Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son will be so happy.
Got this for my son for Christmas. They are so much more expensive in the shops. Am just wrapping it now for him.
I cant wait too see his face on Christmas Day. It comes in a lovely presentation tin as well so easy to wrap.
Thanks Amazon :)
Published 7 months ago by Harley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Gillette Proglide Feedback
well i found gillette proglide a good machine to use, it is quite simple and its not for heavy use as i see for a sneak (not very complicated) styling its perfect but whereas if someone looks for proper styler i didn't recommend this machine.

overall for me its 3 out of 5.
Published 5 months ago by Ameet kumar nenwani


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son will be so happy., 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette ProGlide Styler Gift Set includes ProGlide Styler and Non-Aerosol Shaving Gel (Personal Care)
Got this for my son for Christmas. They are so much more expensive in the shops. Am just wrapping it now for him.
I cant wait too see his face on Christmas Day. It comes in a lovely presentation tin as well so easy to wrap.
Thanks Amazon :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette ProGlide Styler Gift Set includes ProGlide Styler and Non-Aerosol Shaving Gel (Personal Care)
Batteries dont last long and it only haves 3 trimmer sizes. There should be a smaller trim.
Very good quality, waterproof and fast delivery.
Too bad the size of the trim and the draining of the batteries cause it does have everything to be a must buy item...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars !!!!Buy me!!!!, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette ProGlide Styler Gift Set includes ProGlide Styler and Non-Aerosol Shaving Gel (Personal Care)
Great item. Can't fault the item. Spot on. Just what every man needs for the perfect shave and comes nicely packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gillette Pro-glide Styler, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette ProGlide Styler Gift Set includes ProGlide Styler and Non-Aerosol Shaving Gel (Personal Care)
Bought this as my previous Pro-glide styler had finally broken after around 2 years of usage.

The beard trimmer comes in very handy with its 1,2 & 3 sized combs and can also be used comfortably without one. Batteries typically last a good amount of time although the same can't be said for the razor heads. You typically get 10 or so comfortable shaves out of them but at around 10 for 3 are quite costly to replace.

Non Aerosol shaving gel doesn't lather up as much as the aerosol ones, but also isn't clear as it claims to be.

Overall a decent product, but the gift set is at a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gillette Proglide Feedback, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette ProGlide Styler Gift Set includes ProGlide Styler and Non-Aerosol Shaving Gel (Personal Care)
well i found gillette proglide a good machine to use, it is quite simple and its not for heavy use as i see for a sneak (not very complicated) styling its perfect but whereas if someone looks for proper styler i didn't recommend this machine.

overall for me its 3 out of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette ProGlide Styler Gift Set includes ProGlide Styler and Non-Aerosol Shaving Gel (Personal Care)
Amazing gift the box was rich metal and the machine is absoulotly beautiful i bought it as a valentin's day gift and my husband was soooooooo happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the rest, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette ProGlide Styler Gift Set includes ProGlide Styler and Non-Aerosol Shaving Gel (Personal Care)
I've had Wahl and Babyliss beard trimmers. OK but feel like plastic and act like plastic when they break after a few buzzes. This one is nice and weighty, the trimmers sit in a nice stand and it takes a normal battery so you don't have yet MORE plugs and wires in your house. Oh yeah, it shaves well too, but then it's got a five-blade head on it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great ., 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette ProGlide Styler Gift Set includes ProGlide Styler and Non-Aerosol Shaving Gel (Personal Care)
Great little trimmer well worth the money. Would recommend it too any one. Plus got a fee after shave in the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely electric trimmer, ProGlide blade was one of the best, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette ProGlide Styler Gift Set includes ProGlide Styler and Non-Aerosol Shaving Gel (Personal Care)
The price was the first thing that attracted me to this product, but when it came I was shocked to see it in a nice little tin, the trimmer itself is one of the better quality ones, unlike some cheapies you can get on the high street, it came with 3 attachments and one ProGlide blade attachment (which I didn't use) - the blade itself I put on my ProGlide razor and it gave me the closest shave I have ever had! Just wish they weren't so expensive to replace!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Birthday Present!, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette ProGlide Styler Gift Set includes ProGlide Styler and Non-Aerosol Shaving Gel (Personal Care)
I bought this for my little brother as he kept complaining that he didn't have his own beard trimmer and it was hurting when he would have to shave it off with a normal gillette razor he was also getting awful shaving rashes. As he is only a teenager i didn't want to spend a small fortune on something he is probably only going to use for next few months maybe a year and then decide on a new look so for 13 this seemed like a perfect gift, the gift set did come with a non-aerosol shaving gel i noticed some people said it doesn't his in fact came as exactly described. My brother seems extremely happy with his presents and his shaving rashes have completely gone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews