! Well written and very funny. Great situations and cleverly put together. The best new comedy that I have seen in a very long time. As good, if not better, than the series. I think I will watch this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alpha Papa, 2 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a gift for a fan of Alan Partridge who was very impressed with the quality of movie, stating it is very similar to the tv show. So if you are a fan of the series, then this is the film for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Local film so had to purchase, 23 Jun 2014
By 
Dr. N. WOODRUFF (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD] (DVD)
This was filmed locally so purchased and was not totally pleased but nevertheless good humour and quality had a few smiles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 20 Jun 2014
Was not expecting much from this movie but so glad i watched as i would not stop laughing steve is amazing as alan partridge, it is a no brainer give it a watch you will not regret!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 327 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD]
Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa [DVD] by Ben Smithard (DVD - 2013)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews