Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best value for fusion blades
Works out to 2 per blade, which is the cheapest you'll find anywhere (only Asda were able to match the price). They are genuine blades (used one yesterday) and come with three trays, which you can clip onto the bottom of your fusion blade holder. My fellow shavers should note that razor blades do not actually get 'dull' or 'blunt' after a few shaves, they just get...
Published 5 months ago by Ray

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Blunt
I would not recommend these as I have found them very blunt. I have used 2 of them hardly at all and they are no where near as sharp as the ones I usually buy from the supermarket. I am sending the remaining 8 blades to Procter & Gamble to get them to test them to see if they are actually genuine Gillette Blades.
Published 4 months ago by kfubri


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best value for fusion blades, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Manual Razor Blades (Pack of 10) (Personal Care)
Works out to 2 per blade, which is the cheapest you'll find anywhere (only Asda were able to match the price). They are genuine blades (used one yesterday) and come with three trays, which you can clip onto the bottom of your fusion blade holder. My fellow shavers should note that razor blades do not actually get 'dull' or 'blunt' after a few shaves, they just get clogged up with hair and skin, so don't throw them out after 3 or 4 shaves. You can clean the blades using a 'Razorpit' or 'Razorsharp' blade cleaner (I just ordered one), or if you don't want to spend money just grab an old pair of jeans and scrape your blade across it (against the normal shaving direction but keeping the blade upright). I can easily make 1 blade last 4 months or more (2 shaves a week), saves a fortune. Also the moisture strip doesn't affect your shave unless you have sensitive skin, so don't worry about wearing this away with the razorpit/sharp or jeans. Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The real deal with wasteful packaging, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Manual Razor Blades (Pack of 10) (Personal Care)
Genuine Gillette blades. Quite pricy as Gillette blades are, but cheaper ordered from Amazon than buying from local supermarket.

Losing one star because of the super wasteful packaging! Blades are in hard, clear plastic holders, one holder containing four blades and two other only three. The holders are in a plastic case, and this plastic case is then wrapped in plastic. Add to this the packaging by Amazon. Way too much waste for something that is a wasteful consumable in the first place. A big pile of plastic waste for just a couple of shaves. Seriously, Gillette needs to re-think their packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Price, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Manual Razor Blades (Pack of 10) (Personal Care)
These Blades are the real mccoy and for low cost , cheapest around , what more can I say , I recommend these razor blades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Manual Razor Blades (Pack of 10) (Personal Care)
Hubby has been using the blade for the past 3 years and he has been loyal to this Brand. He did tried a few other Brand before and this has been his best choice at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD, 14 Feb 2014
By 
T.O.G.1 (BEDFORD England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Manual Razor Blades (Pack of 10) (Personal Care)
I have used these blades for year and find them very good, I doubt each one will last three weeks as is claimed. Mine last two weeks but I have a thick wiry stubble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good buy blades, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Manual Razor Blades (Pack of 10) (Personal Care)
tried cheaper ones but these are long lasting...they tend to be dear in the supermarkets in small number packets...a rip off...(a bit like decent batteries)..fusion...mach 3 ...etc are okk...these came in neat plastic tray and will go thru any letterbox....good..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best!, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Manual Razor Blades (Pack of 10) (Personal Care)
Been using Gillette Fusion Manual Blades for aslong as i can remember and they have never let me down.I shave daily and combined with Gillette Fusion Shaving Gel im left with a smooth finish every time.I average around 4 to 6 weeks a blade which im happy about too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Manual Razor Blades (Pack of 10) (Personal Care)
I only use Gillette. I rarely cut myself with Fusion blades, they are the best, and Amazon has the best prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Manual Razor Blades (Pack of 10) (Personal Care)
fab price would buy again , this was a great find and will be getting again have told everyone about the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars will order again, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Fusion Manual Razor Blades (Pack of 10) (Personal Care)
great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews