Customer Reviews


164 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gallup
Have used Gallup before and found it to be an excellent weed killer. I find to be very economical in use and far better value than buying the standard domestic weed killers from garden centres etc.
Published 13 months ago by BobT

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Kills everything including grass
I bought this as a cheaper alternative to Grazon - to kill weeds not grass on my garden. Unfortunately it kills both! It also seems quite slow - nettles took nearly a week to die whereas Grazon kills them within a day. They both contain the same basic chemical, but they obviously work differently.
So as a general, kill everything weedkiller it does the job, but...
Published 20 hours ago by C. R. Bullock


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gallup, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X 5L GALLUP 360 VERY STRONG PROFESSIONAL GLYPHOSATE WEEDKILLER
Have used Gallup before and found it to be an excellent weed killer. I find to be very economical in use and far better value than buying the standard domestic weed killers from garden centres etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good substitute for Round Up at a fraction of the cost., 14 Sep 2014
By 
John A. Stedman (Rye UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X 5L GALLUP 360 VERY STRONG PROFESSIONAL GLYPHOSATE WEEDKILLER
With a few acres of paddock and grassland I have more than my fair share of weeds which need controlling. In the past I used Round Up concentrate, but this - even in concentrate form - doesn't go far even when used in a 5L handheld pressure sprayer. So as this is also based on glyphosate killer I decided to try this stuff as it works out far far cheaper even when diluted down for use in the sprayer.

I use an old container with a suitable measuring mark (and suitable marks so not to use for anything else) for dilution into 5L of water to measure the Gallup 360 out. I then pour this in into the sprayer into which I have already put 5L of water - this avoids getting any splashes on your skin. Rinse out the measuring container and shake and pressurise the sprayer and you're away. Use all the mix in one go and be patient for results. The stuff really does work, but it'll take over a week to show results. Never fails though. Be careful around animals, ponds and watercourses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1x5L Gallup 360 very strong professional glyphosate weedkiller, 14 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X 5L GALLUP 360 VERY STRONG PROFESSIONAL GLYPHOSATE WEEDKILLER
Very pleased with product, weeds from cobbled paths gone! Tried various things before but nothing as good as this. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X 5L GALLUP 360 VERY STRONG PROFESSIONAL GLYPHOSATE WEEDKILLER
It meets all my expectations. I have used glyphosate previously and this product is very good value. I recommend this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars weed killer, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X 5L GALLUP 360 VERY STRONG PROFESSIONAL GLYPHOSATE WEEDKILLER
works an absolute treat. killed all the ferns roots and all 100%.
and weeds didn't stand a chance against this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gallup 360 weedkiller, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X 5L GALLUP 360 VERY STRONG PROFESSIONAL GLYPHOSATE WEEDKILLER
Excellent product even at 50:1 is very effective making it the most economic weedkiller I've used. Don't forget mask , gloves and wellies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars johnfishwale, 6 Jun 2014
By 
John Wale "fishcake" (mansfield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X 5L GALLUP 360 VERY STRONG PROFESSIONAL GLYPHOSATE WEEDKILLER
delv. on time, the price is about right, dont bother with shop bought stuff, which is expensive and nearly always kills weeds temporaily, this finish's them off. takes at least a couple of weeks but dont worry it works, no need to put to much on, dont saturate weeds waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kills weeds swiftly, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X 5L GALLUP 360 VERY STRONG PROFESSIONAL GLYPHOSATE WEEDKILLER
previously used now banned substance (excellent weed killer properties), this product is as good, dilution instructions for domestic users could be clearer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got weeds then get Gallup, my my weed jungle is now history, 30 July 2014
By 
This review is from: 1 X 5L GALLUP 360 VERY STRONG PROFESSIONAL GLYPHOSATE WEEDKILLER
I bought this because the weedkiller from well known shops was not doing the job and was expensive. I had 2ft weeds over an area of approx 400m2. I had to spray area 3 times in total in 2 week intervals just because of density of weed and new seed growing through. Now, I have a blank canvas, no weeds at all, everything that this touches dies in about 2 weeks. I use about 150ml/12l in a sprayer and this seems to do the job and had to fill the sprayer twice to spray the entire area each time. Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars blaze a trail of destruction, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X 5L GALLUP 360 VERY STRONG PROFESSIONAL GLYPHOSATE WEEDKILLER
the best weedkiller there is i have tried a few but this one still comes out top by far .
wear gloves and glasses when spraying this stuff and wash your hands after cos its the devils urine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews